5,596,235 Members 36,012 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MUF] [UCLB3] [2.3.6] Vagabond Modified Unofficial Firmware Updated 6.20.2012

Tip us?
 
diablo009
Old
#441  
diablo009's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1312
Posts: 5,381
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Atlanta GA
Quote:
Originally Posted by qkster View Post
It was due to this problem that I added screenshotER from R3v. I thought I was just me and shootme that did not agree.
I deleted that screenshotER app even before my first reboot. Probably, some library is missing or something like that cos even the other app appwidgetpicker is not working. Not sure, just a wild guess.


AT&T Galaxy S3: [ROM] Intergalactic v4.1

All Infuse modems individually packed into CWM flashable packages


Android Memory Management
Customizing Icons

Clicking "THANKS" is the simplest and easiest way of showing appreciation.
 
qkster
Old
#442  
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 4508
Posts: 3,201
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: USA
Quote:
Originally Posted by diablo009 View Post
I deleted that screenshotER app even before my first reboot. Probably, some library is missing or something like that cos even the other app appwidgetpicker is not working. Not sure, just a wild guess.
did you mean ShootMe or ScreenshotER?

ScreenShotER should work.

ShootMe is the problem child.
 
diablo009
Old
#443  
diablo009's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1312
Posts: 5,381
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Atlanta GA
Quote:
Originally Posted by qkster View Post
did you mean ShootMe or ScreenshotER?

ScreenShotER should work.

ShootMe is the problem child.
By force of habit of deleting apps I don't know along with stock, I deleted this screenshotER too

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using XDA


AT&T Galaxy S3: [ROM] Intergalactic v4.1

All Infuse modems individually packed into CWM flashable packages


Android Memory Management
Customizing Icons

Clicking "THANKS" is the simplest and easiest way of showing appreciation.
 
NunHugger
Old
#444  
NunHugger's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 8122
Posts: 3,624
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Des Moines, IA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by qkster View Post
did you mean ShootMe or ScreenshotER?

ScreenShotER should work.

ShootMe is the problem child.
Screen shot ER is an awesome little app. I line the ability to map the search key for an instant screen shot and the ability to format it to be allowed to attach via the XDA app. I know it does not record video...but ER wins in my book.

Koff them with Kindness
 
bigfau
Old
#445  
bigfau's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 10405
Posts: 5,025
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Zanesville, Ohio

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by qkster View Post
did you mean ShootMe or ScreenshotER?

ScreenShotER should work.

ShootMe is the problem child.
There is a lib file in the ShootMe app , I think if you extract it and place it in lib folder in Vagabond you shouldn't have a problem. Shouldn't. Lol.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to bigfau For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
qkster
Old
(Last edited by qkster; 19th March 2012 at 01:56 AM.)
#446  
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 4508
Posts: 3,201
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: USA
Quote:
Originally Posted by diablo009 View Post
By force of habit of deleting apps I don't know along with stock, I deleted this screenshotER too

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using XDA
if you still want it...

screenshotER


@bigfau..I see what you mean, big. I have been used to just deleting it and reinstalling it from my /apk folder
Attached Files
File Type: apk fahrbot.apps.screen.demo-1.apk - [Click for QR Code] (667.8 KB, 1 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to qkster For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
diablo009
Old
#447  
diablo009's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1312
Posts: 5,381
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Atlanta GA
Quote:
Originally Posted by qkster View Post
if you still want it...

screenshotER


@bigfau..I see what you mean, big. I have been used to just deleting it and reinstalling it from my /apk folder
Got it mate after some searching through the ROM archive.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using XDA


AT&T Galaxy S3: [ROM] Intergalactic v4.1

All Infuse modems individually packed into CWM flashable packages


Android Memory Management
Customizing Icons

Clicking "THANKS" is the simplest and easiest way of showing appreciation.
 
RoryB
Old
#448  
RoryB's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 652
Posts: 2,716
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Lexington

 
DONATE TO ME
Looks like I'll have to try version 3.1 since WiFi still does not connect to the internet. I connect to the router fine, but cannot get out. Unless you are about to release version 4?
AT&T Samsung Galaxy S III
Read About Me to see what I am working on & following like CHTS, Reminder and AppTask widgets, and CHT basic function tweaks. Also, Fixed CHT restarting when you have no tasks.
Mortscript | iniEditor | regEditor| MortScripts to toggle settings
Samsung Infuse 4G drowned. If you have one check out Scott's CM10 or CM10PA Firmware
ATT Fuze (HTC RAPH110) with Energy ROM: Energy.RAPHAEL.29022.Sense2.5.Cookie.2.0.Jul.06
HTC Wizard|See about me for my ROM collection and other work
 
qkster
Old
#449  
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 4508
Posts: 3,201
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: USA
Quote:
Originally Posted by RoryB View Post
Looks like I'll have to try version 3.1 since WiFi still does not connect to the internet. I connect to the router fine, but cannot get out. Unless you are about to release version 4?
no new build yet..it's pretty stable...I was just looking into an cwm script that when run will nuke all previous data to solve the wifi, or market, or what ever left over from previous roms that is causing issues.

try build 3.1 and let me know..this one saves your efs onto sdcard if you haven't done so.
 
diablo009
Old
#450  
diablo009's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1312
Posts: 5,381
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Atlanta GA
Quote:
Originally Posted by RoryB View Post
Looks like I'll have to try version 3.1 since WiFi still does not connect to the internet. I connect to the router fine, but cannot get out. Unless you are about to release version 4?
Things to try:
1. Make a clean flash, and wait the phone to settle for about an hour.
2. Try to delete and add the router again, maybe a few times as needed.

This will work, atleast worked for me.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using XDA


AT&T Galaxy S3: [ROM] Intergalactic v4.1

All Infuse modems individually packed into CWM flashable packages


Android Memory Management
Customizing Icons

Clicking "THANKS" is the simplest and easiest way of showing appreciation.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes