FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

Post your 3G speeds

557 posts
Thanks Meter: 153
 
By tkoreaper, Senior Member on 18th February 2012, 08:13 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Anyone else get these kinds of speeds consistently? The first 3 were taken using the Wichita KS server and the last 3 were using the San Antonio TX server (which is where I'm at)..

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1329552684483.jpg
Views:	156
Size:	39.7 KB
ID:	907392   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1329552698153.jpg
Views:	433
Size:	42.2 KB
ID:	907393  
The Following User Says Thank You to tkoreaper For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
18th February 2012, 01:35 PM |#2  
Member
Cleveland
Thanks Meter: 7
 
Donate to Me
More
Please post your setup as well. What rom and any mods.
I use to get speed like that on old acs (k0nane era) ec05 rom.... ever since I moved to Gingerbread I only have gotten 60-80 Kbs :-/
18th February 2012, 04:02 PM |#3  
IronReaver17's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
I'm on MarcusantRomV3 and with the EC05 modem I would get similar download speeds as you on the Los Angeles server. However, I flashed the EL30 modem yesterday, and my speeds have just been cut down to 20 kb/s :/
18th February 2012, 04:41 PM |#4  
‹BERô's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 8,953
 
Donate to Me
More
Here are mine 2 bars out of 4

Sent From My SPH-D700 Running Android 4.0 :sly:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1329583289900.jpg
Views:	104
Size:	36.1 KB
ID:	907938  
18th February 2012, 06:19 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 153
 
More
I've always had speeds like this were I live regardless of my ROM/Setup, the tower that I connect to must be some super tower lol. My setup is CM9 Alpha 3 with all the mods from the Epic's development forum. (Scrolling, V6, 3G)

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium
18th February 2012, 06:43 PM |#6  
cf8510's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Topeka
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
The best speeds I've seen were when I was using the DK28 modem. After going to EC05, then to EL30, My speeds are almost cut in half.

Sent from my Epic using XDA App
18th February 2012, 07:16 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 500
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cf8510

The best speeds I've seen were when I was using the DK28 modem. After going to EC05, then to EL30, My speeds are almost cut in half.

Sent from my Epic using XDA App

This is absolutely the case. I have an airrave, and would always go over 2000kbps using speedtest. Now I can barely hit 1700kbps.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App
18th February 2012, 10:55 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cf8510

The best speeds I've seen were when I was using the DK28 modem. After going to EC05, then to EL30, My speeds are almost cut in half.

Sent from my Epic using XDA App

do you think it is a function of the different modem? Or more like the degradation of sprint over time?
18th February 2012, 11:06 PM |#9  
travmofosho's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sacramento, CA
Thanks Meter: 424
 
Donate to Me
More
EL30 Clean GB
EL30 Modem

On Sprint's Network...


On Verison's Network



Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk
Last edited by travmofosho; 18th February 2012 at 11:10 PM.
18th February 2012, 11:23 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
2126 kbps down
660 kbps up
Ping in the mid 200's

Running CM9 and some of the speed tweaks..
On EL30 too

If only my battery would last 1/3 of what it did on CM7 =/

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App
Last edited by Bluerai; 18th February 2012 at 11:30 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes