5,594,518 Members 32,634 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[06/21/2012][KITCHEN ROM] AcidHazardROM 4.3 [LIVE]

Tip us?
 
Kaleptik
Old
#21  
Kaleptik's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 1230
Posts: 3,779
Join Date: Jun 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
You guys are lucky I didn't post the link.
It would have semi-bricked your phone and stopped your vibration from working.

I fixed it though. I have to repackage and reupload it now.

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy S II

Devices:
LG Nexus 4 - AOKP
Samsung Captivate - CM 11
Samsung Galaxy S II - AOKP
 
xstokerx
Old
#22  
xstokerx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 111
Posts: 827
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: winnipeg
Ya good thing you didnt upload it yet :'( would have been sad pandas
If i helped you know what to do

Stuck or broken power button try these apps
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2191120

Current devices:
- LG Nexus 5 <---My new love
- HTC One XL on the back burner
- Samsung galaxy S2 rogers skyrocket
- Samsung galaxy S2 19100
- LG Thrill 4g/Optimus 3D

Noobs start hear--> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JmvCpR45LKA
 
Kaleptik
Old
#23  
Kaleptik's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 1230
Posts: 3,779
Join Date: Jun 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
I fixed the semi-brick. Now to fix the script that causes vibrate to not work.

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy S II

Devices:
LG Nexus 4 - AOKP
Samsung Captivate - CM 11
Samsung Galaxy S II - AOKP
 
xterminater07
Old
#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 226
Join Date: Dec 2010
Will you post instruction soon once your upload finish and fixed of bugs?
 
Kaleptik
Old
#25  
Kaleptik's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 1230
Posts: 3,779
Join Date: Jun 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by xterminater07 View Post
Will you post instruction soon once your upload finish and fixed of bugs?
All the instructions needed are already in place.

Devices:
LG Nexus 4 - AOKP
Samsung Captivate - CM 11
Samsung Galaxy S II - AOKP
 
xterminater07
Old
#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 226
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Dark Lestat View Post
All the instructions needed are already in place.
I saw your outline guide in the first post, but I guess the part I need to know is how to flash to a working stable gingerbread baseband with 3d feature still on there, and how to flash to the new touch cwm
 
WeWearFedoras
Old
#27  
WeWearFedoras's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 481
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Waco, Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by xterminater07 View Post
I saw your outline guide in the first post, but I guess the part I need to know is how to flash to a working stable gingerbread baseband with 3d feature still on there, and how to flash to the new touch cwm
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1491870

Isn't that what you are looking for?
 
xterminater07
Old
#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 226
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by thrill_seeker View Post
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1491870

Isn't that what you are looking for?
Will this automatically install the gingerbread baseband?
 
WeWearFedoras
Old
#29  
WeWearFedoras's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 481
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Waco, Texas
No... you need to download the GB kdz file. You can find it here:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1287236

Once you download that follow the steps for the LG flash tool... and it will guide you to installing whatever kdz file you select. I used the same as Dark Lestat... v21A

I am now rooted and installing CWM...then waiting for his ROM to be finished so I can put that on my phone.
 
xterminater07
Old
#30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 226
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by thrill_seeker View Post
No... you need to download the GB kdz file. You can find it here:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1287236

Once you download that follow the steps for the LG flash tool... and it will guide you to installing whatever kdz file you select. I used the same as Dark Lestat... v21A

I am now rooted and installing CWM...then waiting for his ROM to be finished so I can put that on my phone.
So I just follow the thread you linked to update to the v21A, which is the european version? Will 3d and hdmi still be enabled or is it broken after the upgrade?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes