Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,150 Members 37,335 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] CM9 Problems

Tip us?
 
samsungepicgeek
Old
(Last edited by samsungepicgeek; 20th February 2012 at 07:14 PM.)
#1  
samsungepicgeek's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 329
Join Date: May 2011
Default [Q] CM9 Problems

I have 4 problems with CM9 alpha 4.
1.I can't move/organize any of my apps around in the app drawer.
2.I can't setup up the face unlock, I tried but it just doesn't work
3. Every time I download a new app it makes a shortcut on the home screen.
4.The clock app always force closes.
 
ÜBER™
Old
#2  
ÜBER™'s Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 8,927
Posts: 13,763
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Texas

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by samsungepicgeek View Post
I have 3 problems with CM9 alpha 4.
1.I can't move/organize any of my apps around in the app drawer.
2.I can't setup up the face unlock, I tried but it just doesn't work
3. Every time I download a new app it makes a shortcut on the home screen.
1. Get a different launcher, google nova launcher I think it has that ability.
2. You need to be in a clear place with plenty of light for facelock to configure and needs to be there for a good amount of time.
3. Go into the market go into settings and uncheck auto add widgets.

Sent From My SPH-D700 Running Android 4.0 :sly:
Nexus 5: Paranoid RastaKat / Faux123
Nexus 7 FHD: Paranoid RastKat / Faux123
___________________________



The Following User Says Thank You to ÜBER™ For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
samsungepicgeek
Old
#3  
samsungepicgeek's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 329
Join Date: May 2011
Thank you so much, but I already tested Nova Launcher, and I still cant edit my apps in the drawer.
 
KennyG123
Old
#4  
KennyG123's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator / Spider-Mod
Thanks Meter 25,998
Posts: 27,912
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Right behind you!

 
DONATE TO ME
It also helps to read the CM9 threads like the Tip Sharing thread in General if you don't want to wade through all the posts in the Development thread. The market tip was one of the first ones posted.
Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium

Moderator Directory - - - FORUM RULES - - - Support Autism Awareness here
 
mbaer89
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 22
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Lexington, KY
golauncher ex will allow you to organize and even hide apps. it will use a little more battery to also have it running, but its worth it IMO
 
samsungepicgeek
Old
#6  
samsungepicgeek's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 329
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbaer89 View Post
golauncher ex will allow you to organize and even hide apps. it will use a little more battery to also have it running, but its worth it IMO
I used to use it, but on cm9 it just "takes away" the feeling of having ICS.
 
tazfanatic
Old
#7  
tazfanatic's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,226
Posts: 1,887
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Brockton, MA
Quote:
Originally Posted by samsungepicgeek View Post
I used to use it, but on cm9 it just "takes away" the feeling of having ICS.
ADW EX launcher works well

Thanks Yorzua and Texas for amazing banners.
Thanks qbking for his how to videos.
Support Autism Awareness here.
If a member helps you remember to hit "Thanks" on their post.
“The best beer in the world is the one in my hand." - Charlie Papazian
Retired devices: Samsung Epic, Kindle Fire, Samsung GS3
Current devices: Samsung 10.1, HTC One M8 H&K
 
ÜBER™
Old
#8  
ÜBER™'s Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 8,927
Posts: 13,763
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Texas

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by tazfanatic View Post
ADW EX launcher works well
I would have suggested it but adw's animations pixelate and I've never had any pixeling on nova launcher...may want to just get used it it my draws is alphabetical its typical I've gotten used it it

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium
Nexus 5: Paranoid RastaKat / Faux123
Nexus 7 FHD: Paranoid RastKat / Faux123
___________________________



 
tony45x220
Old
#9  
tony45x220's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 98
Posts: 1,266
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Is anyone else having problems sending MMS I use Hancent...but none of my pictures ever go through?
Phone: Sprint Galaxy S3 32GB
Android version: TW Jellybean
Rom: M.O.A.R.
Kernel: Smoothest I can find!
 
Zeinzu
Old
#10  
Zeinzu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,081
Posts: 2,732
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Manchester
My MMS works fine, even over wifi, with the stock application and with handcent.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk

The Following User Says Thank You to Zeinzu For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes