FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[Q] My HTC Sensation Keeps Shutting Down

221 posts
Thanks Meter: 17
 
By joogle, Senior Member on 16th February 2012, 07:52 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
24th February 2012, 01:06 AM |#21  
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joogle

3891mv is last reading before today's shut down, this is stock

im thinking of flashing ics rom to test now

I did and still have the issue. I have it with every sense Rom

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G with Beats Audio using xda premium
 
 
24th February 2012, 01:10 AM |#22  
Alienator9191's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 118
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fr0zenblood75

I did and still have the issue. I have it with every sense Rom

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G with Beats Audio using xda premium

thats because as soon as u near 3800mv the battery cant deliver the mah that the phone needs... thats why anker is better more mah is less mv abuse

anker more mah drain = goes slower
stock more mv drain = goes faster
The Following User Says Thank You to Alienator9191 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2012, 01:24 AM |#23  
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alienator9191

thats because as soon as u near 3800mv the battery cant deliver the mah that the phone needs... thats why anker is better more mah is less mv abuse

anker more mah drain = goes slower
stock more mv drain = goes faster

So this sending it to HTC to fix is pointless since its a battery issue ??

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G with Beats Audio using xda premium
25th February 2012, 07:01 PM |#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I just went ahead with ICS, updated firmware, radio, etc. and haven't had any more shutdowns.
6th March 2012, 03:23 PM |#25  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by droy.cms

I just went ahead with ICS, updated firmware, radio, etc. and haven't had any more shutdowns.

Same here using ics no shutdown since

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio using Tapatalk
9th March 2012, 06:03 AM |#26  
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joogle

Same here using ics no shutdown since

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio using Tapatalk

Can you confirm that ICS ROM has no shutdown issue? I have been having the same issues as you and still haven't found a solution yet.
9th March 2012, 07:33 AM |#27  
status_six's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 158
 
More
Try to reproduce the issue after reverting to stock via ruu? Then you know if its hardware or software.

Sent from my Pyramid-T
9th March 2012, 07:14 PM |#28  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
I'm the OP who started the thread, what resolved my Issue was moving to ICS.

I installed the Android Revolution HD ICS rom. Hopefully for other it helps in the upgrade as well.
9th March 2012, 07:55 PM |#29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm having the same problems along with seemingly random reboots. Completely stock with an anker battery.
16th March 2012, 08:22 PM |#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi,

I have the same problem since I updated to ICS. I came back to GB but this problem kept on. Fortunately, I fixed it setting my network mode to 3g only.
13th April 2012, 06:57 AM |#31  
TRusselo's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag Edmonton
Thanks Meter: 2,833
 
Donate to Me
More
my dad's sensation 4g from bell canada has had this issue as well, stock, stock, stock. gingerbread still.

he had HTC send him a new battery, didnt help.


over a week and a half ago, changed the launcher from sense to ADW, and has not had a shutdown since.


he thinks it may also be the beautiful widget he added at the same time, but i tell him no..., he thinks the shutdown issue may have started when he removed one of the stock widgets.. but no... launcher... maybe.


not saying it is a fix, but possible, waiting for official ICS OTA before we void the warranty, in case it is a hardware issue.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes