Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[APP]TI-89 Calculator Emulator

OP ZeroManArmy

16th February 2012, 08:36 PM   |  #1  
ZeroManArmy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Colorado
Thanks Meter: 105
 
766 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
A TI-89 emulator. Not TI-83, not TI-86 - TI-89.



You need your own ROM to make it work. Got a calculator already? Pull the ROM and load it into Graph89. Don't have one? The ROM is located on THEIR website. Here.

App Link


Credit: Android Police
The Following 21 Users Say Thank You to ZeroManArmy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th February 2012, 10:31 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Very nice and welcome app.

For an alfa it works quite well in my SGS2 although the size of the calculator is a bit small.
The developer is aware of that and it should be solved on next releases.

The rom can be downloaded directly from the ti site:

h t t p://education.ti.com/calculators/downloads/US/Software/Search/Results?cp=4
The Following User Says Thank You to sacall For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th February 2012, 07:20 AM   |  #3  
ZeroManArmy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Colorado
Thanks Meter: 105
 
766 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sacall

Very nice and welcome app.

For an alfa it works quite well in my SGS2 although the size of the calculator is a bit small.
The developer is aware of that and it should be solved on next releases.

The rom can be downloaded directly from the ti site:

h t t p://education.ti.com/calculators/downloads/US/Software/Search/Results?cp=4

I have already posted the ROM above.
19th February 2012, 08:44 AM   |  #4  
Kuime's Avatar
Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 1
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
I got a black frame outside the screen, which makes the screen look smaller,how about u guys? I m using an htc amaze 4g, btw.
Last edited by Kuime; 19th February 2012 at 08:50 AM.
19th February 2012, 09:00 AM   |  #5  
c00ller's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 315
 
2,013 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kuime

I got a black frame outside the screen, which makes the screen look smaller,how about u guys? I m using an htc amaze 4g, btw.

It's like that for everyone I'm pretty sure. Hopefully screen space can be better used.
20th February 2012, 04:37 PM   |  #6  
Tho San Thanh Pho's Avatar
Member
Flag 1-2-3-see-you-out... :P
Thanks Meter: 6
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Do we use the titanium(v3.10) or just regular (v2.09) version?
20th February 2012, 05:08 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag nat
Thanks Meter: 81
 
669 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
so this will not work for the ti-84 right?


nvm i completely missed the point lol
20th February 2012, 05:17 PM   |  #8  
lotherius's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Houston, TX
Thanks Meter: 593
 
2,062 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
Been using this for a few weeks now on my touchpad.

Friend of mine wants to use it in her tutoring job. She says that in actual use it is very slow. Is there any chance that there will be upcoming speed and performance improvements?

Sent from my HP Touchpad.
20th February 2012, 06:41 PM   |  #9  
lebmb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Washington, DC
Thanks Meter: 48
 
887 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
Awesome
I had the emulator on my old MDA like 4-5 years ago, and my teacher flipped out back then. I just graduated this summer so I won't be using it everyday but i already downloaded and gota dust off my TI to get the rom files, this brings back so many memories. awesome
20th February 2012, 06:50 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag Montgomery, AL
Thanks Meter: 17
 
157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
this is the best news I got today. Been using Andy's 86 an making due (rarely carry my calculator into the field) Was hoping someone would make an emmy for the 89. btw, if not mentioned, the Titanium Rom appears to work. I haven't tried all of it out, of course, but the basic stuff does fine. Some thing's I'd change, the UI - the letters are a bit hard to read in purple. And the haptic feedback, I'd like to be able to turn off.

The Following User Says Thank You to armus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes