FORUMS

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[MUF] [UCLB3] [2.3.6] Vagabond Modified Unofficial Firmware Updated 6.20.2012

19th March 2012, 01:11 AM |#441  
diablo009's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 1,348
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qkster

It was due to this problem that I added screenshotER from R3v. I thought I was just me and shootme that did not agree.

I deleted that screenshotER app even before my first reboot. Probably, some library is missing or something like that cos even the other app appwidgetpicker is not working. Not sure, just a wild guess.
 
 
19th March 2012, 01:22 AM |#442  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
USA
Thanks Meter: 4,524
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by diablo009

I deleted that screenshotER app even before my first reboot. Probably, some library is missing or something like that cos even the other app appwidgetpicker is not working. Not sure, just a wild guess.

did you mean ShootMe or ScreenshotER?

ScreenShotER should work.

ShootMe is the problem child.
19th March 2012, 01:29 AM |#443  
diablo009's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 1,348
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qkster

did you mean ShootMe or ScreenshotER?

ScreenShotER should work.

ShootMe is the problem child.

By force of habit of deleting apps I don't know along with stock, I deleted this screenshotER too

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using XDA
19th March 2012, 01:31 AM |#444  
NunHugger's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Des Moines, IA
Thanks Meter: 8,875
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qkster

did you mean ShootMe or ScreenshotER?

ScreenShotER should work.

ShootMe is the problem child.

Screen shot ER is an awesome little app. I line the ability to map the search key for an instant screen shot and the ability to format it to be allowed to attach via the XDA app. I know it does not record video...but ER wins in my book.
19th March 2012, 01:33 AM |#445  
bigfau's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Zanesville, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 10,780
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qkster

did you mean ShootMe or ScreenshotER?

ScreenShotER should work.

ShootMe is the problem child.

There is a lib file in the ShootMe app , I think if you extract it and place it in lib folder in Vagabond you shouldn't have a problem. Shouldn't. Lol.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to bigfau For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th March 2012, 01:43 AM |#446  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
USA
Thanks Meter: 4,524
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by diablo009

By force of habit of deleting apps I don't know along with stock, I deleted this screenshotER too

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using XDA

if you still want it...

screenshotER


@bigfau..I see what you mean, big. I have been used to just deleting it and reinstalling it from my /apk folder
Attached Files
File Type: apk fahrbot.apps.screen.demo-1.apk - [Click for QR Code] (667.8 KB, 1 views)
Last edited by qkster; 19th March 2012 at 01:56 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to qkster For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th March 2012, 02:12 AM |#447  
diablo009's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 1,348
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qkster

if you still want it...

screenshotER


@bigfau..I see what you mean, big. I have been used to just deleting it and reinstalling it from my /apk folder

Got it mate after some searching through the ROM archive.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using XDA
19th March 2012, 02:54 AM |#448  
RoryB's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Lexington
Thanks Meter: 757
 
Donate to Me
More
Looks like I'll have to try version 3.1 since WiFi still does not connect to the internet. I connect to the router fine, but cannot get out. Unless you are about to release version 4?
19th March 2012, 02:57 AM |#449  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
USA
Thanks Meter: 4,524
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RoryB

Looks like I'll have to try version 3.1 since WiFi still does not connect to the internet. I connect to the router fine, but cannot get out. Unless you are about to release version 4?

no new build yet..it's pretty stable...I was just looking into an cwm script that when run will nuke all previous data to solve the wifi, or market, or what ever left over from previous roms that is causing issues.

try build 3.1 and let me know..this one saves your efs onto sdcard if you haven't done so.
19th March 2012, 02:57 AM |#450  
diablo009's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 1,348
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RoryB

Looks like I'll have to try version 3.1 since WiFi still does not connect to the internet. I connect to the router fine, but cannot get out. Unless you are about to release version 4?

Things to try:
1. Make a clean flash, and wait the phone to settle for about an hour.
2. Try to delete and add the router again, maybe a few times as needed.

This will work, atleast worked for me.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using XDA
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes