Post Reply

[HBOOT][S-OFF] BlackRose [2013.02.03]

OP dla5244

21st February 2012, 03:44 PM   |  #1  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Incheon
Thanks Meter: 1,258
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
BlackRose

This is HTC Incredible S custom bootloader

Quote:

FEATURE

Security OFF
Engineering command
Changeable boot logo
Skip CID check
Disable lock, unlock function(no need to unlock)
Prevent overwrite HBOOT by RUU
And so on...


Quote:

REQUIRE

Windows PC
Revolutionary HBOOT(eg. 6.13.1002) or BlackRose Beta HBOOT
HTC Sync installed
USB Debugging(ADB) ON(Setting-Application-Development-USB Debugging)
Connect USB before install or uninstall

Quote:

GO

Install: BlackRose_IS.exe
Uninstall(revert to HBOOT 1.13.0000): BlackRose_IS.exe /uninstall

Quote:

Change Log



130203
Improve custom command to jump to new bootloader
(Please read #2)

121022

New based on HBOOT 2.03.0000
Add custom command to jump to new bootloader(#2)

120602

New based on HBOOT 2.02.0002
Can use engineering command
(you can see command list by typing "fastboot oem h")

120222

Beta version
Removed oem lock, unlock command(because there is no need to unlock)

*.I will release new BlackRose after Official ICS release(I think hboot will be changed)

Feature - Nexus One BlackRose (Just Reference)
Security OFF
None padlock mark even unlocked
Password protection
Engineering command
BlackRose custom command
Change boot logo
Resize Partition
Select menu by pressing trackball
Switch vibration at boot
CRC32 check function
Prevent overwrite HBOOT by RUU

Quote:

FAQ

1.Phone is brick, dosen't turn on screen

You have flashed unsigned RADIO
If you want unbrick your phone, The answer is JTAG or HTC Service Center(The engineer can refuse to repair your phone)

Lecahel
Attached Files
File Type: zip BlackRose_IS_130203.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.44 MB, 15418 views)
Last edited by dla5244; 2nd February 2013 at 07:52 PM.
The Following 91 Users Say Thank You to dla5244 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st February 2012, 03:44 PM   |  #2  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Incheon
Thanks Meter: 1,258
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
HBOOT 2.03.0000 Partition Layout



Capable size is 557MB+152MB=709MB
To use lib parititon, we need to modify init.vivo.rc(ramdisk) and update-script

init.vivo.rc
Code:
on emmc

    mkdir /system
    mkdir /data 0771 system system
    mkdir /cache 0770 system cache
    mkdir /devlog 0700 root root
	devwait emmc@system
	# exec /system/bin/e2fsck_recvy -p emmc@system
	mount ext3 emmc@system /system rw data=ordered
	mkdir /system/lib 0771 system system
	devwait emmc@lib
	mount ext3 emmc@lib /system/lib ro data=ordered
	mount ext3 emmc@system /system remount ro
	devwait emmc@userdata
    exec /system/bin/e2fsck_recvy -p emmc@userdata
	mount ext3 emmc@userdata /data nosuid nodev data=ordered
	devwait emmc@cache
	exec /system/bin/e2fsck_recvy -p emmc@cache
	mount ext3 emmc@cache /cache nosuid nodev data=ordered
    devwait emmc@devlog
	exec /system/bin/e2fsck_recvy -p emmc@devlog
	mount ext3 emmc@devlog /devlog nosuid nodev data=ordered
Jump to new loader
You can jump new bootloader by typing this command, "fastboot flash loader <LOADER_IMAGE_FILE>"
This command is to copy new loader image recived by fastboot to RAM(at physical address 0x9e008000) and make CPU jump to 0x9e008000
It is difficult porting new bootloader. but if succeed, we can get other platform(windows phone 7, linux, etc..) on our INCS.
if it hanged after typing command, you failed to boot new loader and it is required pulling battery to return hboot.
Base Address is 0x0(physical address) or 0x8d000000(virtual address, hboot mmu table) our phone(INCS)
As MMU is enabled, we can't access physical address directly but our mmu table included hboot is mapped property, also entry point of lk bootloader(form code aroura) include disabling mmu and relocate routine.
So we(developer of new loader) can set MEMBASE at 0x0.

Also We must know the method to communicate OEMSBL(RADIO) in order to port new bootloader
You must enter the RADIO(AMSS) before execute LK Bootloader

As I analyse HBOOT, I know how to communicate with OEMSBL and enter the radio.
You must add some function(enter the radio) to before target_init routine

Since I succeed to port LK Bootloader our INCS, I'm sure that this command(flash loader) is working property.
Please don't doubt that.
Last edited by dla5244; 2nd February 2013 at 08:09 PM.
The Following 26 Users Say Thank You to dla5244 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd February 2012, 01:39 AM   |  #3  
kuroro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
197 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
you rock!
22nd February 2012, 04:18 AM   |  #4  
BWA80's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 153
 
577 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Hi!

Can I use this and update?

I have now:

Vivo pvt ship s-off rl
hboot-1.13.0000
radio-3822.11.08.29_m
emmc-boot

Thanks!!
22nd February 2012, 04:59 PM   |  #5  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Incheon
Thanks Meter: 1,258
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BWA80

Hi!

Can I use this and update?

I have now:

Vivo pvt ship s-off rl
hboot-1.13.0000
radio-3822.11.08.29_m
emmc-boot

Thanks!!

Yes you can.

Maybe you are radio s-off user.

Even if you are radio s-off, You can't use some command on stock ship hboot

While there is no restrict on BlackRose

Sent from my HTC Incredible S using XDA App
The Following User Says Thank You to dla5244 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd February 2012, 07:38 PM   |  #6  
shiningarmor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 337
 
1,763 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
i have hboot 1.09
can i install blackrose?
22nd February 2012, 11:57 PM   |  #7  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Incheon
Thanks Meter: 1,258
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shiningarmor

i have hboot 1.09
can i install blackrose?

if your hboot indicate S-OFF, you can install BlackRose
The Following User Says Thank You to dla5244 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd February 2012, 12:40 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Adelaide
Thanks Meter: 995
 
1,627 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Nice work. I haven't tried it yet as I can't justify the risk but really appreciate the contribution
23rd February 2012, 10:53 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
works fine ~

Thx
23rd February 2012, 11:31 AM   |  #10  
nikz106's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rajkot/Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 19
 
461 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
What's advantage of this hboot? How can a normal user like me who doesn't have much knowledge about this can be benefited?

Sent from my HTC Incredible S using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes