FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[ ROM ][ ODIN ] Leaked ICS IML74K FB21 4.0.3 Build for Epic 4G Touch

1,591 posts
Thanks Meter: 8,920
 
By Calkulin, Recognized Developer on 23rd February 2012, 10:27 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
24th February 2012, 01:06 AM |#21  
locoboi187's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 260
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jess813

Can I flash this if I'm not rooted?

Sent from my GT-P7510 using Tapatalk

Yes you can, this is through Odin and it does not include root


Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA App
 
 
24th February 2012, 01:06 AM |#22  
Jess813's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 142
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by neudof

no, and if you are asking this question you might want to do some reading first so you don't break your phone. :)

Sent from my ICS'ed out SPH-D710

K thanks

Sent from my GT-P7510 using Tapatalk
24th February 2012, 01:11 AM |#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Been running this for about 20 minutes and it's been running great. I did get one FC with the Wallpapers gallery when I was trying to change my wallpaper though. Also, I opened up Google Maps and the GPS locked on pretty quick. However, after closing maps I noticed the GPS icon on the top right corner didn't go away, and I had a notification about GPS finding my location, but I couldn't clear it. Then after that my phone started getting really hot. I just shut it down because I didn't want something bad to happen Never felt my phone get that hot before. Going to put the battery back in and play with it some more. On a side note, ICS is FAST! And awesome!
24th February 2012, 01:17 AM |#24  
Jess813's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 142
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by neudof

no, and if you are asking this question you might want to do some reading first so you don't break your phone. :)

Sent from my ICS'ed out SPH-D710

OK now I'm rooted can I flash it now?

Sent from my GT-P7510 using Tapatalk
24th February 2012, 01:21 AM |#25  
locoboi187's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 260
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jess813

OK now I'm rooted can I flash it now?

Sent from my GT-P7510 using Tapatalk

Man did you read my post? You don't need root to use Odin....

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA App
24th February 2012, 01:23 AM |#26  
srgwidowmaker's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jess813

OK now I'm rooted can I flash it now?

Sent from my GT-P7510 using Tapatalk

If i were you i would read through a couple stickies. But you didnt have to root. :)


Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
24th February 2012, 01:53 AM |#27  
Jess813's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 142
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by locoboi187

Man did you read my post? You don't need root to use Odin....

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA App

Missed it sorry but it won't be rooted... so I'll just flash with cmw thanks though.

Sent from my GT-P7510 using Tapatalk
24th February 2012, 02:01 AM |#28  
kc_exactly's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kansas City, MO
Thanks Meter: 1,231
 
Donate to Me
More
Hey, I didn't see this in the OP. Is the tar rooted?
24th February 2012, 02:07 AM |#29  
musclehead84's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Falling Waters, WV
Thanks Meter: 971
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kc_exactly

Hey, I didn't see this in the OP. Is the tar rooted?

No the tar is not. The zip is though.

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using xda premium
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to musclehead84 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2012, 02:14 AM |#30  
JohnCorleone's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Whittier,CA
Thanks Meter: 5,821
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kc_exactly

Hey, I didn't see this in the OP. Is the tar rooted?

This sounds like straight stock tar with the bootloader changed so Odin Counter/USB jig still work. Edit musclehead too quick. Thanks,for the zip is

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
24th February 2012, 02:40 AM |#31  
justlovejoy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cybertron/Earth
Thanks Meter: 1,039
 
Donate to Me
More
must have missed something... i cant flash zip via rouge recovery or tar via mobile odin. mobile says sure its flashed but baseband still fb15? recovery just sits there stuck at flashing modem. ideas?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes