FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

READ THIS NOW !!!•••POST ALL ICS AND ICS RELATED INFO HERE ONLY !!!!!

3,223 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,532
 
By oka1, Forum Moderator on 16th February 2012, 02:27 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd February 2012, 11:19 PM |#241  
habylab's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 658
 
More
Just read that some people on twitter are getting the update in the UK. Not long now.


#ICS has just hit our #ASUS Eee pad here in the UK thank you Asus -- bashSudo└░█ ░▌░▒▓█┘ (@bashargaza)

In fact Marcus Wilks commented on the UK Asus Facebook page as well saying so, as well as twitter.


Sent from my lag free TeamHackSamsung CM9 Build 16 Galaxy S using the XDA Premium app
Last edited by habylab; 23rd February 2012 at 11:23 PM.
 
 
24th February 2012, 12:03 AM |#242  
DeeJayDark UE's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Is there any info on ww version?
24th February 2012, 12:15 AM |#243  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Isn't the UK version just WW anyway? At least my UK TF101 reads that. Still waiting here!
24th February 2012, 12:34 AM |#244  
Member
Flag Elko
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
tomorrow for US according to ASUS

http://campuslife.asus.com/index/708...sformer-tf101/
24th February 2012, 01:04 AM |#245  
SiNJiN76's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 444
 
More
Those of you that have ics up and running...are the speakers balanced? Will the same hack work on ics?
The Following User Says Thank You to SiNJiN76 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2012, 01:16 AM |#246  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Question!
i have a UK transformer, but i'm located in the middle east at the moment, my transformer is rooted, it has CWM, and i flashed a different firmware so i'd be able to overclock it.

i also missed an OTA update or two,

do i need to flash back to stock? if i remember correctly factory reset doesn't change the firmware back to stock right?


how do i go about updating with the least amount of work?
24th February 2012, 02:21 AM |#247  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Asus UK twitter feed says UK version release is unknown as yet but their Facebook page says :-


ASUS United Kingdom

Those of you with your finger firmly on the tech news pulse will have already noticed that the ICS update for TF101 is rolling out in Taiwan today.

The OTA update will, barring security issues, be starting in the UK tomorrow so keep a steady eye on your devices and let us know when you get it and what you think!


That was posted 12 hours ago, so hopefully it will be tomorrow, erm being today.

Asus UK FB - http://t.co/FGXHpLiM
24th February 2012, 02:42 AM |#248  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Just a heads up before updating to ICS. Make sure that you did not edit your build.prop
so updating will proceed smoothly. Had a couple of update failures only to find out from the recovery log something about the build.prop. I copied back my original build.prop and updated without the android with exclamation mark. Was surprised also that root was preserved. B60 with TW series.
24th February 2012, 02:52 AM |#249  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hapahopi

Just a heads up before updating to ICS. Make sure that you did not edit your build.prop
so updating will proceed smoothly. Had a couple of update failures only to find out from the recovery log something about the build.prop. I copied back my original build.prop and updated without the android with exclamation mark. Was surprised also that root was preserved. B60 with TW series.

Can you upload the build.prop you use to update ics? thx
24th February 2012, 03:35 AM |#250  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
The Excitement is Mounting
I ordered a factory refurbished 16gb ASUS Transformer last Sunday. I will get here tomorrow. Should I root the transformer before updating to ICS? I don't want to be stuck with any bloatware and I want to make sure I get all my root apps quickly. Any tips or suggestions?
24th February 2012, 03:49 AM |#251  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Munchi3s

I ordered a factory refurbished 16gb ASUS Transformer last Sunday. I will get here tomorrow. Should I root the transformer before updating to ICS? I don't want to be stuck with any bloatware and I want to make sure I get all my root apps quickly. Any tips or suggestions?

i would not just for the bloat but, you would have access to the roms that people make. they make it so much better, that and cm9 is coming

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes