FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

Audio Quality Improvement patch (Works on All i9003 GB Rom's)

2,123 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,402
 
By ganeshbiyer, Recognized Contributor on 18th February 2012, 02:14 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
18th February 2012, 06:25 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
After installing patch zip should i required to wipe cache and dalvik cache
Sent from my GT-I9003 using XDA App
 
 
18th February 2012, 06:27 PM |#12  
ganeshbiyer's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 2,402
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by A.D.D.Y

After installing patch zip should i required to wipe cache and dalvik cache
Sent from my GT-I9003 using XDA App

No harm in doing.
18th February 2012, 06:28 PM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Kk thanx :)

Sent from my GT-I9003 using XDA App
18th February 2012, 06:31 PM |#14  
rohan.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New delhi Device: Samsung Galaxy S2 GT I-9100
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ganeshbiyer

No harm in doing.

Sir i want to know that what actually is catche and dalvik catche. And what does it contain!!
18th February 2012, 06:45 PM |#15  
ganeshbiyer's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 2,402
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rohan.

Sir i want to know that what actually is catche and dalvik catche. And what does it contain!!

I pinched this from an android forum.

" It's my understanding that the Dalvik cache is a place where the Android OS re-compiles the executable programs the first time to optimize them. It only needs to do it once which explains the "cache" part -- unless you make a major change like replace the kernel.If you do that, you want to manually clear the Dalvik cache to force Android to recompile the apps for the the new kernel.

I also believe the main data Cache is used by the Android OS at runtime towrite temporary files for specific reasons. You want to clear this out when you try a new ROM so it doesn't re-used that cached data.

Manually clearning both caches out allows the new ROM to be installed in a "cleaner" environment."

Sent from my GT-I9003 using xda premium
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to ganeshbiyer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th February 2012, 06:48 PM |#16  
Senior Member
Flag Selangor
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
done flashing... =)

nice improvement in sound actually.

great works ganesh, thanks alot!
18th February 2012, 09:11 PM |#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
I will try
18th February 2012, 09:37 PM |#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 156
 
More
Thanks for this mod, audio really sounds better now. Good work!
19th February 2012, 03:01 AM |#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Is this patch improve call quality ? I mean when talking over phone . our voice will be clearlier ?
19th February 2012, 05:59 AM |#20  
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Amazing just flashed on DDKP3 ,The Bass is very good now.
19th February 2012, 06:06 AM |#21  
rockyseenu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 732
 
Donate to Me
More
Great work as always, Ganesh... Can really feel the difference in audio quality.

Thanks a ton.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes