Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,690 Members 47,788 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Comments about RO Acudroid V3 ICS Themed - 21/02/12 on Super Smooth Android 2.3.6 JQ9

Tip us?

mebkk
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Thumbs up Comments about RO Acudroid V3 ICS Themed - 21/02/12 on Super Smooth Android 2.3.6 JQ9

Being a noob I am not allowed to post on the development forums...........

last night I upped my Galaxy Tab (Thai ROM) to Gengerbread 2.3.6 and Acudroid V3 ICS Themed.

1st I would like to comment about the instructions and the process:
My Tab is an important work tool for me - and I was a bit worried about bricking it and taking days to recover... BUT - I followed the instructions of Acubens - and where pointed to teamovercome.net kept following their instructions to the letter, and happily after a couple of hours my Tab was running 2.3.3 with teamover's ROM and later 2.3.6 with the Acudroid V3 ROM.

Restoring apps + data was fast and easy using Titanium and very soon I had my phone up and running just like I want it

As far as I can tell so far - seems everything is working fine - phone calls, sms, camera, email, GPS, wifi, GPRS, sounds and notofocations. As I didn't see and speed improvement I downloaded and installed no-frills CPU and overclocked the CPU to 1.2GHz - and now the Tab is FLYING.......

Now that I've done the up and ROM change - I hope to see more new ROMs for the TAB

wuf31
Old
Thanks Meter 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by mebkk View Post

last night I upped my Galaxy Tab (Thai ROM) to Gengerbread 2.3.6 and Acudroid V3 ICS Themed.

CUT
ROM looks nice, I'm a noob too, would love to try Accudroid. Am using Hyperdroid right now. How's the battery life with Accudroid? Is it good?
acubens Old
Thanks Meter
Quote:

1st I would like to comment about the instructions and the process: