Post Reply

[HOW-TO] Unbrick your Transformer Prime (or not)

OP Diamondback

17th May 2012, 11:18 PM   |  #291  
Dai323's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin Germany
Thanks Meter: 420
 
1,865 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Damn...recovered from brick 1a, got aokp running and all is good (tried to flash touch cwm which resulted in cwm loop). BUT...when I try to reboot to recovery from power menu, rom manager, or quick boot app, the tablet just does a normal reboot.

Any ideas how to boot back to cwm from the ROM directly?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
18th May 2012, 06:49 AM   |  #292  
Swiftks's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag The Woodlands, TX
Thanks Meter: 1,926
 
3,711 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sunfirex

Update: I was able to push AOKP over, install, and I now have a recovered tablet.



So, I've made some progress with my tablet.


I was able to push the AOKP blob file from fastboot. I'm now back in recovery.

I had done a factory reset prior and have no installation of AOKP on the internal SD.

Here is my problem now:

I can get into recovery. If I do an "adb devices" it lists the serial and says it's in recovery. If I do "adb get-state" the state is unknown. I can push the adb reboot recovery command...no problem.

I cannot, however, push any files to the tablet, and not sure why.

Tried using "adb push aokp_TFP_milestone5.zip /sdcard/"

and it just hangs. It doesn't actually push the file.

In CWM, mount the /system (under mounts & partitions if I remember correctly), then issue the adb push command for the rom zip to the /sdcard, unmount /system, check to see if the zip is now available to flash.

Sent from my CM7 Atrix.
Last edited by Swiftks; 18th May 2012 at 06:53 AM.
18th May 2012, 06:52 AM   |  #293  
Swiftks's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag The Woodlands, TX
Thanks Meter: 1,926
 
3,711 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dai323

Damn...recovered from brick 1a, got aokp running and all is good (tried to flash touch cwm which resulted in cwm loop). BUT...when I try to reboot to recovery from power menu, rom manager, or quick boot app, the tablet just does a normal reboot.

Any ideas how to boot back to cwm from the ROM directly?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

CWM is not yet compatible with the reboot into recovery options yet, unless you're using one of the 2 modded versions of CWM Recovery.

Also, to insure CWM touch recovery is property installed, I'd install via fast boot.

Sent from my CM7 Atrix.
18th May 2012, 07:43 AM   |  #294  
Dai323's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin Germany
Thanks Meter: 420
 
1,865 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swiftks

CWM is not yet compatible with the reboot into recovery options yet, unless you're using one of the 2 modded versions of CWM Recovery.

Also, to insure CWM touch recovery is property installed, I'd install via fast boot.

Sent from my CM7 Atrix.

Thank you. I ll be sure to do that again just to be on the safe side.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
18th May 2012, 10:11 PM   |  #295  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
178 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
please help,
i have got brick 1a
i have followed this guide to get adb working:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1387527
but i just get device not found
please help me
many thanks
19th May 2012, 12:50 AM   |  #296  
Swiftks's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag The Woodlands, TX
Thanks Meter: 1,926
 
3,711 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by samuelson

please help,
i have got brick 1a
i have followed this guide to get adb working:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1387527
but i just get device not found
please help me
many thanks

See post #279 of this thread for my adb files. Unzip them to a folder on your pc. Boot into CWM Recovery, connect Prime to PC via USB cable, issue all commands from the adb folder.

Open command prompt in adb folder by Shift + right click -> open command prompt here.

Check adb connection by typing: adb devices
If it sees your device, issue the commands in this thread's OP to solve issue.
20th May 2012, 03:39 AM   |  #297  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Thank you so freakin much
Been running stock rooted image for awhile without unlocking the bootloader. Finally decided to unlock the bootloader which went thru with no problems and loaded the Team EOS rom, again went thru with no problems. Then I went to reboot the prime using the recovery reboot option and I get repeat reboots to CWM over and over.

Option 1a fixed it....Thanks, thought I was screwed there for a second
20th May 2012, 08:46 AM   |  #298  
handi1948's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Thx a lot,
I was within the option 1a)
You saved my day!!!!
20th May 2012, 12:10 PM   |  #299  
Dai323's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin Germany
Thanks Meter: 420
 
1,865 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swiftks

CWM is not yet compatible with the reboot into recovery options yet, unless you're using one of the 2 modded versions of CWM Recovery.

Also, to insure CWM touch recovery is property installed, I'd install via fast boot.

Sent from my CM7 Atrix.

Anyone have a link at hand to one of the modded versions?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
20th May 2012, 03:03 PM   |  #300  
Swiftks's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag The Woodlands, TX
Thanks Meter: 1,926
 
3,711 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dai323

Anyone have a link at hand to one of the modded versions?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

They are both posted here in the dev section. One is the repacked one by Roach, another was just posted this week... sorry, can't post links on the mobile app.

Sent from my CM7 Atrix.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes