Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,734,036 Members 51,852 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

A new update?

Tip us?
 
occupational_hazard
Old
(Last edited by occupational_hazard; 21st February 2012 at 06:29 PM.)
#1  
occupational_hazard's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 552
Posts: 1,324
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: McAlester
Default A new update?

I found this article last night and really cannot find anything else about it. Don't know what truth it holds but curious if anyone else could chime in for those of us who do not care to root at this moment.

http://www.gmachine.net/tag/galaxy-s-ii/

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium


NO MORE WAL-MART ROMS
The Following User Says Thank You to occupational_hazard For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
cdshepherd
Old
#2  
cdshepherd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1176
Posts: 1,886
Join Date: May 2011
Very interesting. First I have heard of it

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium
 
Tarkatronic
Old
#3  
Tarkatronic's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Phoenix, AZ
True story. I just downloaded and am installing it now.
 
cdshepherd
Old
#4  
cdshepherd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1176
Posts: 1,886
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tarkatronic View Post
True story. I just downloaded and am installing it now.
Cool. Let us know what you think

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium
 
occupational_hazard
Old
#5  
occupational_hazard's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 552
Posts: 1,324
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: McAlester
Any noticeable changes made?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium


NO MORE WAL-MART ROMS
 
delucad1
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Jan 2012
I got the notification earlier today, it downloaded the entire thing, rebooted, starting installing then went back to lock screen saying install failed. Now when I try to check for updates it says I have to wait 23 hours to check again epic fail lol...
 
eagercrow
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 432
Join Date: Mar 2007
Look in the cache partition and try reinstalling.

For those of you who have it, can you upload and post it somewhere?
 
Tarkatronic
Old
#8  
Tarkatronic's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Quote:
Originally Posted by delucad1 View Post
I got the notification earlier today, it downloaded the entire thing, rebooted, starting installing then went back to lock screen saying install failed. Now when I try to check for updates it says I have to wait 23 hours to check again epic fail lol...
I got a very similar result. It downloaded, rebooted and then said "Install Interrupted." Now I can't even choose the "Continue update" option and my phone is still reporting:
Android: v2.3.5
Baseband: I727UCKJ2
Kernel: 2.6.35.11
 
delucad1
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tarkatronic View Post
I got a very similar result. It downloaded, rebooted and then said "Install Interrupted." Now I can't even choose the "Continue update" option and my phone is still reporting:
Android: v2.3.5
Baseband: I727UCKJ2
Kernel: 2.6.35.11
That is exactly what happened to me, wondering if anyone has successfully installed this yet

---------- Post added at 01:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:55 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by eagercrow View Post
Look in the cache partition and try reinstalling.

For those of you who have it, can you upload and post it somewhere?
I assume you'd have to be rooted to do that and unfortunately this is a corporate device which is airwatched (so not an option :[ ). I'll be patient and hope that this works tomorrow when I check again
 
00mred00
Old
#10  
00mred00's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 406
Posts: 2,934
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Princeton Tx

 
DONATE TO ME
Oooo...looks like there is a fix in there for the battery meter sticking

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA App

Thread Tools
Display Modes