FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

[General][With VIDEOS & SCREENSHOTS] CyanogenMod 9-RC0-GT-S5830-UNOFFICIAL-BETA9

101 posts
Thanks Meter: 253
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
8th April 2012, 01:02 PM |#811  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by edke

What is complete name of that app? And I don't know if this will help as I use task manager that kills apps while on sleep and Maps is always launched again.


Sent from my GT-P1000 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5


The app name is "ROM toolbox". Remove maps from startup and do not use a task manager that kills apps.
 
 
8th April 2012, 01:26 PM |#812  
Mardon's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 5,311
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by goran95

crapy wifi didn't working again,now i don't know what to do!!!!! (((

Use static wifi settings. Or wait for beta7 tonight

Sent from my GT-S5830 using XDA
8th April 2012, 02:27 PM |#813  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up THANKS
THIS IS AWESOME! but will b better if the "display option" in contacts can be set to view "only contacts with phone number"
8th April 2012, 02:32 PM |#814  
Atlus's Avatar
Member
Flag Grecia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blekota

I flashed back beta5 (beta6 ate more battery) and now wifi works like a charm withour a fix. It shows blue bars and no disconnections. My baseband is KS2.

Sent from my GT-S5830 using XDA

I agree with that, Beta 5 has better battery life. Also, not know why, but GSM/3G signal were better with Beta 5 than 6 or 4.

(I have never have problems with WiFi "testing since Beta 3")
8th April 2012, 02:42 PM |#815  
Junior Member
Flag Surabaya
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Maclaw said there will be new update. I hope much better functionality works.



Sent from my Pentium II MMX
8th April 2012, 04:20 PM |#816  
maksharma231's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Angry
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharief

Thank you. Clicked thanks button

---------- Post added at 12:24 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:22 PM ----------



Answer is same as p001.

Thank you and clicked the button too

i know but i had to mention using cwm 5 for installation because users with older versions have reported non booting devices...lol.
8th April 2012, 04:24 PM |#817  
Member
Flag manchester
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
ive been using beta 5 and 6 and have found that the deep sleep was a bit hit and miss but i had installed some apps and found that it was facebook that was stopping deep sleep for some reason once facebook was removed my phone slept again.
the calc didnt work so to fix it i extracted the rom on sd and reinstalled calc with astro file manager worked fine after
The Following User Says Thank You to tharizdun_uk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th April 2012, 12:04 AM |#818  
Lorubik's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Sorry how to use a2sd script on cm9?

Sent from my GT-S5830 using XDA
9th April 2012, 03:26 AM |#819  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hi! btw do i need to do a complete wipe if i'm updating beta 6 to 7?
9th April 2012, 06:09 AM |#820  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi,

The ICS beta7 is super. I am following this thread almost from last 4 months. I think the basic feature to be fixed in this ICS release is Camera!

I think if possible please fix the camera issue with bit priority. Once the camera is working then people might start using the beta release. Once it is in use then you will get any further bugs, if exists.

Having phone with 5 megapixel camera without working, i guess people hardly try to use this release.

I know its a beta release and it is the period where most of the issues need to be fixed. If you think I am right then kindly try to get camera working, then you will see more and more people start using and possibly get all hidden issues, if any.

Thanks,
Prakash
9th April 2012, 06:18 AM |#821  
sax0406's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 134
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRealRMike

Hi everyone, this ROM is the first one I've tried flashing, with succes (god bless tutorials!)!

Only problems I'm having are the usual ones (wifi signal not showing, gmail not showing body). I can manage with those problems.
Just wanted to say that I really enjoy this ROM (way better than the original stock rom from Samsung). So a big thumbs up to the devs!

Also, is there any possible way to get the original Swype keyboard back? I'm really used to that lay-out. I've downloaded the Swype keyboard from swype.com, but it's a totally different lay-out

Thats the latest swype it has much more features than the old default one, so use this one only

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
ace, cm9
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes