Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Android Open Kang Project - vibrantmtd - build 35

OP Romanbb

23rd February 2012, 12:56 PM   |  #21  
mr_psycho's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dog House
Thanks Meter: 803
 
679 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dudeimgeorge

thank you for trying..but this did not fix it. every time i change the keyword to one of the options it would reply back on the status 7 with another one...and even after using your fix buildprop zip..no go

once again... smack my ass

Status 7? Maybe a bad download. I have tried every way to install AOKP, and it works just fine for me. I installed over another rom, after formatting /system, and with the AOKP build.prop flashed first. I don't believe there's anything wrong with the assert lines. It worked flawlessly every time.

Just to clarify, you are using a regular Samsung Vibrant, right? Not the Vibrant 4G.

MP
23rd February 2012, 01:01 PM   |  #22  
Senior Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 23
 
301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
oh god. i will now live under a rock for the remainder of the day.


(have been wasting my time doing this on the tmobile SG2..thinking vibrant was its nickname)


i am so SOOO sorry for wasting your time. thank you though, regardless.


(btw, now since i changed the build.prop to that of which you created FOR the vibrant, will this phone have issues! haha...oh god, what have i done)
23rd February 2012, 01:07 PM   |  #23  
mr_psycho's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dog House
Thanks Meter: 803
 
679 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dudeimgeorge

oh god. i will now live under a rock for the remainder of the day.


(have been wasting my time doing this on the tmobile SG2..thinking vibrant was its nickname)


i am so SOOO sorry for wasting your time. thank you though, regardless.


(btw, now since i changed the build.prop to that of which you created FOR the vibrant, will this phone have issues! haha...oh god, what have i done)

You have some options. Re-flash the rom you are currently running. If you don't wipe data/factory default, then everything should just work again without losing any data or apps.

Second option, if you made a nandroid backup, just restore it, and all should be good.

Otherwise, if you tell me what rom you are running, I can download it, and grab a build.prop to make a quick cwm flashable for you.

MP


EDIT: The best option above is #2, if not #1. Last choice would be to just restore a build.prop, since I'm not sure if CWM did anything else to your partitions.

I believe, status 7 errors are usually an indicator that CWM Recovery is trying to flash stuff to the wrong place (ie. partitions). That's what prompted me to verify what phone you had.
Last edited by mr_psycho; 23rd February 2012 at 01:13 PM.
23rd February 2012, 01:24 PM   |  #24  
vibranturk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 2,298
 
622 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Glad to see Romann on Vibrant side again I think all guys miss you here

Thanks to Br1cK'd,MP and who works on ICS too...
The Following User Says Thank You to vibranturk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd February 2012, 01:48 PM   |  #25  
Br1cK'd's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Colorado
Thanks Meter: 1,877
 
2,375 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Welcome back brother! Looks like my kang is now null and void. Let me know if I can help you with anything, I would dig helping with the continued development of AOKP on the Vibrant.

Sent from my ICS'd Vibrant, melting all over XDA Premium
Last edited by Br1cK'd; 23rd February 2012 at 01:53 PM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Br1cK'd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd February 2012, 02:17 PM   |  #26  
derride8's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bronx,NY
Thanks Meter: 151
 
1,056 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Br1cK'd

Welcome back brother! Looks like my kang is now null and void. Let me know if I can help you with anything, I would dig helping with the continued development of AOKP on the Vibrant.

Sent from my ICS'd Vibrant, melting all over XDA Premium

Your Lang is not null & void. It's real good to have both u guys back developing for the vibrant. Now we have two great roms to choice from (my opinion). Not to take anything away from the others roms.

It's nothing but love on my end. "ONE VIBRANT, ONE LOVE".

Sent from my SGH-T959 using xda premium
Last edited by derride8; 23rd February 2012 at 02:22 PM.
23rd February 2012, 03:06 PM   |  #27  
vibranturk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 2,298
 
622 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
rate this thread first 5 star from me
23rd February 2012, 03:22 PM   |  #28  
Br1cK'd's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Colorado
Thanks Meter: 1,877
 
2,375 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
@Romanbb, sent you a PM on the AOKP forum, and a link to some files that might help with GPS.
23rd February 2012, 03:35 PM   |  #29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
292 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
Can't wait to try this, welcome back to vibrant Dev Roman!

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA App
23rd February 2012, 03:48 PM   |  #30  
Br1cK'd's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Colorado
Thanks Meter: 1,877
 
2,375 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Got a fix for external mounting. I see you edited the framework usb settings xml there Romanbb my friend, but you missed the edits in the services.jar to allow it to mount. Decompile what I edited here and put these changes in your Vibrant source. What you want are all of the files in the \com\android\server\usb folder, and also replace all of the MountService*** (all 20 of them) in the \com\android\server folder.

Attached is an edited services from this vibrantmtd build 25 release. You guys can flash it to enable your external mounting.

Enjoy.


EDIT - There are some bad resource ID's in this mod, it will give you a weird image for the USB Debugging, just ignore it and work as normal until this gets updated.
Attached Files
File Type: zip AOKP-vibrantmtd-build25-ExtMountingFix.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.31 MB, 119 views)
Last edited by Br1cK'd; 23rd February 2012 at 06:31 PM.

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Br1cK'd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes