5,599,033 Members 31,688 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] HELP! Photon wont boot! (Stuck at red M)

Tip us?

MooseV2
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Exclamation [Q] HELP! Photon wont boot! (Stuck at red M)

So yesterday I was in a call with low battery when it shut off. Normally not a problem, just plug it into the wall for a while. Well when I tried to turn it on, it wouldn't even boot up. It was stuck at the red M logo. The LED showed amber colored as well. I left it plugged in and the light remained amber until 90% battery, where it turned green.

I tried to turn it on and its been stuck on the red M logo. Its been stuck for more than 12 hours now.

I CAN access fastboot, android recovery, etc. I already tried wiping the cache and even did a factory reset. Still wont work.

What can I possibly do? I luckily have a backup phone, but I've had my photon for less than a month, no warranty, and I'm a novice Android user. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

jmorse
Old
Thanks Meter 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by MooseV2 View Post
So yesterday I was in a call with low battery when it shut off. Normally not a problem, just plug it into the wall for a while. Well when I tried to turn it on, it wouldn't even boot up. It was stuck at the red M logo. The LED showed amber colored as well. I left it plugged in and the light remained amber until 90% battery, where it turned green.

I tried to turn it on and its been stuck on the red M logo. Its been stuck for more than 12 hours now.

I CAN access fastboot, android recovery, etc. I already tried wiping the cache and even did a factory reset. Still wont work.

What can I possibly do? I luckily have a backup phone, but I've had my photon for less than a month, no warranty, and I'm a novice Android user. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1393519