FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

[Q] Where can get HTC ARIA new rom Android any latest version 2012 ?

1 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By kooljp, Junior Member on 19th February 2012, 06:36 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Where can get HTC ARIA new rom Android any latest version 2012 ?
 
 
19th February 2012, 06:43 PM |#2  
orb3000's Avatar
XDA Portal Team / Retired Senior Moderator
Flag T r a v e l i n g Likes: HTC & XDA Dislikes: apples...
Thanks Meter: 3,055
 
Donate to Me
More
Exclamation .
Thread moved to Q&A due to it being a question. Would advise you to read forum rules and post in correct section.

Failure to comply with forum rules will result in an infraction and/or ban depending on severity of rule break.
The Following User Says Thank You to orb3000 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2012, 04:48 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Are you looking for a Sense-based ROM or Cyanogenmod 7? You probably already have the latest sense based ROM, as nothing newer than 2.2 has been released.

For the latest CM7, here is a link:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=151
3rd March 2012, 02:42 AM |#4  
aster190's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
If you want a newer HTC Sense rom, I suggest that you try Drowningchild's custom Gingersense rom: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1151921

Note: this is a custom rom. not an official htc rom for aria.
3rd March 2012, 09:22 PM |#5  
slimradio's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Peru, IN
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Two new ROMs for aria just released today. Still in testing but I'm excited! Head over to development and give them a try.
21st March 2012, 03:56 PM |#6  
erwaso's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag West Side
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Newest is this now

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...859&styleid=16

If I'm coming from cm7, is this the way to flash cm7.2?

1 backup
2 wipe data dalvik cache
3 flash 7.2 zip from sd card
4 reboot


Is that correct?
21st March 2012, 05:36 PM |#7  
Theonew's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Wherever I am
Thanks Meter: 1,059
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by erwaso

Newest is this now

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...859&styleid=16

If I'm coming from cm7, is this the way to flash cm7.2?

1 backup
2 wipe data dalvik cache
3 flash 7.2 zip from sd card
4 reboot


Is that correct?

Almost :
- Backup
- Wipe data and cache partition (optional - but best if done)
- Flash
- Wipe dalvik cache
- Reboot
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Theonew For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st March 2012, 07:01 PM |#8  
erwaso's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag West Side
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Theonew

Almost :
- Backup
- Wipe data and cache partition (optional - but best if done)
- Flash
- Wipe dalvik cache
- Reboot

Ha! Thank you sir. I'm hoping 7.2 doesn't eat my battery like 7.0.
21st March 2012, 08:53 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by erwaso

Ha! Thank you sir. I'm hoping 7.2 doesn't eat my battery like 7.0.

Have you tried flashing this Kernel over your CM7? Seems to help the battery life if you set it to Conservative. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=970543
The Following User Says Thank You to christophiend For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st March 2012, 09:17 PM |#10  
erwaso's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag West Side
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
I just flashed 7.2 during my lunch break lol. Thx tho. So far all seems the same but it's only been 2 hours. I love that they added t9 search for dialer. Missed that and didn't want to use an app.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes