Post Reply

[GUIDES/TOOLS]Making Developing/Flashing/Returning to Stock Easier

19th February 2012, 02:19 PM   |  #71  
Kaleptik's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,233
 
3,785 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ehscougar00

Since I am in a boot loop can you tell me how to do a reset. I have tried everything and so far nothing works

Boot into recovery.

[VOL DOWN + 3D] + POWER
Continue to hold down VOL DOWN + 3D.
Select wipe data. 3D is the select button.

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy S II
21st February 2012, 02:08 AM   |  #72  
sketch2k278's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baltimore, MD
Thanks Meter: 62
 
465 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Question Getting somewhere finally lol
Ok what does it mean when you try to flash but get this error??



im not bricked by the way..... this happens after like 5 secs into the update
Last edited by sketch2k278; 21st February 2012 at 02:13 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to sketch2k278 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st February 2012, 02:21 AM   |  #73  
Kaleptik's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,233
 
3,785 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
I would think it's a corrupted file.
I've never encountered that error before.
Maybe the software ran out of memory? That could be another reason.
The Following User Says Thank You to Kaleptik For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st February 2012, 02:23 AM   |  #74  
sketch2k278's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baltimore, MD
Thanks Meter: 62
 
465 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Dark Lestat

I would think it's a corrupted file.
I've never encountered that error before.
Maybe the software ran out of memory? That could be another reason.

software ran out of memory?? lol
I could try to download the file again but I would like to get it from a reliable source
21st February 2012, 02:26 AM   |  #75  
Kaleptik's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,233
 
3,785 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sketch2k278

software ran out of memory?? lol
I could try to download the file again but I would like to get it from a reliable source

If my X-Ray vision was working properly (lol), you were downloading V21A?

DOWNLOAD
21st February 2012, 02:28 AM   |  #76  
sketch2k278's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baltimore, MD
Thanks Meter: 62
 
465 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Dark Lestat

If my X-Ray vision was working properly (lol), you were downloading V21A?

DOWNLOAD

yes it was V21a
the link is broken (file not found)
21st February 2012, 03:59 AM   |  #77  
Kaleptik's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,233
 
3,785 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sketch2k278

yes it was V21a
the link is broken (file not found)

Did you revert your "hosts" file?
If not, it'll block it.

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy S II
2nd March 2012, 05:36 PM   |  #78  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
First of all i want to say THANK YOU for the life of me i couldnt find out how to do this anywhere else because all the download links were broken. You are ****ing awesome lol. Second I would like to add that this also works for the LG Thrill 4G. I know because i downloaded the wrong recovery from rom manager. It basically killed the phone, everything stopped responding, then when i rebooted it wouldn't go past the lg screen, and the CWM recovery couldnt do squat lol. Oh well lesson learned and again thanks for this guide
2nd March 2012, 06:18 PM   |  #79  
Kaleptik's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,233
 
3,785 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkdragone

First of all i want to say THANK YOU for the life of me i couldnt find out how to do this anywhere else because all the download links were broken. You are ****ing awesome lol. Second I would like to add that this also works for the LG Thrill 4G. I know because i downloaded the wrong recovery from rom manager. It basically killed the phone, everything stopped responding, then when i rebooted it wouldn't go past the lg screen, and the CWM recovery couldnt do squat lol. Oh well lesson learned and again thanks for this guide

Yep. It works for both LG THRILL 4G and Optimus 3D.

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy S II
3rd March 2012, 04:39 PM   |  #80  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
it says it in mantanaince? D:

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes