FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[APP] Sky Go for Android (UK ONLY)

795 posts
Thanks Meter: 69
 
By mcdevtingz, Senior Member on 20th February 2012, 09:43 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
2nd April 2012, 03:13 PM |#1581  
Lennyuk's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Essex, England
Thanks Meter: 1,677
 
Donate to Me
More
Just flashed the latest cm9 on my sgs2 with siyah kernel.

All other video apps now work so in theory sky go should too but its not. This could be for a number of reasons: the kernel updating, android 4.04 or some other yet unknown bug.

Anyone got any ideas?

Edit: its not the kernel or android version

Sent from my GT-I9100
Last edited by Lennyuk; 2nd April 2012 at 03:29 PM.
 
 
2nd April 2012, 06:53 PM |#1582  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
is there anything to get this going on htc desire? I've tried lots of roms with no luck!! please help
2nd April 2012, 07:27 PM |#1583  
Senior Member
Flag Bradford
Thanks Meter: 521
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nozzla

is there anything to get this going on htc desire? I've tried lots of roms with no luck!! please help

Try a stock rooted rom good luck finding one when I looked was a lost hope due to all the download sites being down...

Int
Sent via smoke signals
2nd April 2012, 07:40 PM |#1584  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheIntruder

Try a stock rooted rom good luck finding one when I looked was a lost hope due to all the download sites being down...

Int
Sent via smoke signals

thanks, lot of help?! haha. I got a stock rom but when I downloaded it I couldn't flash it, due an upgrade of something which im not sure how to get passed.

Better answer please anyone?
2nd April 2012, 07:55 PM |#1585  
Senior Member
Flag Bradford
Thanks Meter: 521
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nozzla

thanks, lot of help?! haha. I got a stock rom but when I downloaded it I couldn't flash it, due an upgrade of something which im not sure how to get passed.

Better answer please anyone?

It's the only solution right now switched to an Evo 3D and sky go works if I flash stock rom then hide root then install skygo_1.5_mod

Int
Sent via smoke signals
3rd April 2012, 04:13 PM |#1586  
Senior Member
Flag Toddington, Beds
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pjg_pigeon

Thanks for the suggestion, but in my case I have a streak 5 which is a 'phablet' so as I understand it, the imei should not be the issue.

Dell Streak 5.

After trying all the tips here for a rooted device with no success apart from sky news, I resorted to returning to stock.

I installed olleh 407 along with skygo_test.0.1.5 and now I have all channels working.

[04/04/2012-Update]
I have now rooted the above ROM and can report skygo_test.0.1.5 still works, provided you hide root with Voodoo OTA Rootkeeper
Last edited by pjg_pigeon; 4th April 2012 at 12:22 PM. Reason: Update
3rd April 2012, 05:28 PM |#1587  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
SkyGo not working on stock 2.3.5 XEU today for some reason.





dog-man
4th April 2012, 12:08 AM |#1588  
Junior Member
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Acer A500
Hi there,
Has any one got this working on the A500 yet?

Now running icylicious but no joy with gumbold fix.

Cheers
Colin
4th April 2012, 07:44 AM |#1589  
sheepybach's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dog-man

SkyGo not working on stock 2.3.5 XEU today for some reason.





dog-man

Sky have update it's app and have add anytime+ So not sure if that's the reason it's stop working.
iechyd da
4th April 2012, 01:46 PM |#1590  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
ICS Htc Sensation xe
Hello...

I want to upgrade to ICS on my sensation xe but is there a version of the Sky GO app that will work? Thanks in advance
4th April 2012, 01:47 PM |#1591  
Lennyuk's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Essex, England
Thanks Meter: 1,677
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sheepybach

Sky have update it's app and have add anytime+ So not sure if that's the reason it's stop working.
iechyd da

Not on android it hasn't?

Sent from my GT-I9100

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes