Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD] Center Clock and Transparent Status Bar for CM7 Kang

OP Rapier07

13th February 2012, 08:27 AM   |  #1  
Rapier07's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Nagpur
Thanks Meter: 544
 
1,890 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Hi all. This mod will give you a transparent status bar with clock in center (see screenshots)

ONLY FOR CM7

Please flash the zips according to the build you're on. Also don't forget to backup framework-res.apk and system-ui.apk just in case.

How to apply:

* Place the statusbar-patch and statusbar-undo files on the root of your sdcard.

* Reboot into CWM and flash statusbar-patch.zip and reboot.

* When the phone boots up your status bar would have disappeared. Don't panic, reboot into CWM again and flash the undo.zip and reboot.

* You'll get the status bar back but without the mod.

* Now reboot into CWM again and flash the patch.zip again and reboot.

* Voila!! You've just made your status bar transparent with the clock in center

Screenshots








Download

Builds from 7thfeb - 17thfeb:

Patch: http://db.tt/Z2quIEQO
Undo: http://db.tt/KWgq6lSF

Builds from 19thfeb and later:

patch: http://db.tt/ZdNiYCCG
undo:http://db.tt/vkbLMXfR


Enjoy :thumbup:
Last edited by Rapier07; 22nd February 2012 at 05:37 AM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Rapier07 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th February 2012, 08:14 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Zielona Gora
Thanks Meter: 12
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
On my rom (update-cm-7.2.0-RC0-Blade-KANG-01FEB-BurgerZ) i get clock in the center without transparency effect I got it just after flashing statusbar-patch.zip once. I tried then undo and again patch.zip but still no transparency.
14th February 2012, 10:54 PM   |  #3  
Rapier07's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Nagpur
Thanks Meter: 544
 
1,890 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Are you using ADW? If yes, disable "wallpaper hack" from adw settings. Also you need to have a theme that supports transparency., it just wouldn't work on any theme. Try miui, lunarUI or meizu themes
15th February 2012, 05:49 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Zielona Gora
Thanks Meter: 12
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
I'm using FTL launcher: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1488483
and i'm not going to change it It's a pity, but your mod is not for me.
15th February 2012, 09:45 PM   |  #5  
Kannibalism's Avatar
Senior Member
.: Tarxien :.
Thanks Meter: 290
 
631 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
nice mod mate can i have permission to add a link to this thread on my thread about Kang Development in the development section im sure users will find this interesting and good to use ?
16th February 2012, 03:13 AM   |  #6  
Rapier07's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Nagpur
Thanks Meter: 544
 
1,890 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kannibalism

nice mod mate can i have permission to add a link to this thread on my thread about Kang Development in the development section im sure users will find this interesting and good to use ?

Sure mate go ahead
16th February 2012, 06:47 AM   |  #7  
karthiknr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 112
 
687 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Works like a charm. Running 257 Nightly with ADW Ex and LunarUi Transparent theme.

There's one problem though. During installation of market apps,the text overlaps the clock and it looks pretty ugly.
Last edited by karthiknr; 16th February 2012 at 07:54 AM.
16th February 2012, 09:55 PM   |  #8  
Gokh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 125
 
608 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
I have tested your mod and its good, just the bug with the overlaping with the clock and the clock is white even if it is themed. So can you make just the transparent mod?, i'm interested just by it.
Thanks

Send from my ZTE Blade
17th February 2012, 01:52 AM   |  #9  
[] AL []'s Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,348
 
1,367 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Yo,

It is possible to have (semi-) transparent statusbar on pretty much any theme (default cm7 ones or others) with just a few steps. Although, it depends which launcher you use; I know that it works with ADW [with Wallpaper Hack unchecked] and with GO Launcher [with ~'use High Quality Pictures' option].

If interested, you can go read my 2nd post on this thread. It look awefully long and complicated, but believe me the whole process takes me less than 4-5 minutes now; so give it a shot; you might learn a thing or two in the process...

Cheers.

p.s: I got here looking for recent cm7 nightly builds thread for my gf's blade...still looking...anyone could share a link or two on this. Thx.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to [] AL [] For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th February 2012, 12:11 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Flag ludhiana
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Thanks a lot bro..tried it and it worked first time.....thanks again

Sent from my Blade using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes