Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] Aurora ICS 4.0.4 for u8800 - Version 5.0 update 20

OP dzo

1st June 2012, 06:09 PM   |  #5811  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
1,240 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Is there already a fix for an error. I want to install titanium on the phone and I have a error message saying that I don't have enough space and is not correct. O just ons the last update.

Sent from my U8800 using XDA
1st June 2012, 06:39 PM   |  #5812  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by fjsferreira

As you are updating from a few versions ago, I suggest you do a clean installation. I have no problems with Bluetooth on update 5, but the only thing I use is my old Nokia earpiece. Regarding the volume wake, go to the mods post on the general section, it's there.

Sent from my U8800

Super duper wiped everything before my 3.1 update5 install. not the issue...

Sent from my U8800 using XDA
1st June 2012, 09:29 PM   |  #5813  
j0a0's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Alem tejo
Thanks Meter: 28
 
196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by akayhanlar

Dzo can you add to kernel usb host?
and
For u8800+ add tv-out and they tell that how activite tv-out this site

I like this ideas, especially the second
Is it possible dzo?


Sent from my U8800 using XDA
Last edited by j0a0; 1st June 2012 at 09:33 PM.
2nd June 2012, 09:40 AM   |  #5814  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
HI,
Can someone please address the VOIP/ SIP issue.
I can make calls but no voice is being transmitted. This ROM is awesome and have been using it since the beginning but I really need VOIP.
Any help will be greatly appreciated.
2nd June 2012, 10:33 AM   |  #5815  
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 16
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
The built-in encryption of ICS (Settings -> Security -> Encrypt phone) is not working, dzo. As soon as I start the process, the green droid appears as it is supposed to - then nothing happens. The encryption process does not start at all.

I got this tip:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Wolf

Try to see if aurora kernel is compiled with the same libraries, as the kernel of another ICS rom, were phone encryption works.
Try to compare kernel .config file from aurora and a working rom.
How to pull the .config from the newest boot.img: scripts/extract-ikconfig boot.img > .config

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Wolf

had to recompile the kernel and change this in ".config":
CONFIG_CRYPTO_SHA256=y
CONFIG_CRYPTO_AES=y

Is this worth a try?

XphX
2nd June 2012, 12:47 PM   |  #5816  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by j0a0

I like this ideas, especially the second
Is it possible dzo?


Sent from my U8800 using XDA

+1 hope dzo 'il realese an upate with the new caf and hoppefuly with some kind working tv-out
2nd June 2012, 12:58 PM   |  #5817  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
223 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Donate to Me
More
I think that this is just a cool feature, which wouldn't be used that often... You'd better stream to the TV in stead of connecting though a crappy RCA cable.

Also, there are a lot of features which have to be fixed, which are more important like VOIP and SIP.
2nd June 2012, 03:09 PM   |  #5818  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
245 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
I have found a bug on the browser. Whenever I switch tabs by just sliding, instead of going into the all open tabs menu and choosing the one I want, if I press the menu button and choose "refresh" or any other option, it will work only for the tab I was previously on.

Also if I try to drag down the address bar, it won't work.
2nd June 2012, 05:07 PM   |  #5819  
mrasquinho's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 214
 
1,091 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
I'm spending the weekend in Spain, Madrid. I noticed something. The clock doesn't change the hour automatically, even I have the two options selected (auto update hour and timezone)
The Following User Says Thank You to mrasquinho For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd June 2012, 05:48 PM   |  #5820  
bassdrum01's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Volume keys still stops working!

Sent from my U8800 using XDA

The Following User Says Thank You to bassdrum01 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android 4, aurora, huawei ideos x5, ics, u8800
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes