5,594,282 Members 43,412 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP] Sky Go for Android (UK ONLY)

Tip us?
 
Lennyuk
Old
(Last edited by Lennyuk; 2nd April 2012 at 03:29 PM.)
#1581  
Lennyuk's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1220
Posts: 5,220
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Essex, England

 
DONATE TO ME
Just flashed the latest cm9 on my sgs2 with siyah kernel.

All other video apps now work so in theory sky go should too but its not. This could be for a number of reasons: the kernel updating, android 4.04 or some other yet unknown bug.

Anyone got any ideas?

Edit: its not the kernel or android version

Sent from my GT-I9100
I am some sort of dev and a writer for LandofDroid. I am also a member of HTC Elevate. Was a member of the now defunct "Team Villain" aka VillainRom.

HTC One
How to flash a firmware.zip? Thanks Makbil
How to find your product type i.e. M7_U or M7_UL?
Why has my files moved from /data/media to /data/media/0/?
UID Error? - Delete the Quadrant directory from /data/data and/or check /data/system/uiderrors.txt

Mods
Camera v5.1.620655 for Modaco.SWITCH - https://copy.com/VD4qKYFHM6F0
Fix for Google+ Locations Grey Map Issue

http://forum.xda-developers.com/signaturepics/sigpic2315688_1.gif

Device info:
 
Current: HTC One, Google LG Nexus 4, Google Asus Nexus 7, Chromecast
Retired: Samsung Galaxy Note II Samsung Galaxy S III, Advent Vega (Tablet), Samsung Galaxy S II, Samsung Galaxy S, HTC Desire Z, HTC Desire HD, HTC Desire, HTC Hero

www.lennyuk.co.uk
Twitter | Google+
Like what I do? help me have a coffee<----- This is a link
 
nozzla
Old
#1582  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 281
Join Date: Nov 2011
is there anything to get this going on htc desire? I've tried lots of roms with no luck!! please help
 
TheIntruder
Old
#1583  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 468
Posts: 2,149
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Bradford
Quote:
Originally Posted by nozzla View Post
is there anything to get this going on htc desire? I've tried lots of roms with no luck!! please help
Try a stock rooted rom good luck finding one when I looked was a lost hope due to all the download sites being down...

Int
Sent via smoke signals
 
nozzla
Old
#1584  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 281
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheIntruder View Post
Try a stock rooted rom good luck finding one when I looked was a lost hope due to all the download sites being down...

Int
Sent via smoke signals
thanks, lot of help?! haha. I got a stock rom but when I downloaded it I couldn't flash it, due an upgrade of something which im not sure how to get passed.

Better answer please anyone?
 
TheIntruder
Old
#1585  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 468
Posts: 2,149
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Bradford
Quote:
Originally Posted by nozzla View Post
thanks, lot of help?! haha. I got a stock rom but when I downloaded it I couldn't flash it, due an upgrade of something which im not sure how to get passed.

Better answer please anyone?
It's the only solution right now switched to an Evo 3D and sky go works if I flash stock rom then hide root then install skygo_1.5_mod

Int
Sent via smoke signals
 
pjg_pigeon
Old
(Last edited by pjg_pigeon; 4th April 2012 at 12:22 PM.) Reason: Update
#1586  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 93
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Toddington, Beds
Quote:
Originally Posted by pjg_pigeon View Post
Thanks for the suggestion, but in my case I have a streak 5 which is a 'phablet' so as I understand it, the imei should not be the issue.
Dell Streak 5.

After trying all the tips here for a rooted device with no success apart from sky news, I resorted to returning to stock.

I installed olleh 407 along with skygo_test.0.1.5 and now I have all channels working.

[04/04/2012-Update]
I have now rooted the above ROM and can report skygo_test.0.1.5 still works, provided you hide root with Voodoo OTA Rootkeeper
 
dog-man
Old
#1587  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Mar 2011
SkyGo not working on stock 2.3.5 XEU today for some reason.





dog-man
 
Coline1
Old
#1588  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Norwich
Default Acer A500

Hi there,
Has any one got this working on the A500 yet?

Now running icylicious but no joy with gumbold fix.

Cheers
Colin
 
sheepybach
Old
#1589  
sheepybach's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 221
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by dog-man View Post
SkyGo not working on stock 2.3.5 XEU today for some reason.





dog-man
Sky have update it's app and have add anytime+ So not sure if that's the reason it's stop working.
iechyd da
 
harpreet_8
Old
#1590  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default ICS Htc Sensation xe

Hello...

I want to upgrade to ICS on my sensation xe but is there a version of the Sky GO app that will work? Thanks in advance

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes