Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[02/24/12][Team Rocket ROM][open beta ICS v4.0.3][v1.5][reworked 15Tooglebar]

OP Chris X.

27th February 2012, 09:57 PM   |  #3121  
Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 40
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
@Jason370
Shutdown your phone as step one.
Enter recovery from bootup, not using the CWM app.
Retry your steps.



Sent from my GT-N7000 using XDA App
Last edited by Inf3rn0.nl; 27th February 2012 at 10:01 PM.
27th February 2012, 09:57 PM   |  #3122  
Captain Splash's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by diegomtoscano

I'm getting mainly a android process acore stopped ...d something to do with contacts Facebook sync maybe?

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium

See post 3112
27th February 2012, 10:03 PM   |  #3123  
tyvar1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 163
 
840 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
any way to get an ÅÄÖ keyboard? i am from sweden so i need to use them ;(
The Following User Says Thank You to tyvar1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th February 2012, 10:03 PM   |  #3124  
brockyneo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In The Matrix
Thanks Meter: 286
 
2,686 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Once ivee Installed a new dialer could I uninstall the stock dialer
27th February 2012, 10:04 PM   |  #3125  
kaladhar.r's Avatar
Member
Flag hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 8
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lorekarf

Both things should work. Check if u are properly rooted.
You can do this by trying to copy paste any file from sd card to system with root explorer.

For whatsapp if you are rooted and have fc just uninstall whatsapp. Delete the whatsapp folder in your system/app . Restart and install from market. I had one fc at start but since then it works

Inviato dal mio GT-N7000 usando Tapatalk

am fully rooted and reinstalling din't work either.
27th February 2012, 10:10 PM   |  #3126  
jason370's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 33
 
681 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
Sent from my GT-N7000 using XDA App[/QUOTE]

---------- Post added at 04:06 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:05 PM ----------

this is exactly what i did. I ever tried flashing from external sd the v19 la4 RR

help!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Inf3rn0.nl

@Jason370
Shutdown your phone as step one.
Enter recovery from bootup, not using the CWM app.
Retry your steps.



Sent from my GT-N7000 using XDA App



---------- Post added at 04:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:06 PM ----------

im pretty sure i have, i did it from both internal sd and external sd. not sure where else i should be putting it

Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain Splash

Have you tried putting the ROM on the INTERNAL Memory - that's where i keep mine - in case i cant get to the external memory.

Are you saying you have tried it from both memory locations?

27th February 2012, 10:21 PM   |  #3127  
schokibaerchen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stockelsdorf
Thanks Meter: 14
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Hi Chris X.

Thanks for your answer.
I will use it mostly at home. I have a fast WLAN here. In my company there is WLAN too. I have my note with me when i leave home. So i can use it as hotspot. At home i have no connect to an mobilecarrier. Like living in a hole ;)

So the question is, which display is better and is the Asus really faster than the 10.1n?
Has anyone here live testet both to compare?
Suggestions welcome :)
(Btw. the bootloader unlocker and cwm for prime is published a few days ago. So root would be no problem with both tablets.)

Send with my SGNote
27th February 2012, 10:23 PM   |  #3128  
diegomtoscano's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Quito
Thanks Meter: 67
 
338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
[QUOTE=jason370;23038303]1) i booted into recovery
2) selected "choose zip from sd card"
3) selected "choose zip from internal sd card"
4) selected Rocket Rom v22 LA6

result is:

CWM- Based Recovery v5.0.2.7
-- Installing /emmc/download/rocket-v22-la6-eybee1970.zip
finding update package...
opening update package...
E: can't open /emmc/download/rocket-v22-la6-eybee1970.zip
(bad)
Installation aborted.


this is the reason i've been posting in the first place. since i cant seem to flash a GB rom, so i'm assuming there is a specific method i would need to use which i have no idea what that would be.

some help here would be appreciated like i cant tell you

thanks guys,

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium

my steps they worked more than once for me
1. get to recovery
2.flash abyss kernel 3.6 or up to 3.9
3.do not exit recovery ..from there place advance- reboot recovery
4.now on red pill recovery wipe data/factory reset/cache/dalvik
5.flash rr v22 reboot
6.you're back to GB
7. place thanks!
27th February 2012, 10:24 PM   |  #3129  
Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 40
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
@Jason 370
Seems I've been reading your problem wrong. You should flash a gingerbread kernel before flashing the ROM: flash abysskernel or similar first.

Final edit: see your next post

Sent from my GT-N7000 using XDA App
Last edited by Inf3rn0.nl; 27th February 2012 at 10:27 PM.
27th February 2012, 10:24 PM   |  #3130  
jason370's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 33
 
681 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
[QUOTE=diegomtoscano;23039465]
Quote:
Originally Posted by jason370

1) i booted into recovery
2) selected "choose zip from sd card"
3) selected "choose zip from internal sd card"
4) selected Rocket Rom v22 LA6

result is:

CWM- Based Recovery v5.0.2.7
-- Installing /emmc/download/rocket-v22-la6-eybee1970.zip
finding update package...
opening update package...
E: can't open /emmc/download/rocket-v22-la6-eybee1970.zip
(bad)
Installation aborted.


this is the reason i've been posting in the first place. since i cant seem to flash a GB rom, so i'm assuming there is a specific method i would need to use which i have no idea what that would be.

some help here would be appreciated like i cant tell you

thanks guys,

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium

my steps they worked more than once for me
1. get to recovery
2.flash abyss kernel 3.6 or up to 3.9
3.do not exit recovery ..from there place advance- reboot recovery
4.now on red pill recovery wipe data/factory reset/cache/dalvik
5.flash rr v22 reboot
6.you're back to GB
7. place thanks!

thank you!

one question: you did all three of thiese, in this order?
factory reset/cache/dalvik

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes