Post Reply

[ROM][CM9][ICS 4.0.4][JUN27] Nova HD Rebuild v1.1.0 | LG UI 3.0 | Highly Customizable

OP hei1125

6th March 2012, 08:22 PM   |  #761  
sebkn's Avatar
Member
Flag Stavanger
Thanks Meter: 1
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
awesome rom i must say!!

but have i done something wrong when installing, because i have had this rom for 3 days and my battery only lasts for 10-15 hours or so (minimal-moderate use)

i updated to the 0725 baseband before i installed the rom and checked off 10d ril (even though i dont really know what ril means p)
6th March 2012, 09:51 PM   |  #762  
Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 7
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by sebkn


i updated to the 0725 baseband before i installed the rom and checked off 10d ril (even though i dont really know what ril means p)

RIL = Radio Interface Layer. (As per Wikipedia -> The Android Open Source Project provides a Radio Interface Layer (RIL) between Android telephony services (android.telephony) and the radio hardware.)


For best performance you should always use the same RIL and Baseband. With Marketapp "GETRIL" you can check it, but keep in mind not all RILs work with Cyanogen Mods. If you try another RIL, you will see after a reboot whether it works or not (if not, you can simply download another RIL, but with WIFI only )
The Following User Says Thank You to kennbo82 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th March 2012, 10:55 PM   |  #763  
sebkn's Avatar
Member
Flag Stavanger
Thanks Meter: 1
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kennbo82

RIL = Radio Interface Layer. (As per Wikipedia -> The Android Open Source Project provides a Radio Interface Layer (RIL) between Android telephony services (android.telephony) and the radio hardware.)


For best performance you should always use the same RIL and Baseband. With Marketapp "GETRIL" you can check it, but keep in mind not all RILs work with Cyanogen Mods. If you try another RIL, you will see after a reboot whether it works or not (if not, you can simply download another RIL, but with WIFI only )

Thanks!
It says that my RIL and baseband match up, but what about the battery life?! :S that is my biggest concern. Without doing much, my battery dropped 30% in 2 hours...
6th March 2012, 11:05 PM   |  #764  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kumasiaweh

have u tried disable usb debugging? it's worked for me

yeh I've tried that. nothing changed. no drive letters show up, still portable device "lg-p990" only which shows empty internal and sd memory.

---------- Post added at 12:05 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:01 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by slebit

When Nvidia or lg release the code.

Sent from my LG-P990 using Tapatalk

I thought they did:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1460542
6th March 2012, 11:43 PM   |  #765  
dasklney's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 87
 
169 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slartyxxx

yeh I've tried that. nothing changed. no drive letters show up, still portable device "lg-p990" only which shows empty internal and sd memory.

---------- Post added at 12:05 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:01 AM ----------



I thought they did:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1460542

This SDK is only useful for LG developers
7th March 2012, 03:12 AM   |  #766  
hei1125's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,832
 
1,395 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
RC6-15-R is being uploaded.
It fix the Google Apps not installed problem.
7th March 2012, 04:22 AM   |  #767  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
I installed the RC6-15-R yesterday to my 2x. It feels very fast and stable. Thank you very much for the great work.

However, I have problem accepting incoming calls. It doesn't show the incoming call display screen and hang up the call after a few second (I use other phone to make the call and could hear dial tone for a few second). When I check the call history, it shows the call and the number. It perfectly fine for making outgoing calls. Does anyone have the same problem?
7th March 2012, 04:34 AM   |  #768  
hei1125's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,832
 
1,395 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by marbill

I installed the RC6-15-R yesterday to my 2x. It feels very fast and stable. Thank you very much for the great work.

However, I have problem accepting incoming calls. It doesn't show the incoming call display screen and hang up the call after a few second (I use other phone to make the call and could hear dial tone for a few second). When I check the call history, it shows the call and the number. It perfectly fine for making outgoing calls. Does anyone have the same problem?

I don't have this problem.

Sent from my LG-P990 using Tapatalk
7th March 2012, 04:42 AM   |  #769  
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 8
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hei1125

RC6-15-R is being uploaded.
It fix the Google Apps not installed problem.

It didn't for me on no-wipe update. I had to install manually.
7th March 2012, 04:49 AM   |  #770  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
I see a problem with multitouch, When I rotate map in google maps, it is lag. Can you fix it ?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm9, ics, nova rebuild
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Optimus 2x Android Development by ThreadRank