FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

[ROM]*****EaglesBlood™***** ICS 4.0.3[CSM Edition/UMS/Mute fix/T15+[March-19th-2012]

807 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,088
 
By doniqcc, Recognized Developer on 20th February 2012, 03:13 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
2nd March 2012, 09:17 PM |#621  
info[]box1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag -5 Eastern
Thanks Meter: 568
 
More
ilO is set to bfq by default. And it does improve battery life.

-Sent from the @lmighty G2x™ pumping eaglesblood [ics] via xda premium
 
 
2nd March 2012, 09:28 PM |#622  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nguyen2011

Anyone have trouble connect to mobile data? I remember it works once right after I flashed the rom, but after that I can't connect anymore.
I did wipe everything, basically a clean flash. But I also did restore most system app data using titanium backup. Would that be the reason for incompatibility?
Thanks.

I do sometimes have problems with data and voice, mostly I just reboot the phone or do a battery pull but you probably already tried this.
2nd March 2012, 09:59 PM |#623  
does anyone know how to clear the data usage warning in the notification area
2nd March 2012, 10:05 PM |#624  
dw9906's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Terre Haute, IN
Thanks Meter: 872
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackcuzz

does anyone know how to clear the data usage warning in the notification area

You have to have KANG3 with configurable data limits or else you can't clear it. Try flashing Fauxs latest ICS kernel. It has the option. If that don't work then you'll have to wait for an update or flash SelfKANG3.
2nd March 2012, 10:10 PM |#625  
info[]box1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag -5 Eastern
Thanks Meter: 568
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackcuzz

does anyone know how to clear the data usage warning in the notification area




Quote:
Originally Posted by dw9906

You have to have KANG3 with configurable data limits or else you can't clear it. Try flashing Fauxs latest ICS kernel. It has the option. If that don't work then you'll have to wait for an update or flash SelfKANG3.

If that doesn't work than flash faux123 #4 build not the 5th build. The 4th build remove the configuration data limit from the settings.


-Sent from the @lmighty G2x™ pumping warm eaglesblood [ics] via xda premium
2nd March 2012, 10:14 PM |#626  
info[]box1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag -5 Eastern
Thanks Meter: 568
 
More
Hey guys what optimal VM heap size to set on ICS.? I'm running beta build #2 and it isn't set to anything by default. I guess this is new in build #2 settings and that's awesome.

-Sent from the @lmighty G2x™ pumping warm eaglesblood [ics] via xda premium
2nd March 2012, 10:24 PM |#627  
Quote:
Originally Posted by dw9906

You have to have KANG3 with configurable data limits or else you can't clear it. Try flashing Fauxs latest ICS kernel. It has the option. If that don't work then you'll have to wait for an update or flash SelfKANG3.

thanks a lot I figured it didn't have the configurable data limits that selfkang3 has. but thanks for the conformation
2nd March 2012, 11:07 PM |#628  
AllAboutAndroids's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vaughan, Canada
Thanks Meter: 700
 
Donate to Me
More
Quick Update on EaglesBlood ICS Build 2:

Like I said, I would show the battery life and DAMN! I got an extra hour

2nd March 2012, 11:22 PM |#629  
Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 1
 
Donate to Me
More
SUPER smooth, like butter... No... Smoother, no problems yet, but when I get one i'll be sure to report it.

Edit 1: Noticed something strange, when letting Device go to sleep, it looked like the screen brightness went all the way up then to dark... Not sure if that's an ICS feature or just something that happens once.

Edit 2: Let it sleep a few more times, didn't happen again.
Last edited by ArkAngel_X; 2nd March 2012 at 11:29 PM.
3rd March 2012, 12:52 AM |#630  
mt3g's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 3,132
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AllAboutAndroids

Quick Update on EaglesBlood ICS Build 2:

Like I said, I would show the battery life and DAMN! I got an extra hour

so about 9 hours are with phone off and then the rest is you using it normally? Cause those decline slopes are crazy steep lol.

Sent from my LG-P999 using xda premium
3rd March 2012, 12:52 AM |#631  
PowSniffer0110's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ogden
Thanks Meter: 23
 
Donate to Me
More
Ok weird and unique problem I have. I had CW 4.0.1.0 or whatever. I didnt back up before flashing to CM9 from CM7 (I know stupid of me) and you can only flash from internal. In CM9 I can not find where it mounts the SD!! Its gone. But when I go into recovery, there is the CM9 zip with GAPPS zip... Oh b.t.w Ive tried flashing CW5 and windows doesnt turn phone onto S/W page it recognizes the API drivers (as ive previoisly had them installed) What do I do??! I cant find where to drag over a CM7 rom to internal to see if Windows will run S/W through gingerbread. Please help. Need to flash from internal and external

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes