Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,563 Members 45,143 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Rom][11.18.2012] Newts OnE XxX RLS 6.0.2 *Global* [Sense 4.1]

Tip us?
 
Kawaiius
Old
#3381  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 93
Join Date: Mar 2008
Im still sticking with this rom, i love it..i just can't stand my phone always overheating.
 
Quantumrabbit
Old
#3382  
Quantumrabbit's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 156
Posts: 879
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kawaiius View Post
Im still sticking with this rom, i love it..i just can't stand my phone always overheating.
Throttle down the max CPU a bit, maybe try interactive instead of on demand.

I popped my max to 1296 and I don't get the heat issue nearly as high as it was getting.
 
killahrey
Old
#3383  
killahrey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 806
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: East Texas

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kawaiius View Post
Im still sticking with this rom, i love it..i just can't stand my phone always overheating.
My first couple of days I got heat issues. As mentioned above down lock the CPU. It will disperce the heat much quicker. Also add a profile for. Screen off. Then just try to leave it in a cool place. Put it in the freezer for a fe minutes if you must. After a couple days I haven't had any heat issues.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using xda premium
ENTER THE NEXUS
 
prdog1
Old
#3384  
prdog1's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 4418
Posts: 7,774
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Houston, Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by Quantumrabbit View Post
Throttle down the max CPU a bit, maybe try interactive instead of on demand.

I popped my max to 1296 and I don't get the heat issue nearly as high as it was getting.
Won't run as hot if you get rid of scaling app altogether.
 
Kawaiius
Old
#3385  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 93
Join Date: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by prdog1 View Post
Won't run as hot if you get rid of scaling app altogether.
What scaling app..i dont see it on my phone
 
prdog1
Old
#3386  
prdog1's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 4418
Posts: 7,774
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Houston, Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kawaiius View Post
What scaling app..i dont see it on my phone
If you not running setcpu or other 3rd party app. Then that is not the problem. Mine only gets hot when I flash but I also am not on my phone 24/7 except to flash, test and troubleshoot. Same problem with all ICS roms and will continue to be until we get a new kernel or source code.
 
rsage
Old
#3387  
rsage's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 165
Posts: 737
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by prdog1 View Post
If you not running setcpu or other 3rd party app. Then that is not the problem. Mine only gets hot when I flash but I also am not on my phone 24/7 except to flash, test and troubleshoot. Same problem with all ICS roms and will continue to be until we get a new kernel or source code.
Yeah for some reason I only had heat issues on this ROM, but not the other s4 ROMs. Very strange. I was not using any setcpu-ish type of app.

Edit: And I *think* the heat issues started with the patch, but don't quote me on that...
 
Ndaoud360
Old
(Last edited by Ndaoud360; 30th April 2012 at 10:52 PM.)
#3388  
Ndaoud360's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 160
Posts: 1,168
Join Date: Oct 2009
Check out fast burst camera on market. Does 30 shots a second depending on low end VS. High end phones by holding down shutter just like one series.

App works great (Max 102 photos you take at a time) without imagesense so if this works why cant stock camera do that without imagesense.
The Following User Says Thank You to Ndaoud360 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
zounduser
Old
#3389  
zounduser's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1469
Posts: 4,574
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: sioux falls SD

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ndaoud360 View Post
Check out fast burst camera on market. Does 30 shots a second depending on low end VS. High end phones by holding down shutter just like one series.

App works great (Max 102 photos you take at a time) without imagesense so if this works why cant stock camera do that without imagesense.
I just checked out that cam, its pretty damn tight man!!!

Sent from my s-off rooted htc rezound using Xparent ics blue tapatalk 2
AT&T HTC ONE
VERIZON HTC ONE max
AT&T Galaxy Note 3
BLACKOUT SQUAD MEMBER
TEAM DART TESTER
VIPER ROM TESTER
 
imckay152
Old
#3390  
imckay152's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 55
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Dana Point, CA
I am going to give Bored's ICS a test drive the rest of the afternoon but will hopefully flashing back very soon.

Tags
dead, epic, newt, newtoroot, one xxx, sense 4, win
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes