Post Reply

[SOLVED] How can I deactivate some google sync's

OP wolfwolf

15th February 2012, 09:57 AM   |  #1  
wolfwolf's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Wr. Neudorf
Thanks Meter: 0
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
***** solved *****

Hi,
is it possible to deactivate in ICS my google konto entries
-browser sync
-contact sync
-google foto sync ?

I only need the calendar sync.
I have no possibility to uncheck or check this entries ?

many thanks

Wolf

p.S. the best ics I tried
Last edited by poyensa; 16th February 2012 at 07:52 AM. Reason: solved
15th February 2012, 10:04 AM   |  #2  
evilbarcode's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Auckland
Thanks Meter: 288
 
1,051 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfwolf

Hi,
is it possible to deactivate in ICS my google konto entries
-browser sync
-contact sync
-google foto sync ?

I only need the calendar sync.
I have no possibility to uncheck or check this entries ?

many thanks

Wolf

p.S. the best ics I tried

Umm no offense but you've been a member since 2007, you should know that this is a development forum not a question and answers forum. That is here http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=989

But to answer your question anyway, go to settings>accounts and sync>your account>uncheck everything but calendar.

Moderators, can you please move this to the question and answers forum?

Cheers,
Evil.
15th February 2012, 12:40 PM   |  #3  
wolfwolf's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Wr. Neudorf
Thanks Meter: 0
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
sorry evilbarcode
my fault

admin please move in the right section. thanks

but see this

I have no possibility to check anything, not to uncheck




Uploaded with ImageShack.us

in 2.3.x there was an check/uncheckbox

have a overseen something ?
Last edited by wolfwolf; 16th February 2012 at 07:12 AM.
15th February 2012, 01:40 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta - Bandung
Thanks Meter: 34
 
222 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
here my mine




[09-02-12][ROM] IceCreamTosti v0.6 [AOKP22/4.0.3][MULTILANGUAGE][LITE][K:TYT_ICS_r1]
16th February 2012, 07:08 AM   |  #5  
wolfwolf's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Wr. Neudorf
Thanks Meter: 0
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Thanks for the support
I checked it but it is a little bit strange.
The checkboxes ar only visible if the general syncslider is on !
You have to be quick if you want to change the settings before sync go on.
Ih`ve done it and now it is ok for me

Wolf
16th February 2012, 07:53 AM   |  #6  
poyensa's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer
Flag mi patria en mis zapatos
Thanks Meter: 2,553
 
3,114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
thread moved & title edited
16th February 2012, 09:20 AM   |  #7  
Member
Flag Brno
Thanks Meter: 12
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
I've got the same issue.. though, I guess it shouldn't be like that..

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes