Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,117 Members 47,669 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Is my bootloader unlocked?

Tip us?
 
pedrorubster
Old
#11  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 49
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Android
I hold Up button!
 
Someguyfromhell
Old
#12  
Someguyfromhell's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1988
Posts: 3,904
Join Date: Feb 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
You don't turn the phone on, just hold the button down(Volume up/down, varies with phones) and insert the cable.
 
pedrorubster
Old
#13  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 49
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Android
Quote:
Originally Posted by Someguyfromhell View Post
You don't turn the phone on, just hold the button down(Volume up/down, varies with phones) and insert the cable.
Down button goes to flashmode!
And up button is shows the battery charging icon... :S
 
caer_ayu
Old
(Last edited by caer_ayu; 26th February 2012 at 03:30 PM.)
#14  
caer_ayu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 197
Join Date: Sep 2011
OMG ..i've just read this post
http://androidflip.com/unlock-xperia...ck-id-working/

it says if you unlock it with test point while your bootloader doesnt allowed to ..
you can't enter to fastboot mode
 
Bluemmanuel
Old
#15  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 29
Join Date: Feb 2012
Hello good.

Then it means that you can unlock the way fastmode, but then what would be the solution? I overheard that the first is to alter the code of the company X to unlock the fastmode, but anyone knows of that formula? Thank you.
 
pedrorubster
Old
#16  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 49
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Android
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bluemmanuel View Post
Hello good.

Then it means that you can unlock the way fastmode, but then what would be the solution? I overheard that the first is to alter the code of the company X to unlock the fastmode, but anyone knows of that formula? Thank you.
Wotanserver unlocks it! But it's 15€!

PS: HERE it was the one I sued and I have the small "r", BUT I CANīT ENTER IN FASTBOOT!
I press up button and plug the USB! Nothing happens!
 
XperianPro
Old
#17  
XperianPro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 857
Posts: 2,230
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Mars

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by pedrorubster View Post
Wotanserver unlocks it! But it's 15€!

PS: HERE it was the one I sued and I have the small "r", BUT I CANīT ENTER IN FASTBOOT!
I press up button and plug the USB! Nothing happens!
Same problem but on xperia x8/x10 mini it was possible to convert img files to sin and phone with unlocked bootloader would accept it.I think here is same case but everyone is forcing fastboot.
Xperia and Xiaomi FAN
Xperia X8 (slow phone but good) > Xperia Live with Walkman (fastest but bad screen) > Xperia U (smooth as butter) > Xiaomi MI2S (best so far)

Sony Smartwatch 2 (not so useful)
 
Bluemmanuel
Old
#18  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 29
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by XperianPro View Post
Same problem but on xperia x8/x10 mini it was possible to convert img files to sin and phone with unlocked bootloader would accept it.I think here is same case but everyone is forcing fastboot.
And not a form of power Habira have Fastboot on the phone locked? also preferably in the wt19i
 
ffaaiissaall
Old
#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 300
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Sargodha
Try the legel method by sonyericsson or test point method ..search the forum

Sent from my ST15i using XDA Premium App
 
monkey1860
Old
#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Feb 2011
My,xperia ray,has the same problem( Bootloader Unlock Allowed: No ),I look up the testpiont manage.That says "If you see Bootloader Unlock Allowed: No that means fastboot is disabled and the bootloader cannot be unlocked , in this case don’t follow this method otherwise it will bring troubles".
Has you phone really slove the problem? My english is pool,i dont konw if you can under me?

[QUOTE=pedrorubster;22823227]Hi there guys! I did the unlock bootloader by the test point method with s1tool!
I had Bootloader unlocked allowed: No and I still have it!

Please help,
pedrorubster a.k.a Pedro Ribeiro

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...