FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[ROM] 3-11-2012 ICS 4.0.3 v3.0

300 posts
Thanks Meter: 270
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
20th February 2012, 08:56 PM |#21  
GreenXSniper's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
Theres a fix involving Tasker back in newts original thread

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA App
 
 
20th February 2012, 09:24 PM |#22  
Xtreme Outcast's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Terryville
Thanks Meter: 270
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tats_06

Yay for system UI! Is the lock screen call thing something that has a possibility to be looked into or no fix available? I

I'm Still Figuring Out How An apk Works. So Please Don't Shoot Me In The Face When I Say I'm Not Sure If I Can Fix It, Doesn't Mean I'm Not Gonna Try Like Hell.
The Following User Says Thank You to Xtreme Outcast For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2012, 09:36 PM |#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xtreme Outcast

I'm Still Figuring Out How An apk Works. So Please Don't Shoot Me In The Face When I Say I'm Not Sure If I Can Fix It, Doesn't Mean I'm Not Gonna Try Like Hell.

And lastly (I will shut up after this lol)... The battery sign and clock are now stock HTC...The original blue ones looked nicer
20th February 2012, 09:41 PM |#24  
Xtreme Outcast's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Terryville
Thanks Meter: 270
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tats_06

And lastly (I will shut up after this lol)... The battery sign and clock are now stock HTC...The original blue ones looked nicer

Way To Read My Mind, I'm Gonna Try To Swap Out The .png Files At Least That's What I Think They Are.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Xtreme Outcast For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2012, 09:43 PM |#25  
hopesrequiem's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,085
 
More
Don't let the haters get you down!! It came out great. Cant update superuser binaries but I think that's all ics roms

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to hopesrequiem For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2012, 09:48 PM |#26  
hopesrequiem's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,085
 
More
If I were to switch back to the other senseless rom would it change my mainver? I'm scared of roms now haha

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk
20th February 2012, 09:53 PM |#27  
Xtreme Outcast's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Terryville
Thanks Meter: 270
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hopesrequiem

If I were to switch back to the other senseless rom would it change my mainver? I'm scared of roms now haha

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk

You Can't Go Backwards In mainver. You Can Extract The boot.img And Flash It Using fastboot.
The Following User Says Thank You to Xtreme Outcast For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2012, 09:58 PM |#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hopesrequiem

Don't let the haters get you down!! It came out great. Cant update superuser binaries but I think that's all ics roms

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk

I am not a hater! This is my ABSOLUTE FAVORITE ROM!!!!!
20th February 2012, 10:02 PM |#29  
hopesrequiem's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,085
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xtreme Outcast

You Can't Go Backwards In mainver. You Can Extract The boot.img And Flash It Using fastboot.

No what I mean is this rom kept me at 2.10.605.11. Will the other one put me up to 3.xx.xxx.xx? If so I'll stay on this. PS slight blue flicker here and there. Doesn't bother me in the least but it is there randomly

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk
20th February 2012, 10:06 PM |#30  
Senior Member
Flag Grand Rapids, MI
Thanks Meter: 600
 
Donate to Me
More
Bugs found so far:
  • Rom control is still in settings.
  • Can't mount SDCard with the UMS stuff.
20th February 2012, 10:12 PM |#31  
hopesrequiem's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,085
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vashypooh

Bugs found so far:

  • Rom control is still in settings.
  • Can't mount SDCard with the UMS stuff.

Same with rom control. Its here alright. And doesn't work obviously

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes