Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,673 Members 41,496 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][Mar 16 2012] Pyr'o'Ice ICS Desensed 1.1.3 - Android 4.0.3, AOSPish, 1.5GHz OC

Tip us?
 
tbalden
Old
#671  
tbalden's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 6369
Posts: 3,892
Join Date: Oct 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by elamarkant View Post
1.1.2@@
maybe I should update to 1.1.3@@
Sent from my HTC myTouch_4G_Slide using XDA
definitely. touchscreen was fixed in 1.1.3
htc one teaMSeven Sense/GPe Android 4.4 with Flick2Wake/Pick2Wake kernels here
Donate to me!

VirtuousROM & TeamNDVRu(cm10.2/cm10.1) & TeamDS(cm10.1) team member
htc one x cm10.2
HTC DoubleShot - mt4gs - cm10.1 | Virtuous Inquisition

my youtube/music channel: Illes Pal
Twitter @illespal http://twitter.com/illespal
gplus: https://plus.google.com/u/0/104117834086133689848/posts
 
elamarkant
Old
#672  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 45
Join Date: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by tbalden View Post
definitely. touchscreen was fixed in 1.1.3
Awesome~
Do I need full a wipe?

Sent from my HTC myTouch_4G_Slide using XDA
 
blackknightavalon
Old
#673  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 379
Posts: 2,615
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Somewhere in NYC
Quote:
Originally Posted by elamarkant View Post
Awesome~
Do I need full a wipe?

Sent from my HTC myTouch_4G_Slide using XDA
A wipe is recommended for new ROMs or new versions of ROMs (except CM nightlies, which we don't have yet).
HTC Dream (G1) 12/2008-04/2010
Motorola MB200 (Cliq) 04/2010-11/2010
HTC Vision (G2) 11/2010-01/2014
HTC Doubleshot (MyTouch 4G Slide) 05/2011-06/2012
B&N Acclaim (Nook Tablet) 03/2012-12/2013
Samsung GT-I8190 (GS3 mini) 01/2013-04/2013
Samsung SGH-M919 (T-Mobile GS4) 04/2013-Backup
Samsung SM-V700 (Galaxy Gear) 12/2013-Current
Samsung N9005 (Int'l Galaxy Note 3) 12/2013-Current
Samsung SM-G900T (T-Mobile GS5) 04/2014-Current
 
tbalden
Old
#674  
tbalden's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 6369
Posts: 3,892
Join Date: Oct 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by elamarkant View Post
Awesome~
Do I need full a wipe?

Sent from my HTC myTouch_4G_Slide using XDA
Read changelog, third post in thread. (this time no wipe from 1.1.2)

sent from HTC Doubleshot
htc one teaMSeven Sense/GPe Android 4.4 with Flick2Wake/Pick2Wake kernels here
Donate to me!

VirtuousROM & TeamNDVRu(cm10.2/cm10.1) & TeamDS(cm10.1) team member
htc one x cm10.2
HTC DoubleShot - mt4gs - cm10.1 | Virtuous Inquisition

my youtube/music channel: Illes Pal
Twitter @illespal http://twitter.com/illespal
gplus: https://plus.google.com/u/0/104117834086133689848/posts
 
Paitor
Old
#675  
Paitor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 483
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Gothenburg
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paitor View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by tbalden View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paitor View Post
Hi, I have a question. Is it in all ICS or why doesn't this ROM have the settings to use only WCDMA, Only GSM or Preferred WCDMA? The problem is that I have weak 3G at work and sometimes have to force 3G to get some acceptable data speed. Bad reception 3G is still faster than GSM.
I think you can set it with a third party app from market.
This rom's AOSP setting doesnt support that.
Sense ICS settings part supports it tho'.
Have been searching allot with no luck. Does anyone know one?
Hi, I found this after I changed my keyword searching for an app. Works as expected and will work great for now.

https://market.android.com/details?i...ngelow.network
Silver XPERIA X1 SWE
Touch IT V10.4
Motorola Milestone QWERTY UK from expansys
CyanogenMod 7.1.0
HTC Doubleshot / T Mobile MT4GS

HTC ONE Dual Sim
 
charia
Old
#676  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 28
Join Date: Sep 2011
could you port the primadonna's camera into this rom? it would be fantasitic~
 
strapped365
Old
#677  
strapped365's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2807
Posts: 5,132
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Columbus

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by charia View Post
could you port the primadonna's camera into this rom? it would be fantasitic~
Yes that camera is the sh*t, I wished I had it but stock cam will do for now, but first Rom to get that camera I'll be using it other than primadonna....great ROM...just wasn't for me

Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using Tapatalk
 
Stryder5
Old
#678  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 926
Posts: 2,964
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Texas
Does Tasker crash from time to time for anyone else on this ROM?
Current Phone: Google Nexus 5 (Hammerhead)
ROM: Mahdi w/ BaNkS Gapps || Radio: KTU84P Radio || Kernel: ElementalX 1.00
Mods: None || Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.1
 
Previous Android Phones:
HTC Dream (T-Mobile G1) [Traded in]
HTC Vision (T-Mobile G2) [Got stolen]
HTC Doubleshot (T-Mobile MyTouch 4G Slide) [Retired]
LG Mako (Nexus 4) [Backup Device]

Get Dropbox for cloud storage! Use my link and we each get 500mb!
 
seidler2547
Old
#679  
seidler2547's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 198
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Leipzig

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stryder5 View Post
Does Tasker crash from time to time for anyone else on this ROM?
Not for me, Tasker is running perfectly here. Occasionally, I get crashes in Browser or Settings or more rarely in other apps, but the next time I open them all is ok again. Tasker never crashed so far.

Stefan

Sent from my HTC myTouch_4G_Slide using xda premium
Motorola MPx220 (WM 2003 SE)
HTC Blue Angel (WM 2003 SE)
HTC Kaiser (WM6, 6.5, then Android 1.6)
Motorola Milestone (CM9)
HTC Doubleshot/myTouch 4G Slide (CM10.1, DIED a sudden death)
Samsung/Google Galaxy Nexus GSM yakju (stock 4.2.1, sold)
Sony Xperia V (stock 4.3)
Samsung/T-Mobile Galaxy S Relay 4G T699 (OmniToad 4.4.3)

-------- Android Development FTW! --------

Do check out www.android-x86.org - Ice Cream Sandwiches for your PC/Laptop/x86 Tablet
 
ranteo
Old
#680  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 39
Join Date: Aug 2010
Totally love this rom!

However, I faced the following problems.

1) Draw Something force closes.
2) Even though my security is set to no lock, I still encounter the lock ring thing. This can be a bit irritating, because I am using Go Locker, so I have to swipe up the lock ring, then slide up again on my Go Locker theme, before accessing home.

Also, I do hope future versions might allow users to customize the quick settings slide down, cause not all the functions are needed.

Looking forward to the next update

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes