Post Reply

(ROM)GingerJHv5 Linux version for Alfs-cm7 & nAa11(12-03-2012)

13th March 2012, 03:17 PM   |  #261  
junghyun01's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Phnom Penh
Thanks Meter: 630
 
602 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wlon

Did not work here.

I used X8_08-GDX_Alfs & Djnils.rar + GingerJHv5, the screen does not come out of the kernel, I installed the CM7.2 and it worked, I have to try another kernel?

---------- Post added at 02:58 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:56 PM ----------




Kernel ????????????

not that kernel,u wrong!

Sent from my E15i using xda premium
13th March 2012, 04:34 PM   |  #262  
darkvision's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by wlon

Did not work here.

I used X8_08-GDX_Alfs & Djnils.rar + GingerJHv5, the screen does not come out of the kernel, I installed the CM7.2 and it worked, I have to try another kernel?

---------- Post added at 02:58 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:56 PM ----------




Kernel ????????????

This is the right kernel

Press THANKS button if i helped
The Following User Says Thank You to darkvision For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th March 2012, 04:37 PM   |  #263  
Junior Member
Flag Quezon
Thanks Meter: 2
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
FM radio don't work on v5??? anyway to make it work?
13th March 2012, 08:21 PM   |  #264  
smokerman's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Viana do Castelo
Thanks Meter: 2,863
 
3,307 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
anyone test this rom on X8_08-cm7-FIX3_Alfs_Djnilse?? i prefer alfs kernel then naa11..
13th March 2012, 08:26 PM   |  #265  
Senior Member
Flag Anadia
Thanks Meter: 86
 
425 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
i test but with version 4 of this rom and the rom dont boot, try many times and ways and don't work for me..when i flash nAa 11 the rom work..btw, i prefer ALFS kernel too..MUCH PERFORMANCE
14th March 2012, 10:57 AM   |  #266  
junghyun01's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Phnom Penh
Thanks Meter: 630
 
602 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
mine work with alfs v8 cm7

Sent from my E15i using xda premium
15th March 2012, 02:40 AM   |  #267  
al5911's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
206 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
GingerDX is continued ... new dev team with 23b version BUT I still with GingerJH v5! I

love your rom. The only problem is the keypad is too small. Can I just change the apk in

app folder?
15th March 2012, 04:15 AM   |  #268  
Dawoods's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Malang
Thanks Meter: 34
 
133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by al5911

GingerDX is continued ... new dev team with 23b version BUT I still with GingerJH v5! I

love your rom. The only problem is the keypad is too small. Can I just change the apk in

app folder?

use HTC IME keyboard.. it is better.

Sent from my X8 using XDA App
15th March 2012, 03:43 PM   |  #269  
al5911's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
206 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
@Dawoods, mind to share the keyboard apk? I'm afraid if I googled I'll get the wrong one!

LOL. Or at least tell me what is the file size is. Please. TQ

EDIT : Nevermind, I googled it and I'm sure about it ...the size is 4.35mb.

The name is 'Low resolution version for Android 1.6 and up' ...

EDIT 2 : I installed HTC_IME_lo apk and clicker apk. When I change setting to use HTC ime keyboard I had FC!!! How to solve this?
Last edited by al5911; 15th March 2012 at 05:14 PM.
15th March 2012, 05:12 PM   |  #270  
Dawoods's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Malang
Thanks Meter: 34
 
133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by al5911

@Dawoods, mind to share the keyboard apk? I'm afraid if I googled I'll get the wrong one!

LOL. Or at least tell me what is the file size is. Please. TQ

EDIT : Nevermind, I googled it and I'm sure about it ...the size is 4.35mb.

The name is 'Low resolution version for Android 1.6 and up' ...

EDIT 2 : I installed HTC_IME_lo apk and clicker apk. When I change setting to use HTC ime keyboard I had FC!!! How to solve this?

EDIT : yes, that is right. I use HTC IME keyboard Low 1.6. you can set button pixel size, so it will fit with our finger.

EDIT 2 : try to reboot first. maybe, it need some initialization. or try this http://code.google.com/p/extrememod/...n.apk&can=2&q= or this http://code.google.com/p/extrememod/...e.apk&can=2&q=
Last edited by Dawoods; 15th March 2012 at 06:40 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in XPERIA X8 Android Development by ThreadRank