FORUMS

Samsung Galaxy Alpha (SM-G850) Gets Android 5.0

An Android 5.0 Lollipop update is finally available to download for the Samsung Galaxy … more

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more

LG G4 XDA Forum Opened

LG’s latest & greatest is just a few hours away from launching, and with so many power users that are … more

Android Wear Close to Running on Samsung Gear 2

Android is an OS that can sometimes be ported to run on devices not designed to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

A new update?

21st February 2012, 06:18 PM |#1  
occupational_hazard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag McAlester
Thanks Meter: 554
 
More
I found this article last night and really cannot find anything else about it. Don't know what truth it holds but curious if anyone else could chime in for those of us who do not care to root at this moment.

http://www.gmachine.net/tag/galaxy-s-ii/

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium
Last edited by occupational_hazard; 21st February 2012 at 06:29 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to occupational_hazard For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
21st February 2012, 06:27 PM |#2  
cdshepherd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,176
 
More
Very interesting. First I have heard of it

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium
21st February 2012, 06:33 PM |#3  
Tarkatronic's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Phoenix, AZ
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
True story. I just downloaded and am installing it now.
21st February 2012, 06:48 PM |#4  
cdshepherd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,176
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tarkatronic

True story. I just downloaded and am installing it now.

Cool. Let us know what you think

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium
21st February 2012, 06:49 PM |#5  
occupational_hazard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag McAlester
Thanks Meter: 554
 
More
Any noticeable changes made?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium
21st February 2012, 06:50 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I got the notification earlier today, it downloaded the entire thing, rebooted, starting installing then went back to lock screen saying install failed. Now when I try to check for updates it says I have to wait 23 hours to check again epic fail lol...
21st February 2012, 06:52 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Look in the cache partition and try reinstalling.

For those of you who have it, can you upload and post it somewhere?
21st February 2012, 06:53 PM |#8  
Tarkatronic's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Phoenix, AZ
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by delucad1

I got the notification earlier today, it downloaded the entire thing, rebooted, starting installing then went back to lock screen saying install failed. Now when I try to check for updates it says I have to wait 23 hours to check again epic fail lol...

I got a very similar result. It downloaded, rebooted and then said "Install Interrupted." Now I can't even choose the "Continue update" option and my phone is still reporting:
Android: v2.3.5
Baseband: I727UCKJ2
Kernel: 2.6.35.11
21st February 2012, 06:57 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tarkatronic

I got a very similar result. It downloaded, rebooted and then said "Install Interrupted." Now I can't even choose the "Continue update" option and my phone is still reporting:
Android: v2.3.5
Baseband: I727UCKJ2
Kernel: 2.6.35.11

That is exactly what happened to me, wondering if anyone has successfully installed this yet

---------- Post added at 01:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:55 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by eagercrow

Look in the cache partition and try reinstalling.

For those of you who have it, can you upload and post it somewhere?

I assume you'd have to be rooted to do that and unfortunately this is a corporate device which is airwatched (so not an option :[ ). I'll be patient and hope that this works tomorrow when I check again
21st February 2012, 06:58 PM |#10  
00mred00's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Princeton Tx
Thanks Meter: 411
 
Donate to Me
More
Oooo...looks like there is a fix in there for the battery meter sticking

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA App
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes