Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,761 Members 42,200 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Solved] Battery drain/bad signal on rooted 62 with 64, Fixed!

Tip us?
 
Pandemic
Old
(Last edited by Pandemic; 18th February 2012 at 11:39 AM.)
#1  
Pandemic's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10987
Posts: 14,764
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: MePpEl

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [Solved] Battery drain/bad signal on rooted 62 with 64, Fixed!

Hey mates, i have no battery drain anymore, Thanks to Aarush & aimcr7
well i tell you to do this:



* I flashed first back to 42 with unticked things then restart
the phone,

* then shutdown then flashed the kernel .283 with unticked
things then reboot,

* then turning off and then flashed
the bb 62, then restart,

So now you have .42 with .283 Kernel and baseband 64

For those that cant download the .283,

Here i uploaded by myself:
http://www.mediafire.com/?6ab1dxciulp1hs2

Proof in Attachedment
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot_2012-02-17_2133.jpg
Views:	559
Size:	19.2 KB
ID:	907597  



... My Projects & Work ...
 

... Latest ...
>> [XZ]MoonWalker SuperB V2 <<
>> [XZL]MoonWalker SuperB V2 <<
-----------------------
||> All My Work <||


The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Pandemic For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Pandemic
Old
#2  
Pandemic's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10987
Posts: 14,764
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: MePpEl

 
DONATE TO ME
Anyone ??? Please help !



... My Projects & Work ...
 

... Latest ...
>> [XZ]MoonWalker SuperB V2 <<
>> [XZL]MoonWalker SuperB V2 <<
-----------------------
||> All My Work <||


 
flipmodegr
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 52
Join Date: May 2011
Cell standby consumes around 10-20% on me too,so i guess its firmware issue,i am on 62 stock,so i guess its <<normal>>
 
Pandemic
Old
#4  
Pandemic's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10987
Posts: 14,764
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: MePpEl

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by flipmodegr View Post
Cell standby consumes around 10-20% on me too,so i guess its firmware issue,i am on 62 stock,so i guess its

And what about your signal?, can you send a screenshot?



... My Projects & Work ...
 

... Latest ...
>> [XZ]MoonWalker SuperB V2 <<
>> [XZL]MoonWalker SuperB V2 <<
-----------------------
||> All My Work <||


 
Madfysh
Old
#5  
Madfysh's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1495
Posts: 2,396
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
About signal, go to settings->wireless & network settings-> mobile networks -> network mode
and check if you have set anything else than gsm only.
 
Pandemic
Old
#6  
Pandemic's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10987
Posts: 14,764
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: MePpEl

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Madfysh View Post
About signal, go to settings->wireless & network settings-> mobile networks -> network mode
and check if you have set anything else than gsm only.


So i must set gsm only? Then i have no gprs buddy.



... My Projects & Work ...
 

... Latest ...
>> [XZ]MoonWalker SuperB V2 <<
>> [XZL]MoonWalker SuperB V2 <<
-----------------------
||> All My Work <||


 
Madfysh
Old
(Last edited by Madfysh; 15th February 2012 at 09:45 PM.)
#7  
Madfysh's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1495
Posts: 2,396
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pandemic View Post
So i must set gsm only? Then i have no gprs buddy.
Yes you will. Only you wont have 3g speeds. Google a bit about 2g and 3g, you will understand
let me guess, you had wcdma only?

anw I had same thing after I flash clean rom, I forgot that I need to change to gdm only as that isnt default setting. so signal line wasn't green like in your ss.

if signal cover from your operater is not so good, and you have gsm/wcdma combined mode, your phone will constantly connect/disconnect from gsm to 3g..
 
Pandemic
Old
#8  
Pandemic's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10987
Posts: 14,764
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: MePpEl

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Madfysh View Post
Yes you will. Only you wont have 3g speeds. Google a bit about 2g and 3g, you will understand
let me guess, you had wcdma only?

anw I had same thing after I flash clean rom, I forgot that I need to change to gdm only as that isnt default setting. so signal line wasn't green like in your ss.

if signal cover from your operater is not so good, and you have gsm/wcdma combined mode, your phone will constantly connect/disconnect from gsm to 3g..


Hmm ok and yes i understand buddy, but where can i find wcdma?
Sorry sometimes i have noobish questions



... My Projects & Work ...
 

... Latest ...
>> [XZ]MoonWalker SuperB V2 <<
>> [XZL]MoonWalker SuperB V2 <<
-----------------------
||> All My Work <||


 
Madfysh
Old
#9  
Madfysh's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1495
Posts: 2,396
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pandemic View Post
Hmm ok and yes i understand buddy, but where can i find wcdma?
how do you mean where to find it?
 
Pandemic
Old
(Last edited by Pandemic; 15th February 2012 at 10:00 PM.)
#10  
Pandemic's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10987
Posts: 14,764
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: MePpEl

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Madfysh View Post
how do you mean where to find it?
I mean the wcdma and what is that and what is gdm?



... My Projects & Work ...
 

... Latest ...
>> [XZ]MoonWalker SuperB V2 <<
>> [XZL]MoonWalker SuperB V2 <<
-----------------------
||> All My Work <||



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes