Post Reply

Problems with 3G network

22nd February 2012, 02:09 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Hi,

Im from Dominican Republic and I got a Photon, the phone use to works fine with my carrier, but since 2 weeks ago the 3G network is unavailable. My carrier is Claro Dominicana (GSM 850 MHz) and searching for the possible problem I think that one of the motorola update block that band since is the same one as ATT. I had rooted the phone and try with custom roms and also restore it to the stock rom but with no luck. Does anyone have face this issue? Is there a solution for this?

Thanks.

Sent from my Sensation using XDA App
24th February 2012, 11:05 PM   |  #2  
MinceMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Durham
Thanks Meter: 47
 
233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Donate to Me
More
Well if they block it I would guess it was in a radio update. So I would try rolling back your firmware and then rolling back your radio to a previous version. Good luck.
The Following User Says Thank You to MinceMan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th February 2012, 11:11 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Unhappy No luck
Did all that and no luck..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes