Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,098 Members 46,312 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

New Firmware 2/17/2012. Keep your fingers crossed...

Tip us?
 
bimbobo
Old
#501  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 520
Join Date: Jan 2012
Where is the 15 ww firmware to be downloaded?
Why are they not available asap?
There are many who has not got it installed yet.
Skype NDA betatester
NetGear NDA betatester

Asus Transformer Prime 32GB Grey - JB 4.1.1
German Prime used in Denmark, by an Italian with Prime setup in English

<a href=http://www.speedtest.net target=_blank rel=nofollow ><img src=http://www.speedtest.net/result/1908850537.png border=0 alt= title= /></a>
 
buxtahuda
Old
#502  
buxtahuda's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 162
Posts: 1,375
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Cleveland, MS
Quote:
Originally Posted by DigitalSkyline View Post
Is there a thread on .15 ? Want to see how it's going before I leap.
Well, lol, as is par with every update so far it's helping those with issues and causing issues for some who didn't have any.

Experienced my first ever random reboot on .15.

Sent from my HTC Vision using xda premium
T-Mobile G2 w/ Google (HTC Vision/Desire Z) - Rooted: EMaokpM6

ASUS Transformer Prime CG 64GB C1OKAS017xxx: Rooted & Boosted

W7Ux64 / Ubuntu 12.04 LTS Desktop:

COOLER MASTER Storm Sniper Black case
KINGWIN Mach 1 1000W power supply
ASRock A75 PRO4 mobo
AMD A8-3850 APU
HIS Radeon HD 6770 graphics
16 GB G.SKILL Ripjaws RAM
5+ TB SATA storage
 
xzombiex66
Old
#503  
xzombiex66's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 101
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: hamilton

 
DONATE TO ME
How would I go about going back to .14 from .15?
 
TheMan876
Old
#504  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by buxtahuda View Post
It always takes them a few days to a week to update the site with update files.

Hold down your vol- button and the power button during the loop to boot into recovery. I've only had to do it once, but correctly navigated you can perform a reset.

Sent from my HTC Vision using xda premium
I've been to the recovery screen, and tried reflashing .14, but I'd rather not wipe it if all I need is .15 to fix it.
 
buxtahuda
Old
#505  
buxtahuda's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 162
Posts: 1,375
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Cleveland, MS
Quote:
Originally Posted by xzombiex66 View Post
How would I go about going back to .14 from .15?
Link in my signature.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheMan876 View Post
I've been to the recovery screen, and tried reflashing .14, but I'd rather not wipe it if all I need is .15 to fix it.
That's understandable. I hate having to set my folders up again. I don't even know why you would use multiple screens with how awesome folders have become.

Good luck, .15 will be up any time I would think.

I thought any manual install ends up wiping though, so even if you manually go to .15 you'll most likely have a formatted internal SD card, so no root or any previous settings.
T-Mobile G2 w/ Google (HTC Vision/Desire Z) - Rooted: EMaokpM6

ASUS Transformer Prime CG 64GB C1OKAS017xxx: Rooted & Boosted

W7Ux64 / Ubuntu 12.04 LTS Desktop:

COOLER MASTER Storm Sniper Black case
KINGWIN Mach 1 1000W power supply
ASRock A75 PRO4 mobo
AMD A8-3850 APU
HIS Radeon HD 6770 graphics
16 GB G.SKILL Ripjaws RAM
5+ TB SATA storage
 
bimbobo
Old
#506  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 520
Join Date: Jan 2012
Zip 15 US and TW are on Asus Com download, but not WW 15
Skype NDA betatester
NetGear NDA betatester

Asus Transformer Prime 32GB Grey - JB 4.1.1
German Prime used in Denmark, by an Italian with Prime setup in English

<a href=http://www.speedtest.net target=_blank rel=nofollow ><img src=http://www.speedtest.net/result/1908850537.png border=0 alt= title= /></a>
 
cky2000
Old
(Last edited by cky2000; 29th February 2012 at 11:13 AM.)
#507  
cky2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 102
Posts: 199
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: West Palm Beach
Quote:
Originally Posted by bimbobo View Post
Zip 15 US and TW are on Asus Com download, but not WW 15
US,WW & TW 9.4.2.15 are up there http://usa.asus.com/Eee/Eee_Pad/Eee_...F201/#download


direct dlcdnet links are here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1429873
The Following User Says Thank You to cky2000 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Torlopov_K
Old
(Last edited by Torlopov_K; 29th February 2012 at 12:13 PM.)
#508  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 10
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Saint-Petersburg
Strange thing with firmwares
before and after refresh of the page

 
bimbobo
Old
#509  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 520
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by cky2000 View Post
Found and installed right after my post here.
Skype NDA betatester
NetGear NDA betatester

Asus Transformer Prime 32GB Grey - JB 4.1.1
German Prime used in Denmark, by an Italian with Prime setup in English

<a href=http://www.speedtest.net target=_blank rel=nofollow ><img src=http://www.speedtest.net/result/1908850537.png border=0 alt= title= /></a>
 
sontin
Old
#510  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 278
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by bimbobo View Post
Found and installed right after my post here.
Can you install the next update without hacking the blob after the first time?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes