Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,888 Members 36,227 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Can i change my model in about settings?

Tip us?
 
vladtdr
Old
#1  
vladtdr's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 286
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Arad
Default Can i change my model in about settings?

Heloo i want my xoom model to be mz601 what happens if i flash the mz601 firmware files on my mz604,or can i modify some file so my mz604 says its a 601?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA App
 
omnia1994
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 794
Join Date: Apr 2009
should be cant.. because z604 n z601 have different rom file
 
Brainzzz
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Feb 2012
Correct me if I'm wrong but MZ601 and MZ604 are two diffrent devices flashing software from MZ601 can maybe result in a soft-brick.

May I ask you wye you want an MZ601 instead of a MZ604?
 
aR_ChRiS
Old
#4  
aR_ChRiS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 260
Posts: 1,334
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Bristol, UK
Quote:
Originally Posted by vladtdr View Post
Heloo i want my xoom model to be mz601 what happens if i flash the mz601 firmware files on my mz604,or can i modify some file so my mz604 says its a 601?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA App
You can change your build prop, but that won't make your device into a 3G/4G compatible device...
X10i - es209ra (First Android device and backup phone)
ROM: CM10 SEMC debranded engine
Kernel: Provided Kernel

Nexus 5 16GB - hammerhead
ROM: Carbon KK Builds (ART mode)
Kernel: Franco Kernel Builds

Nexus Prime - maguro
Retired due to broken usb port.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes