Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] ICS4BIONIC ROM BETA 4.0.3 Working Cam!!!!

OP iNsAnEmOd

25th February 2012, 12:16 AM   |  #21  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag Lansing,MI
Thanks Meter: 113
 
423 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by --Mac--

Now on 2-24 ICS and 2-17 Gapps this morning, here are my initial thoughts after coming from 2-10:


- Camera will take photos but does force close for me after each photo taken

- I had to toggle GSM Only --> GSM/CDMA auto (PRL) a few times today to get data back

- Twitter app has FC'd a few times for me, never did with 2-10

- ICS Music app won't start, FC's as soon as I try to load it. The old Google Music app does work

- Having battery icon at top display increments is great (even if it is only by 10%)

- Google+ FC's like whoa


That is all for now. I did not wipe data when I flashed the new version so take this for what its worth. I just didn't have time to, still might if others don't notice these issues.

I got the ICS music player to run once. Then i seen this comment now its not working. WEIRD!!!!

Got it.
Clear data and Force Close it in Settings/apps/all
Last edited by iNsAnEmOd; 25th February 2012 at 12:19 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to iNsAnEmOd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th February 2012, 02:30 AM   |  #22  
--Mac--'s Avatar
Junior Member
Boston
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iNsAnEmOd

I got the ICS music player to run once. Then i seen this comment now its not working. WEIRD!!!!

Got it.
Clear data and Force Close it in Settings/apps/all

Yeah I assumed some of these issues had to do with me not clearing data, i'll do it this weekend and reflash.

Anyone else also have to re-toggle GSM to GSM/CDMA multiple times in a day?
25th February 2012, 05:00 AM   |  #23  
Member
Flag Dayton, OH
Thanks Meter: 4
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
I can't change the picture resolution in camera settings. Its locked at 5mp.

Sent from my XT875 using xda premium
25th February 2012, 05:11 AM   |  #24  
codygs83's Avatar
Senior Member
southeast TEXAS
Thanks Meter: 88
 
427 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by --Mac--

Yeah I assumed some of these issues had to do with me not clearing data, i'll do it this weekend and reflash.

Anyone else also have to re-toggle GSM to GSM/CDMA multiple times in a day?

I only have to toggle gsm to get 4g working when I reboot. I also use the lte switch app from the market to do this easily.

Sent from my AXI0M AOKP using xda premium
25th February 2012, 02:52 PM   |  #25  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag Lansing,MI
Thanks Meter: 113
 
423 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
The Movie Studio Reboots your phone. I was able to create the name of it.. and even tho I didn't start yet I pushed the play button and my phone Rebooted. I tried twice.

Sent from Heaven but I have no clue why I'm on Earth
25th February 2012, 07:29 PM   |  #26  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag Lansing,MI
Thanks Meter: 113
 
423 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Wifi constantly turning off? Whats up??
25th February 2012, 08:30 PM   |  #27  
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 3
 
138 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by --Mac--

Yeah I assumed some of these issues had to do with me not clearing data, i'll do it this weekend and reflash.

Anyone else also have to re-toggle GSM to GSM/CDMA multiple times in a day?

Yes. I do the same. I toggle multiple times a day and I still don't have DATA.
25th February 2012, 09:33 PM   |  #28  
Bfitz26's Avatar
Senior Member
layton
Thanks Meter: 349
 
2,115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Agreed insane mod same thing for me since I flashed any of the ics roms been pretty standard for me

Sent from my XT875 using xda premium
26th February 2012, 12:57 AM   |  #29  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag Lansing,MI
Thanks Meter: 113
 
423 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bfitzpatrickd2d

Agreed insane mod same thing for me since I flashed any of the ics roms been pretty standard for me

Sent from my XT875 using xda premium

I ran FXR WiFi fix and rescue and I haven't had any problems since but reboot after its done
The Following User Says Thank You to iNsAnEmOd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th February 2012, 02:04 AM   |  #30  
Bfitz26's Avatar
Senior Member
layton
Thanks Meter: 349
 
2,115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Hmm I'll five it a whirl ....

Sent from my XT875 using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes