Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,760 Members 48,413 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Post your 3G speeds

Tip us?
 
tkoreaper
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 131
Posts: 467
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default Post your 3G speeds

Anyone else get these kinds of speeds consistently? The first 3 were taken using the Wichita KS server and the last 3 were using the San Antonio TX server (which is where I'm at)..

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1329552684483.jpg
Views:	156
Size:	39.7 KB
ID:	907392   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1329552698153.jpg
Views:	433
Size:	42.2 KB
ID:	907393  
The Following User Says Thank You to tkoreaper For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jackal516
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 66
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Cleveland

 
DONATE TO ME
Please post your setup as well. What rom and any mods.
I use to get speed like that on old acs (k0nane era) ec05 rom.... ever since I moved to Gingerbread I only have gotten 60-80 Kbs :-/
 
IronReaver17
Old
#3  
IronReaver17's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 150
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Los Angeles
I'm on MarcusantRomV3 and with the EC05 modem I would get similar download speeds as you on the Los Angeles server. However, I flashed the EL30 modem yesterday, and my speeds have just been cut down to 20 kb/s :/
 
‹BERô
Old
#4  
‹BERô's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 8,928
Posts: 13,766
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Texas

 
DONATE TO ME
Here are mine 2 bars out of 4

Sent From My SPH-D700 Running Android 4.0 :sly:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1329583289900.jpg
Views:	104
Size:	36.1 KB
ID:	907938  
Nexus 5: Paranoid RastaKat / Faux123
Nexus 7 FHD: Paranoid RastKat / Faux123
___________________________



 
tkoreaper
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 131
Posts: 467
Join Date: Jan 2011
I've always had speeds like this were I live regardless of my ROM/Setup, the tower that I connect to must be some super tower lol. My setup is CM9 Alpha 3 with all the mods from the Epic's development forum. (Scrolling, V6, 3G)

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium
 
cf8510
Old
#6  
cf8510's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Topeka
The best speeds I've seen were when I was using the DK28 modem. After going to EC05, then to EL30, My speeds are almost cut in half.

Sent from my Epic using XDA App
 
muyoso
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 497
Posts: 2,470
Join Date: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by cf8510 View Post
The best speeds I've seen were when I was using the DK28 modem. After going to EC05, then to EL30, My speeds are almost cut in half.

Sent from my Epic using XDA App
This is absolutely the case. I have an airrave, and would always go over 2000kbps using speedtest. Now I can barely hit 1700kbps.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App
 
andsamp
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 257
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by cf8510 View Post
The best speeds I've seen were when I was using the DK28 modem. After going to EC05, then to EL30, My speeds are almost cut in half.

Sent from my Epic using XDA App
do you think it is a function of the different modem? Or more like the degradation of sprint over time?
 
travmofosho
Old
(Last edited by travmofosho; 18th February 2012 at 11:10 PM.)
#9  
travmofosho's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 424
Posts: 507
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Sacramento, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
EL30 Clean GB
EL30 Modem

On Sprint's Network...


On Verison's Network



Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk


Dont forget to hit Thanks if someone helps you out [/CENTER]
 
Bluerai
Old
(Last edited by Bluerai; 18th February 2012 at 11:30 PM.)
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 136
Join Date: Feb 2011
2126 kbps down
660 kbps up
Ping in the mid 200's

Running CM9 and some of the speed tweaks..
On EL30 too

If only my battery would last 1/3 of what it did on CM7 =/

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA Xposed Tuesday: DonkeyGuard, Don’t Be a Donkey, Control Your Device – XDA Developer TV

Some applications ask for the world … more

Use Facebook Pictures as a LWP with Facebook View

One of the best things that Android has always offeredits users is the ability to tailor … more

Share Your Thoughts Anonymously with A Minimalist Social Network

Nowadays, almost everyone has a second life onthe Internet. Among the best … more

Enable Heads Up Notifications For The Sprint Galaxy S3

Heads up notifications, in case you didn’t already know, are an experimental … more