FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

 View Poll Results: Do You Think We Should Get This Thread Stickied?

Yes
 
573 Vote(s)
95.66%
No
 
26 Vote(s)
4.34%

[TOOL] HTC Amaze 4G All-In-One Toolkit V5.2 [6-2-2013] [PERM ROOT] [Noob-Proof]

3,513 posts
Thanks Meter: 9,419
 
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
15th April 2012, 09:46 PM |#181  
yo2boy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mississauga, ON
Thanks Meter: 83
 
More
Is it safe to flash 5.5.0.4 over 5.0.2.7 (old)
 
 
15th April 2012, 10:25 PM |#182  
hasoon2000's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Orland Park, Illinois
Thanks Meter: 9,419
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yo2boy

Is it safe to flash 5.5.0.4 over 5.0.2.7 (old)

Yup.

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using Tapatalk 2
16th April 2012, 04:49 AM |#183  
regaw_leinad's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 3,698
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hhilton

AndroidLib would be pretty cool to implement into that
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1512685

give you a bit more functionality without having to call adb or fastboot from the application

Quote:
Originally Posted by hasoon2000

I have scripts that automatically reads the files and follows the process accordingly so its not really necessary but I will look more into it. Thanks

Sent From My HTC Amaze 4G via Someone's Room

Yeah and if you aren't programming for the .NET framework, you won't be able to utilize my library either Right now it's not registered for COM interop
20th April 2012, 06:43 PM |#184  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bmancell

I can't get this tool to work. It just keeps saying Device Offline or device not found.

I'm having the same issue, and have usb debugging on... any ideas on what to do?
20th April 2012, 07:17 PM |#185  
xxquicksh0txx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Akron, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 446
 
More
Make sure you have all your device drivers installed. Download them on htc website, under the amaze.

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using XDA
20th April 2012, 08:52 PM |#186  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxquicksh0txx

Make sure you have all your device drivers installed. Download them on htc website, under the amaze.

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using XDA

Thanks... I updated the HTC Sync software to the latest version and reinstalled the drivers just to be on the safe side, but still no go.
20th April 2012, 09:06 PM |#187  
xxquicksh0txx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Akron, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 446
 
More
I've heard that htc sync messes with things, try uninstalling it. I've never had it installed, I always just installed the drivers and it worked.

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using XDA
21st April 2012, 05:01 AM |#188  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Okay I uninstalled htc sync and reinstalled the htc drivers, but still not having any luck... appreciate your help!
25th April 2012, 09:37 AM |#189  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I just did the unlock bootloader then flashed to stock recovery. Now i have question. How do I Perm root? it doesnt say how to in the video. thanks.
25th April 2012, 11:11 AM |#190  
jimczyz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by microamd

I just did the unlock bootloader then flashed to stock recovery. Now i have question. How do I Perm root? it doesnt say how to in the video. thanks.

You need to flash CWM recovery and then flash superuser and you will be rooted.
The Following User Says Thank You to jimczyz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2012, 04:04 PM |#191  
porkchopexpress's Avatar
Member
Flag Fresno, CA
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by microamd

I just did the unlock bootloader then flashed to stock recovery. Now i have question. How do I Perm root? it doesnt say how to in the video. thanks.

The Following User Says Thank You to porkchopexpress For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes