5,598,718 Members 38,447 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[DEV][P500][MIUI] MiUiv4 - ALPHA1 - ROM based on 4.0.3!

Tip us?
 
cupliz
Old
#21  
cupliz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 650
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Peace
Serious question, why based on cm9? Does older miui also based on GB? No offens, but i think based on GB will more stable cuz GB has good port enough on our phone..

Sorry for my bad English...
bOink*~ bOink*~ "I'm n00bs"
 
RockR172
Old
#22  
RockR172's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1496
Posts: 1,388
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by shhbz View Post
booted fine !!!!!!! testing begins now every update tester from now.. miui 4 rocks
I reached 35% now since this rom is released... my 5G connection is sooo fast...

Sent from XDA App using LG-P500
 
RockR172
Old
#23  
RockR172's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1496
Posts: 1,388
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by cupliz View Post
Serious question, why based on cm9? Does older miui also based on GB? No offens, but i think based on GB will more stable cuz GB has good port enough on our phone..

Sorry for my bad English...
bOink*~ bOink*~ "I'm n00bs"
Haha...
This is the new MIUI v4... this cant be based on GB... Its an ICS ROM...
The GB version doesnt run fine on our phone, many apps FC... This was easier to port..

Sent from XDA App using LG-P500
The Following User Says Thank You to RockR172 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
vlt96
Old
#24  
vlt96's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 810
Posts: 3,289
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Anywhere;)
Simply: WOW!
But why is it based on lupo's? It is MIUI, not CM9... or you made it work "taking" things from lupo's build?
 


Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini (i8190)

How to get ON your device!!!


Quote:
Apologies for being a troll! Trolls make sure stupid people learn their lesson
 
shhbz
Old
#25  
shhbz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 844
Posts: 2,433
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █ Searching...
Quote:
Originally Posted by cupliz View Post
Serious question, why based on cm9? Does older miui also based on GB? No offens, but i think based on GB will more stable cuz GB has good port enough on our phone..

Sorry for my bad English...
bOink*~ bOink*~ "I'm n00bs"
yes no doubt that gb is stable but there is always a funside on flashing and running the latest build and which is ics what more do u expect just go ahead and start testing...its the best we can get miui4 the latest even many high end phn have not got it working and we have got it so just enjoy and yes dont frget to thanks the dev.




 
lupohirp
Old
#26  
lupohirp's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 7396
Posts: 954
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Avellino

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by vlt96 View Post
Simply: WOW!
But why is it based on lupo's? It is MIUI, not CM9... or you made it work "taking" things from lupo's build?
'cause it is android 4.0.3 code

howewer big congratulations for you ) keep an eye on my github for wifi problem and data problem...you have used my device and vendor folder??


CIAO MARCO!!!!

BYE MARCO!!!!
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to lupohirp For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mastershefis
Old
#27  
mastershefis's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 889
Posts: 716
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Brno

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by lupohirp View Post
'cause it is android 4.0.3 code

howewer big congratulations for you ) keep an eye on my github for wifi problem and data problem...you have used my device and vendor folder??
I tryin to solve this issue and thank YOU fro your work! Tomorrow I patch it from your git hub

Updater script is little bit crazy or 5.0.2.7 is ****
[THEME][CM9-AOKP][MDPI-HDPI] -MasterUIv4- [RELEASED ALPHA][08.06.2012]
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to mastershefis For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
lupohirp
Old
#28  
lupohirp's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 7396
Posts: 954
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Avellino

 
DONATE TO ME
if i can give an advice use my wpa_supplicant.conf,my dhpcd and in boardconfig set wpa supplicant version 0_5_X i'0m trying to fix ver 6 for data use this in build.prop ( i see from your screenshots that gsm is workin)


Quote:
ril.subscription.types=NV,RUIM
ro.telephony.ril_class=LGEQualcommRIL
mobiledata.interfaces=rmnet0,rmnet1,rmnet2
if you are using cyanogenmod frameworks/base


CIAO MARCO!!!!

BYE MARCO!!!!
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to lupohirp For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
RockR172
Old
#29  
RockR172's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1496
Posts: 1,388
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by lupohirp View Post
if i can give an advice use my wpa_supplicant.conf,my dhpcd and in boardconfig set wpa supplicant version 0_5_X i'0m trying to fix ver 6 for data use this in build.prop ( i see from your screenshots that gsm is workin)




if you are using cyanogenmod frameworks/base
Dude, m not sure, but i guess this is a binary port...?
There are no official miui ics sources??

Sent from XDA App using LG-P500
 
fundoozzz
Old
#30  
fundoozzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1210
Posts: 1,558
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: New Delhi
can't flash it successfully.... got stuck on installing update... had to pull out the battery and restore backup....
clockworkmod 5.0.2
wiped everything and even formatted the system...
Sony Xperia S

Google +


Open dropbox account from this link and we both get 250MB additional space

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes