Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,301 Members 50,777 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[General][With VIDEOS & SCREENSHOTS] CyanogenMod 9-RC0-GT-S5830-UNOFFICIAL-BETA9

Tip us?
 
008bond
Old
#811  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 272
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by edke View Post
What is complete name of that app? And I don't know if this will help as I use task manager that kills apps while on sleep and Maps is always launched again.


Sent from my GT-P1000 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5

The app name is "ROM toolbox". Remove maps from startup and do not use a task manager that kills apps.
 
Mardon
Old
#812  
Mardon's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 4630
Posts: 3,365
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Hamburg

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by goran95 View Post
crapy wifi didn't working again,now i don't know what to do!!!!! (((
Use static wifi settings. Or wait for beta7 tonight

Sent from my GT-S5830 using XDA
Phone: Xperia Arc S
Baseband:
G-77
Rom + Kernel:
[CM11] - [testbuild-20140827]
Rom2 + Kernel2:
OmniROM (0824-self compiled)
Recovery:
CWM 6.x or TWRP 2.7.1.0
Phone 2
: Galaxy Ace GT-S5830
Baseband: XWKT8
Rom: modded-CM11++fb 20140806
Kernel: MA6 kernel 20140806
Recovery : CWM 6.0.5.3
Tablet:Odys Neo X8 (RK2918)
Rom: [CM10.1] v1.2.4 - 20131209
My Dropbox get your own Dropbox
VLC Android
My Files
 
yuan1995
Old
#813  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Feb 2012
Thumbs up THANKS

THIS IS AWESOME! but will b better if the "display option" in contacts can be set to view "only contacts with phone number"
 
Atlus
Old
#814  
Atlus's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 92
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Grecia
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blekota View Post
I flashed back beta5 (beta6 ate more battery) and now wifi works like a charm withour a fix. It shows blue bars and no disconnections. My baseband is KS2.

Sent from my GT-S5830 using XDA
I agree with that, Beta 5 has better battery life. Also, not know why, but GSM/3G signal were better with Beta 5 than 6 or 4.

(I have never have problems with WiFi "testing since Beta 3")
Samsung Galaxy Ace
 
ianthewarrior
Old
#815  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Surabaya
Maclaw said there will be new update. I hope much better functionality works.



Sent from my Pentium II MMX
 
maksharma231
Old
#816  
maksharma231's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 89
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharief View Post
Thank you. Clicked thanks button

---------- Post added at 12:24 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:22 PM ----------



Answer is same as p001.

Thank you and clicked the button too
i know but i had to mention using cwm 5 for installation because users with older versions have reported non booting devices...lol.
------------------------------------
Feel free to contact



ANDROID IS THE FUTURE OF SMARTPHONES...
 
tharizdun_uk
Old
#817  
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 35
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: manchester
ive been using beta 5 and 6 and have found that the deep sleep was a bit hit and miss but i had installed some apps and found that it was facebook that was stopping deep sleep for some reason once facebook was removed my phone slept again.
the calc didnt work so to fix it i extracted the rom on sd and reinstalled calc with astro file manager worked fine after
The Following User Says Thank You to tharizdun_uk For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Lorubik
Old
#818  
Lorubik's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 195
Join Date: Nov 2011
Sorry how to use a2sd script on cm9?

Sent from my GT-S5830 using XDA
 
JedixKnight
Old
#819  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Oct 2011
hi! btw do i need to do a complete wipe if i'm updating beta 6 to 7?
 
prakash074
Old
#820  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Apr 2012
Hi,

The ICS beta7 is super. I am following this thread almost from last 4 months. I think the basic feature to be fixed in this ICS release is Camera!

I think if possible please fix the camera issue with bit priority. Once the camera is working then people might start using the beta release. Once it is in use then you will get any further bugs, if exists.

Having phone with 5 megapixel camera without working, i guess people hardly try to use this release.

I know its a beta release and it is the period where most of the issues need to be fixed. If you think I am right then kindly try to get camera working, then you will see more and more people start using and possibly get all hidden issues, if any.

Thanks,
Prakash

Tags
ace, cm9
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes