Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[LEAK/DEV][ICS 4.0.3] Acer_AV041_A500_0.009.00_WW_GEN1

OP vache

19th March 2012, 12:54 AM   |  #741  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
328 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by tigermrk

i was actually looking to see what RA was

You followed the "Help post" link on the line in the OP describing the RA version?

On another note, why are you bothering with this obsolete version of the leak? There have been two subsequent leaks since this one.
28th March 2012, 10:02 PM   |  #742  
elsuirad's Avatar
Member
Flag Imus, Cavite
Thanks Meter: 4
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by betolley

I am having EUUS problems. I can get the the drivers loading screen. I enable usb debusing. THen press next. I get :

Please download the newer image for the upgrade.

Current image version: Acer_AV041_4500_0.009.Acer_AV041_A50
New image version: Acer_A500_1.016.05_COM_GEN1

I wanted to make sure I could restore back. Any ideas?

Thanks.

Have the same problem.

And it always saying that I me to get the latest version of EUUS.
Is there any latest or update version?

How to restore back from Acer_AV041_A500_0.009.00_WW_GEN1?

I cannot use SU and most of my apps are for rooted tablets.
Anyone can give me scripts using ADB to install SU via PC/Laptop.

Thanks in advanced.
28th March 2012, 10:42 PM   |  #743  
wolverine423's Avatar
Member
Flag Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 31
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elsuirad

Have the same problem.

And it always saying that I me to get the latest version of EUUS.
Is there any latest or update version?

How to restore back from Acer_AV041_A500_0.009.00_WW_GEN1?

I cannot use SU and most of my apps are for rooted tablets.
Anyone can give me scripts using ADB to install SU via PC/Laptop.

Thanks in advanced.

Don't plug in your tablet until a pop-up with detailed instructions comes up. It will be after where it told you to download a newer version. Alternatively you should be able to put your tablet into apx mode manually and it should start anyway.

Sent from my A500 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-4
29th March 2012, 07:03 AM   |  #744  
Senior Member
Flag Shake City
Thanks Meter: 445
 
1,586 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Wolverine is correct do not connect yr usb until u see the " cannot detect yr acer" screen which will give u instructions to enter apex mode manually and complete the flash
29th March 2012, 09:29 PM   |  #745  
elsuirad's Avatar
Member
Flag Imus, Cavite
Thanks Meter: 4
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
I know that.

I've been doing the changing ROMs and this is the image you're talking about.


This image below is the result after I installed the Acer_AV041_A500_0.009.00_WW_GEN1



Is there any way I can revert it back either to any ROMs and get rid of this Acer_AV041_A500_0.009.00_WW_GEN1 ROM?

I want my tablet rooted again.
30th March 2012, 12:38 AM   |  #746  
wolverine423's Avatar
Member
Flag Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 31
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Not sure then...I used it to revert from the first ics leak a few weeks back. Started right up after I put it in apx mode. Anyone know how it references the newer versions?

Maybe try it without an active network connection?

Sent from my A500 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-4
30th March 2012, 06:48 AM   |  #747  
elsuirad's Avatar
Member
Flag Imus, Cavite
Thanks Meter: 4
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolverine423

Maybe try it without an active network connection?


What do you mean by that?

Turn off or disable my Internet (Wifi) Connection?

Already done that and also my Bluetooth was also off during the process.

Followed all the instructions on those previous changing ROMs and always succeeded but it only happens to this ROM (Acer_AV041_A500_0.009.00_WW_GEN1) after I installed and run, I'm expecting to have a root or I can install the apps for rooted tablets but no luck.
30th March 2012, 07:50 AM   |  #748  
Senior Member
Flag Shake City
Thanks Meter: 445
 
1,586 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elsuirad

I know that.

This image below is the result after I installed the Acer_AV041_A500_0.009.00_WW_GEN1

If this is the case then the apx drivers are not loading properly.
run PBJ20upgrade.exe and get to the cannot detect acer screen again.
do the reset/pwr button thing and connect your usb cable - now the apx drivers should load. From memory i think windows calls them boot/recovery drivers.
On your tab you should get the "entering download mode message".
If it still wont work then try on another computer its not an EUU problem, its a windows one.

As a side note there are 2 parts to the euu one part loads the usb/adb drivers once that is done the pbj20 starts the flashing process by installing the apx drivers.

Quote:

Is there any way I can revert it back either to any ROMs and get rid of this Acer_AV041_A500_0.009.00_WW_GEN1 ROM?

I want my tablet rooted again.

Depends which euu you downloaded. timmydeans one then yes you will have a rooted, stock 3.2.1. If youre still on the HC bootloader you can restore from a backup.
3rd April 2012, 06:01 PM   |  #749  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Could anyone helps me out have to install Leaked ROM. I downloaded file from first post link.
Here what I did
Power off-> hold down volume and power. when I saw text and release both, but I got error. Please attached picture. I am currently run 3.2.1.
Thank you
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0155[1].jpg
Views:	133
Size:	253.2 KB
ID:	980444  
3rd April 2012, 07:18 PM   |  #750  
FloatingFatMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 538
 
2,663 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2005
More
I guess you totally missed the large red letters and big STOP sign at the top of the first post telling you that this ROM is for DEVELOPMENT ONLY.

If you want to use ICS, use one of the ROM's based on the leak. All the complicated stuff has been done for you.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
acer, ice scream sandwich, iconia tab a500, ics, leak
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes