Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,605 Members 43,603 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM]*****EaglesBlood™***** ICS 4.0.3[CSM Edition/UMS/Mute fix/T15+[March-19th-2012]

Tip us?
 
info[]box1
Old
#621  
info[]box1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 492
Posts: 2,629
Join Date: May 2009
Location: -5 Eastern
ilO is set to bfq by default. And it does improve battery life.

-Sent from the @lmighty G2x™ pumping eaglesblood [ics] via xda premium


Google LG D820 Nexus 5 powered by the XDA's Finest Android OS & Linaro ROM Developments

Backup 1: HTC Touch Pro 2 (Custom WM 6.5.x OS)
Backup 2: BlackBerry Bold (Custom Hybrid OS)

Tablet: Asus Transformer Pad TF300T (stock 4.2.1)


Signup for a Dropbox Account -=-=-=> Here
 
Horsey
Old
#622  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 77
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by nguyen2011 View Post
Anyone have trouble connect to mobile data? I remember it works once right after I flashed the rom, but after that I can't connect anymore.
I did wipe everything, basically a clean flash. But I also did restore most system app data using titanium backup. Would that be the reason for incompatibility?
Thanks.
I do sometimes have problems with data and voice, mostly I just reboot the phone or do a battery pull but you probably already tried this.
 
blackcuzz
Old
#623  
blackcuzz's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 78
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Dayton
does anyone know how to clear the data usage warning in the notification area
Phones
T Mobile Sidekick 1,2,3& LX
T Mobile MDA
T Mobile Wing
HTC Herald Unlocked
I Phone 3gs unlocked
T Mobile G1
MyTouch 3g & 4G
T Mobile HD7
Tmobile G2 & Lg G2x
T Mobile Galaxy S3

SD: 16gb Class 4 / 32gb Class 10
 
dw9906
Old
#624  
dw9906's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 861
Posts: 2,201
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Terre Haute, IN

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackcuzz View Post
does anyone know how to clear the data usage warning in the notification area
You have to have KANG3 with configurable data limits or else you can't clear it. Try flashing Fauxs latest ICS kernel. It has the option. If that don't work then you'll have to wait for an update or flash SelfKANG3.
LG G2 (T-Mobile)
ROM-CM10.2 Android 4.3.1
------------------------------------------------
Samsung Galaxy Note II (T-Mobile)
ROM-CM11 Android 4.4
------------------------------------------------
Nexus 4
ROM-CM11 Android 4.4
------------------------------------------------
Nexus 7 (2013)
ROM-CM11 Android 4.4
 
info[]box1
Old
#625  
info[]box1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 492
Posts: 2,629
Join Date: May 2009
Location: -5 Eastern
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackcuzz View Post
does anyone know how to clear the data usage warning in the notification area



Quote:
Originally Posted by dw9906 View Post
You have to have KANG3 with configurable data limits or else you can't clear it. Try flashing Fauxs latest ICS kernel. It has the option. If that don't work then you'll have to wait for an update or flash SelfKANG3.
If that doesn't work than flash faux123 #4 build not the 5th build. The 4th build remove the configuration data limit from the settings.


-Sent from the @lmighty G2x™ pumping warm eaglesblood [ics] via xda premium


Google LG D820 Nexus 5 powered by the XDA's Finest Android OS & Linaro ROM Developments

Backup 1: HTC Touch Pro 2 (Custom WM 6.5.x OS)
Backup 2: BlackBerry Bold (Custom Hybrid OS)

Tablet: Asus Transformer Pad TF300T (stock 4.2.1)


Signup for a Dropbox Account -=-=-=> Here
 
info[]box1
Old
#626  
info[]box1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 492
Posts: 2,629
Join Date: May 2009
Location: -5 Eastern
Hey guys what optimal VM heap size to set on ICS.? I'm running beta build #2 and it isn't set to anything by default. I guess this is new in build #2 settings and that's awesome.

-Sent from the @lmighty G2x™ pumping warm eaglesblood [ics] via xda premium


Google LG D820 Nexus 5 powered by the XDA's Finest Android OS & Linaro ROM Developments

Backup 1: HTC Touch Pro 2 (Custom WM 6.5.x OS)
Backup 2: BlackBerry Bold (Custom Hybrid OS)

Tablet: Asus Transformer Pad TF300T (stock 4.2.1)


Signup for a Dropbox Account -=-=-=> Here
 
blackcuzz
Old
#627  
blackcuzz's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 78
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Dayton
Quote:
Originally Posted by dw9906 View Post
You have to have KANG3 with configurable data limits or else you can't clear it. Try flashing Fauxs latest ICS kernel. It has the option. If that don't work then you'll have to wait for an update or flash SelfKANG3.
thanks a lot I figured it didn't have the configurable data limits that selfkang3 has. but thanks for the conformation
Phones
T Mobile Sidekick 1,2,3& LX
T Mobile MDA
T Mobile Wing
HTC Herald Unlocked
I Phone 3gs unlocked
T Mobile G1
MyTouch 3g & 4G
T Mobile HD7
Tmobile G2 & Lg G2x
T Mobile Galaxy S3

SD: 16gb Class 4 / 32gb Class 10
 
AllAboutAndroids
Old
#628  
AllAboutAndroids's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 696
Posts: 709
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Vaughan, Canada

 
DONATE TO ME
Quick Update on EaglesBlood ICS Build 2:

Like I said, I would show the battery life and DAMN! I got an extra hour

Phone 1: OnePlus One, Sandstone Black 64GB
ROM: Unlocked, Rooted and kicking ass with PA4.4

Tablet 1: ASUS TF300
Specs: Unlocked, Rooted and on CM11 Nightlies

Check out my YouTube Channel! Simply click on the banner!





I thank you in advance!
 
ArkAngel_X
Old
(Last edited by ArkAngel_X; 2nd March 2012 at 11:29 PM.)
#629  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 44
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Houston

 
DONATE TO ME
SUPER smooth, like butter... No... Smoother, no problems yet, but when I get one i'll be sure to report it.

Edit 1: Noticed something strange, when letting Device go to sleep, it looked like the screen brightness went all the way up then to dark... Not sure if that's an ICS feature or just something that happens once.

Edit 2: Let it sleep a few more times, didn't happen again.

Phone: Google Nexus 4 16GB
Under the hood: Stock
Body Kit: Stock
 
mt3g
Old
#630  
mt3g's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3120
Posts: 6,917
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Phoenix

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by AllAboutAndroids View Post
Quick Update on EaglesBlood ICS Build 2:

Like I said, I would show the battery life and DAMN! I got an extra hour

so about 9 hours are with phone off and then the rest is you using it normally? Cause those decline slopes are crazy steep lol.

Sent from my LG-P999 using xda premium
**HTC Uno Crew**
***Former RC Crew***

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes