FORUMS

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more

Verizon Moto X 2014 Receives Root On Kitkat 4.4.4

The Verizon Moto X 2014 has finally received root, albeit only on Kitkat 4.4.4 … more

Android 5.1.1 Released, Google Cell Service – XDA TV

Android Lollipop 5.1.1 has been released. That and much more news is covered … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

New Firmware 2/17/2012. Keep your fingers crossed...

28th February 2012, 09:06 PM |#501  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Where is the 15 ww firmware to be downloaded?
Why are they not available asap?
There are many who has not got it installed yet.
 
 
28th February 2012, 09:19 PM |#502  
buxtahuda's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland, MS
Thanks Meter: 162
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DigitalSkyline

Is there a thread on .15 ? Want to see how it's going before I leap.

Well, lol, as is par with every update so far it's helping those with issues and causing issues for some who didn't have any.

Experienced my first ever random reboot on .15.

Sent from my HTC Vision using xda premium
29th February 2012, 01:07 AM |#503  
xzombiex66's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag hamilton
Thanks Meter: 16
 
Donate to Me
More
How would I go about going back to .14 from .15?
29th February 2012, 02:14 AM |#504  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by buxtahuda

It always takes them a few days to a week to update the site with update files.

Hold down your vol- button and the power button during the loop to boot into recovery. I've only had to do it once, but correctly navigated you can perform a reset.

Sent from my HTC Vision using xda premium

I've been to the recovery screen, and tried reflashing .14, but I'd rather not wipe it if all I need is .15 to fix it.
29th February 2012, 04:56 AM |#505  
buxtahuda's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland, MS
Thanks Meter: 162
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xzombiex66

How would I go about going back to .14 from .15?

Link in my signature.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheMan876

I've been to the recovery screen, and tried reflashing .14, but I'd rather not wipe it if all I need is .15 to fix it.

That's understandable. I hate having to set my folders up again. I don't even know why you would use multiple screens with how awesome folders have become.

Good luck, .15 will be up any time I would think.

I thought any manual install ends up wiping though, so even if you manually go to .15 you'll most likely have a formatted internal SD card, so no root or any previous settings.
29th February 2012, 10:18 AM |#506  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Zip 15 US and TW are on Asus Com download, but not WW 15
29th February 2012, 11:11 AM |#507  
cky2000's Avatar
Senior Member
West Palm Beach
Thanks Meter: 114
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bimbobo

Zip 15 US and TW are on Asus Com download, but not WW 15

US,WW & TW 9.4.2.15 are up there http://usa.asus.com/Eee/Eee_Pad/Eee_...F201/#download


direct dlcdnet links are here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1429873
Last edited by cky2000; 29th February 2012 at 11:13 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to cky2000 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th February 2012, 12:11 PM |#508  
Junior Member
Flag Saint-Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Strange thing with firmwares
before and after refresh of the page

Last edited by Torlopov_K; 29th February 2012 at 12:13 PM.
29th February 2012, 12:30 PM |#509  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cky2000

US,WW & TW 9.4.2.15 are up there http://usa.asus.com/Eee/Eee_Pad/Eee_...F201/#download


direct dlcdnet links are here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1429873

Found and installed right after my post here.
29th February 2012, 12:34 PM |#510  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bimbobo

Found and installed right after my post here.

Can you install the next update without hacking the blob after the first time?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes