Post Reply

[APP] Sky Go for Android (UK ONLY)

22nd February 2012, 02:04 PM   |  #641  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zammo76

I have a Motorola Xoom running nightly ICS Wingray as well but if I try to use the skygo_test.apk an Voodoo OTA Rootkeeper and stream a channel I just get and error saying "Sorry, an unknown error occured. Please try again"

I'm guessing it doesn't like ICS, I may try it on Honeycomb when I have a minute..

Hi,


I have xoom device wifi with 3g and this is running honeycomb 3.2..
i get stuck on the 0% loading and then get a Media Streaming warning message and when i click ok to the message it brings me back to the program that I am trying to watch. the Device is not rooted.

so I dont think that it is ICS related...

---------- Post added at 02:04 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:59 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blondblueyed_girl

To Zammo76
Forgot to mention, I too am running Voodoo OTA Rootkeeper with nightly ICS Wingray. And will look forward to your answer if it will run on stock honeycomb, was going to try and revert to it myself, but you may save me and others from trying it. Neat.

Hi,

I have a motorola xoom device with wifi & 3g on Honeycomb 3.2
I get to the 0% loading screen and then get a warning Media Streaming message.
You need to be in a Wi-fi hotspot or have an Internet data connectivity link.

So no need to downgrade back to Honeycomb.

On a different matter, As a matter of interest, is there much improvement on ICS overall for you?
22nd February 2012, 02:05 PM   |  #642  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Brilliant work from the xda members - True collaboration to fix a problem which many bill payers of Sky shouldn't have to do.

Tried the apk on page 13, running:

HTC Desire HD
Rooted
ROM - BlackIce 1.26 -
Android Version - 2.3.7
Kernel - 2.6.35.14-LorDmodUE-8.7-CFS-b2+

Sky Go App on Page 13 - tried with and without:

Voodoo OTA RootKeeper

-Same problem:

Logs in Fine
Stalls at 0/100 Loading - when trying to watch any premium channels like Sky Sports (yes I have a subscription! Damn you Murdoch!)

ANything else I should try? Don't want to change kernel or ROM like many here...
22nd February 2012, 02:27 PM   |  #643  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by casper6391

Because of multiupload closing down and a distinct lack of mirrors for 2.3.5 stock kernel you might be better off reflashing a new firmware based on 2.3.6 and then flash that stock kernel on top as it is easily available.

Can someone point me in the right direction of where to find the 2.3.6 for my SGS2 and maybe a link to a guide of how to do it please?
22nd February 2012, 02:28 PM   |  #644  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
346 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
wrong thread
DOH!
Last edited by serpicoUK; 22nd February 2012 at 02:35 PM.
22nd February 2012, 02:28 PM   |  #645  
gumbald's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 100
 
322 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lennyuk

Just by way of an update, all form entries are now on the master spreadsheet.

I have not had a chance to format these into sections yet but you can always run a search for the name of your device to filter the hits easier

Cracking effort mate. Apologies for not doing any, I thought the form was submitting to the spreadsheet!
The Following User Says Thank You to gumbald For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd February 2012, 02:35 PM   |  #646  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
346 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
I am having the same problem as most
Loads but doesn't go poast 0%

Samsung Galaxy SII
Android 2.3.5
Baseband Version I9100XXKI3
Kernal Ver2.6.35.11-ninphetamine-2.0.5+ ninpo@titan #20
Build Number DlevRom2 2.0 KI3

Thanks
22nd February 2012, 02:44 PM   |  #647  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skearon

Turn on flight mode, then wifi, your IP address must be Irish or UK, however VPN works if abroad

I was using a UK VPN but the turn on flight mode(which i wasn't using) did the trick. All channels working now cheers.
The Following User Says Thank You to georgios73 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd February 2012, 02:49 PM   |  #648  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by gumbald

If it's wi-fi only, I have a version that will add it, but the streams won't play still.

Many thanx for the effort Gumbald.

Same problem with WiFi only ... get to the unknown error msg with all versions of test.apk. Have one device left unregistered with Sky.

Samsung WiFi 5.0 (YP-G70) stock, unrooted.
Tested on WiFi and MiFi.
22nd February 2012, 02:53 PM   |  #649  
Lennyuk's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Essex, England
Thanks Meter: 1,439
 
5,720 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
I
Quote:
Originally Posted by serpicoUK

I am having the same problem as most
Loads but doesn't go poast 0%

Samsung Galaxy SII
Android 2.3.5
Baseband Version I9100XXKI3
Kernal Ver2.6.35.11-ninphetamine-2.0.5+ ninpo@titan #20
Build Number DlevRom2 2.0 KI3

Thanks



Flash a ki3 stock kernel then it will work.
22nd February 2012, 02:57 PM   |  #650  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
346 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lennyuk

I



Flash a ki3 stock kernel then it will work.

anyone you would recommend?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Apps and Games by ThreadRank