Post Reply

[DEV][P500][MIUI] MiUiv4 - ALPHA1 - ROM based on 4.0.3!

OP mastershefis

23rd February 2012, 06:15 PM   |  #21  
cupliz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Peace
Thanks Meter: 78
 
680 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Serious question, why based on cm9? Does older miui also based on GB? No offens, but i think based on GB will more stable cuz GB has good port enough on our phone..

Sorry for my bad English...
bOink*~ bOink*~ "I'm n00bs"
23rd February 2012, 06:16 PM   |  #22  
RockR172's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,514
 
1,388 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by shhbz

booted fine !!!!!!! testing begins now every update tester from now.. miui 4 rocks

I reached 35% now since this rom is released... my 5G connection is sooo fast...

Sent from XDA App using LG-P500
23rd February 2012, 06:19 PM   |  #23  
RockR172's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,514
 
1,388 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by cupliz

Serious question, why based on cm9? Does older miui also based on GB? No offens, but i think based on GB will more stable cuz GB has good port enough on our phone..

Sorry for my bad English...
bOink*~ bOink*~ "I'm n00bs"

Haha...
This is the new MIUI v4... this cant be based on GB... Its an ICS ROM...
The GB version doesnt run fine on our phone, many apps FC... This was easier to port..

Sent from XDA App using LG-P500
The Following User Says Thank You to RockR172 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd February 2012, 06:20 PM   |  #24  
vlt96's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 863
 
3,446 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Simply: WOW!
But why is it based on lupo's? It is MIUI, not CM9... or you made it work "taking" things from lupo's build?
23rd February 2012, 06:21 PM   |  #25  
shhbz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █ Searching...
Thanks Meter: 1,045
 
2,865 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cupliz

Serious question, why based on cm9? Does older miui also based on GB? No offens, but i think based on GB will more stable cuz GB has good port enough on our phone..

Sorry for my bad English...
bOink*~ bOink*~ "I'm n00bs"

yes no doubt that gb is stable but there is always a funside on flashing and running the latest build and which is ics what more do u expect just go ahead and start testing...its the best we can get miui4 the latest even many high end phn have not got it working and we have got it so just enjoy and yes dont frget to thanks the dev.
23rd February 2012, 06:22 PM   |  #26  
lupohirp's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Avellino
Thanks Meter: 7,404
 
960 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vlt96

Simply: WOW!
But why is it based on lupo's? It is MIUI, not CM9... or you made it work "taking" things from lupo's build?

'cause it is android 4.0.3 code

howewer big congratulations for you ) keep an eye on my github for wifi problem and data problem...you have used my device and vendor folder??
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to lupohirp For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd February 2012, 06:29 PM   |  #27  
mastershefis's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Brno
Thanks Meter: 898
 
716 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lupohirp

'cause it is android 4.0.3 code

howewer big congratulations for you ) keep an eye on my github for wifi problem and data problem...you have used my device and vendor folder??

I tryin to solve this issue and thank YOU fro your work! Tomorrow I patch it from your git hub

Updater script is little bit crazy or 5.0.2.7 is ****
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to mastershefis For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd February 2012, 06:38 PM   |  #28  
lupohirp's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Avellino
Thanks Meter: 7,404
 
960 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
if i can give an advice use my wpa_supplicant.conf,my dhpcd and in boardconfig set wpa supplicant version 0_5_X i'0m trying to fix ver 6 for data use this in build.prop ( i see from your screenshots that gsm is workin)


Quote:

ril.subscription.types=NV,RUIM
ro.telephony.ril_class=LGEQualcommRIL
mobiledata.interfaces=rmnet0,rmnet1,rmnet2

if you are using cyanogenmod frameworks/base
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to lupohirp For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd February 2012, 06:50 PM   |  #29  
RockR172's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,514
 
1,388 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by lupohirp

if i can give an advice use my wpa_supplicant.conf,my dhpcd and in boardconfig set wpa supplicant version 0_5_X i'0m trying to fix ver 6 for data use this in build.prop ( i see from your screenshots that gsm is workin)




if you are using cyanogenmod frameworks/base

Dude, m not sure, but i guess this is a binary port...?
There are no official miui ics sources??

Sent from XDA App using LG-P500
23rd February 2012, 07:04 PM   |  #30  
fundoozzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 1,237
 
1,626 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
can't flash it successfully.... got stuck on installing update... had to pull out the battery and restore backup....
clockworkmod 5.0.2
wiped everything and even formatted the system...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Optimus One, P500 Android Development by ThreadRank