Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,836 Members 42,076 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

GTA3 Arms Shortage crashing and other problems

Tip us?
 
finty
Old
#11  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 25
Join Date: Apr 2011
If anyone could upload or send me their SD card files it would be a great help, when my wifi craps out at over 23% GTA3 won't boot and I have to delete and start over again, never ending cycle lol.
 
rubbergnome
Old
#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 263
Join Date: Oct 2011
Sry guys, I just tried the 1.3 update, and I was wondering if I can can set the movement controls to the touchpads. I read that on xperiagamer, but I can't find anything in the game options, I can only move with the dpad. Maybe you just can't move with the touchpads?
 
AwaisKhan
Old
#13  
AwaisKhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 87
Posts: 382
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Manchester
Quote:
Originally Posted by finty View Post
Nah lad thats not it, thanks though. Don't really see how editing the handling.cfg is going to affect ram/cpu usage?

ATM I'm redownloading the sd card files as I believe some of the mission scripting is corrupted, the only reason I haven't tried this before is that my wifi connection is terrible, going to take a while lol.
When you enter the location, aload of police cars start chasing you & you have to escape, due to this your CPU usage is quite high & ram & probably cant cope

Sent from my R800i using xda premium
 
BroidDrionic
Old
(Last edited by BroidDrionic; 27th February 2012 at 03:47 PM.) Reason: forgot to include platform
#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Feb 2012
It has nothing to do with cpu or ram usage, it's just a glitch in the game. There are no more people or cars than in any other mission.
The way I got around the glitch, though, is by first walking into the trigger area (the blue circle of light thing), instead of driving into it. Then, as he jogs around the area ignoring user input, he will get close enough to the tank for the "door" on-screen button to appear, which you can press to break his jogging cycle.
He'll run over to the tank, try to get in, but it's locked, and you can then help the one-armed man kill the Columbian Cartel attackers.
Hope this helps others! Sure was a hassle for me lol.

Edit: I'm playing this on a Droid Bionic, btw, not the xperia
 
ch3mn3y
Old
#15  
ch3mn3y's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 174
Posts: 977
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Gdansk / Walcz (near Pila)
When i had this mission i take ol and use them as barricade and than destroy cartel using granades. Try it maybe it helps...
Of course i did it on r800i

Sent using my phone...
SE Xperia Play (R800i) | DiXperia 3 'Enormous' | LuPuS_GB
SONY Xperia Z Ultra LTE (C6833) | Carbon KitKat | Pimped Z1 Kernel
ASUS Eee Pad Transformer (TF300T) | CyanogenMod 11.0 | GEASS (F2FS)
PENTAGRAM Eon Prose 2 (P 5336-2) | stock 4.2.2 (rooted)
LG Optimus L7 (P700) | CyanogenMod 10.2
 
NiM72NiK
Old
(Last edited by NiM72NiK; 28th June 2012 at 11:38 AM.)
#16  
NiM72NiK's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 170
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Tehran
hi
at first sorry for my bad english.I'm new (they call it NOOB )
I had the same problem(crashing in this mission) and I searched it through the internet but i couldn't get pass of that.
so i tried different ways(because I had the same problem in some other missions).

at last I found it! the problem is with the cars..when you go in the marked area with a car,it crashes...when ever you had this problem,just go at the marked area on YOUR FOOT!! thats it..it works for this problem in any mission crashes like this

I hope that I could help some of you my friends in my FIRST comment
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Android M Mentions Spotted in Android Code Review

While we are still waiting for Android L to be officially released, the first mentions of … more

Create a Simple Custom Launcher from Scratch

When you are starting your journey intoany sort of development, it’s never easy at the … more

MediaTek Continues Steps Towards Being Developer-Friendly

Not too long ago MediaTek was very closed off towards the mobile developer … more