FORUMS

Battery Life Guide Helps You Get More out of Your Device

Battery life is a primary concern when it comes to smartphones these days, and … more

Vinsic Doosl FM Transmitter Review – Accessory Review

A lot of vehicles come with stereos featuring Bluetooth connectivity. This … more

Nexus & Cookies: A More Focused Direction?

It is that time of the year again, and we are approaching the day where Android fans all over … more

LG G4 US Carrier Release Dates

The LG G4 was announced on April 29th with its Snapdragon 808 SoC, a welcomed change from its higher-end … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM] Aurora ICS 4.0.4 for u8800 - Version 5.0 update 20

22nd February 2012, 11:51 AM |#911  
daledale11's Avatar
Member
Flag BURSA
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Thumbs down
im using web browser but gpu rendering problem on dolphin hd and another...
 
 
22nd February 2012, 12:10 PM |#912  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Wink
Hey man.

You are doing a amazing work! thank you veeeeeeeeeeery much.

thousands of Chinese users' first thing in the morning(beijing time) is open the browser and check for your newer release then flash it

but I think one reason for the extra power consumption is as the picture following, when i am not using my phone it's "awake" for some time

and some users ask me to PM you: Would you please add the AD-HOC? thanks.

God bless you. Good luck.


Last edited by Charles_wilton; 22nd February 2012 at 12:15 PM.
22nd February 2012, 01:16 PM |#913  
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MaRcIuPT

v1.8 gps locked. and very fast!!! thanks dzo

Yes, now the GPS locks very fast here too, but I think what was modified in gps.conf was the accuracy needed to obtain a fix. When you had like 3 or 4 satellites with an older version, you didn't have a fix. You do now, but with an accuracy like 500 feet for example. Of couse this will get more and more accurate.
I think it will make no big difference, but I'll do a quick test later.
22nd February 2012, 01:19 PM |#914  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Unhappy Status LED not flashing for missed calls
Hello,

the LED in the right corner is only flashing, when I have received a SMS

A missed call is shown in the statusbar but the LED is not flashing after the phone goes to standby

Can anyone confirm this?

Used Version: 1.8

Thx Wolv
The Following User Says Thank You to wolverine007 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd February 2012, 01:23 PM |#915  
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by daledale11

im using web browser but gpu rendering problem on dolphin hd and another...

I don't know what you mean for sure, but the zoom at the webpages focuses very slowly, scrolling isn't very smooth and it takes some time to rest of the page appear (when you had zoom in some part).
This happens to me with the stock browser, chrome, and dolphin. I didn't test other browsers but it's probably the same.
The Following User Says Thank You to FUSiON2992 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd February 2012, 01:32 PM |#916  
Member
Flag Bursa
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
video rec problem
22nd February 2012, 01:57 PM |#917  
spirosbond's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 652
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolverine007

Hello,

the LED in the right corner is only flashing, when I have received a SMS

A missed call is shown in the statusbar but the LED is not flashing after the phone goes to standby

Can anyone confirm this?

Used Version: 1.8

Thx Wolv

I had some problems with the led to since 1.7. I use Light Flow lite to fix it. It works as it should now.

---------- Post added at 03:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:34 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by spirosbond

Yeah sure. I will post here a RapidShare link in about 2-3 hours, when i will be at home.

Cheers

Sent from my Ideos X5 using xda premium

As requested this is my modified version. Flash as usual with cache/dalvik wipes only.
Extra features:

- Apex launcher (the best in my opinion), Nova launcher included. (If you don't want any of them, just delete them from the /system/app/ folder of this .zip before flashing)
- Wake with volume keys BY DEFAULT
- Fix model,brand of the build.prop file
- Video recording fix for the 1.8 release, provided by dzo included (see here)

All the rest are the same as the dzo's 1.8 release. Credits to him and his great efford.

download link:

https://rapidshare.com/files/3132066...osbond_mod.zip
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to spirosbond For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd February 2012, 02:11 PM |#918  
fjsferreira's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ponta Delgada
Thanks Meter: 1,568
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spirosbond

I had some problems with the led to since 1.7. I use Light Flow lite to fix it. It works as it should now.

---------- Post added at 03:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:34 PM ----------



As requested this is my modified version. Flash as usual with cache/dalvik wipes only.
Extra features:

- Apex launcher (the best in my opinion), Nova launcher included. (If you don't want any of them, just delete them from the /system/app/ folder of this .zip before flashing)
- Wake with volume keys BY DEFAULT
- Fix model,brand of the build.prop file
- Video recording fix for the 1.8 release, provided by dzo included (see here)

All the rest are the same as the dzo's 1.8 release. Credits to him and his great efford.

download link:

https://rapidshare.com/files/3132066...osbond_mod.zip

Thats awesome... care to provide a guide on how you do it, so that you don't have to do all the work again with every ROM update? The volume wake part, of course...

Sent from my U8800
22nd February 2012, 02:11 PM |#919  
demolition23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oiniades
Thanks Meter: 75
 
More
Having problems with chrome and webGL

In chrome://gpu-internals/ I get this

Quote:

Graphics Feature Status
Canvas: Hardware accelerated
HTML Rendering: Hardware accelerated
3D CSS: Hardware accelerated
WebGL: Unavailable. Hardware acceleration disabled.
WebGL multisampling: Hardware accelerated
Problems Detected
WebGL has been disabled, either via about:flags or command line.

Sent from my msm7630_surf
22nd February 2012, 02:17 PM |#920  
spirosbond's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 652
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spirosbond

Yeah sure. I will post here a RapidShare link in about 2-3 hours, when i will be at home.

Cheers

Sent from my Ideos X5 using xda premium

Quote:
Originally Posted by fjsferreira

Thats awesome... care to provide a guide on how you do it, so that you don't have to do all the work again with every ROM update? The volume wake part, of course...

Sent from my U8800

I already did that in this post
It's not a problem for me as I do it for myself also!

Cheers
Last edited by spirosbond; 22nd February 2012 at 02:20 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to spirosbond For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android 4, aurora, huawei ideos x5, ics, u8800
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes