Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,557 Members 52,903 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

ALL ICS DISCUSSIONS HERE, Includes List of bugs < All other threads will be closed>

Tip us?
 
tyronelouie
Old
#31  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Feb 2012
if you guys would try to download air penguin the gyroscope wouldn't work so well.... i was expecting a change from honeycomb to ics but nothing... anyone had the same experience?
 
eww245
Old
#32  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 486
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Throop
Quote:
Originally Posted by bsharitt View Post
I highly doubt you'll get much with an unofficial leak.

But on the topic of going back to HC, shouldn't it be possible to use an image that's been pulled via ADB(assuming someone thought to make one, I didn't) and restore that via ADB? It would be the same a CWM backup I think, just a bit more manual.
No one has tried this yet that I know of, but if the HCs recovery partition is dd'd to ICS maybe it would work. crossix has mentioned something about this in the ICS Leak thread.
Droid 3 - CM7 Safely Strapped
#OPMOSH
Acer a100 ICS 015 - rooted deodexed
Backup your data with adb

Retired Sorry Bill!
ThrottleLauncher Plugins
Weather.com
GoogleTranslator and Dictionary
CallLog@

[RHOD500]
XDAndroid FRX06/WM6.5 stock
 
bsharitt
Old
#33  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 99
Join Date: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by eww245 View Post
No one has tried this yet that I know of, but if the HCs recovery partition is dd'd to ICS maybe it would work. crossix has mentioned something about this in the ICS Leak thread.
It seems that is a common last resort/restore from brick method on most other Android devices. I don't see why it won't work here.
 
jhsband84
Old
#34  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 15
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by tyronelouie View Post
if you guys would try to download air penguin the gyroscope wouldn't work so well.... i was expecting a change from honeycomb to ics but nothing... anyone had the same experience?
Yes, same here with Air Penguin. Can't really control him at all.

I haven't noticed any of the other bugs so far.
 
NoSudo
Old
#35  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 188
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Kalifornia
I don't know if this would be available or fix anything but I just saw this

http://www.theverge.com/2012/2/24/28...id-beta-update

*shrug*
 
fisterkev
Old
(Last edited by fisterkev; 25th February 2012 at 06:49 AM.)
#36  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 60
Join Date: Jan 2012
So mine reboots pretty much every time I turn the bluetooth off. A bit annoying, but not that big a deal since it reboots so quickly.

On the plus side I got PDANet 3.25 on the phone and have gotten it to work for bluetooth tethering - finally . It's not 100% - still sketchy sometimes - but I think that is mainly my phone (Droid X). Still, it usually works, and I couldn't be happier.

Link to PDANet 3.25:

http://www.junefabrics.com/android/download.php

ETA: HDMI out still works fine too.
 
sdrobinson
Old
#37  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Feb 2012
I've also noticed that the default browser and the Dolphin browser no longer has the ability to view site as desktop... The option is there, but it's not functioning.
 
AAQA
Old
#38  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by sdrobinson View Post
I've also noticed that the default browser and the Dolphin browser no longer has the ability to view site as desktop... The option is there, but it's not functioning.
I ran into that problem,
Instal the ICS Browser+ and go to settings>advanced>user agents, set to desktop.
Clear old bookmarks, and it will all be desktop view for browsing.
It works acts just like the stock browser but has more settings
 
yanksrock1000
Old
#39  
yanksrock1000's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 146
Join Date: Feb 2012
Chrome beta settings...I tried to go to the settings and it just crashed. then when i uninstalled and reinstalled, the settings worked RIGHT when i downloaded, the settings worked once you log in (at the bottom it says your gmail, then in blue 'settings'

but it doesnt work after that. weird!

---------- Post added at 01:26 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:23 PM ----------

Also, is there any way to open the tabs like in regular chrome on my laptop, or the browser, instead of in pages?
 
jakob95
Old
#40  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 374
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: NYC
Does Doodle Jump work for any of you guys?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes