Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,713 Members 39,291 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][ARC/ARC S] Arconium ICS 5.0 - "Woop!" [FW:587][1 Nov]

Tip us?
 
rec71
Old
#401  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 188
Posts: 862
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Calne
Quote:
Originally Posted by st11lgar View Post
I'm stuck with v3 for now... (link is blocked @ work)...

Is there a way I could capture the screen with my version?
I need some screenshots from my app...

Thanks
Power + Vol Down.
 
st11lgar
Old
(Last edited by st11lgar; 23rd March 2012 at 05:20 PM.)
#402  
st11lgar's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 39
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by rec71 View Post
Power + Vol Down.
Nope.
I have only

Power Off
Airplane mode
snd off - vibration - sound on

I remember there used to be an item in that menu to capture a screenshot ...

I would send you a screenshot but I can't
Sent from my rotary phone
 
rec71
Old
#403  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 188
Posts: 862
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Calne
Quote:
Originally Posted by st11lgar View Post
Nope.
I have only

Power Off
Airplane mode
snd off - vibration - sound on

I remember there used to be an item in that menu to capture a screenshot ...

I would send you a screenshot but I can't
Hold down the power button and volume down together - and it will capture the screen. There's a knack to it but keep trying.
The Following User Says Thank You to rec71 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
st11lgar
Old
#404  
st11lgar's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 39
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by rec71 View Post
Hold down the power button and volume down together - and it will capture the screen. There's a knack to it but keep trying.
Wow! It worked!
Thanks
Sent from my rotary phone
 
tomatos
Old
#405  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 283
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Szombathely
Quote:
Originally Posted by rec71 View Post
The battery life is superb. I've had WiFi on all day, made a few calls, installed a few apps, and it's used 9% in 6 hours. Much better than I was getting with the stock ICS beta - I don't know what doomed has done but it's working.

FWIW I haven't installed any other mods - no status bar power widgets or anything.

I was about to flash GB again because of battery issues with the official beta but now I can stick with this fabulous ROM.
Which kernel use you?
Previous Phone: Sony Xperia T, Xperia Arc LT15i, SE K800i, SE Vivaz, Nokia E52 (Companyphone now)
Actual Phone: LG G2 4.4.2 Stock with root

 
rec71
Old
#406  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 188
Posts: 862
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Calne
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomatos View Post
Which kernel use you?
The stock ICS one with CWM.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1514849
 
tomatos
Old
(Last edited by tomatos; 23rd March 2012 at 06:18 PM.)
#407  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 283
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Szombathely
Quote:
Originally Posted by rec71 View Post
Wifi working you? Me not. Connecting to wifi hotspot and disconnect and not become IP. I reflash stock ICS wifi module ZIP, but not working.

YES YES: Working the wifi. I forgot the wifi settings (Mac address) to change on router configuration! But I don't understand why changed in this rom the MAC Adress.
Previous Phone: Sony Xperia T, Xperia Arc LT15i, SE K800i, SE Vivaz, Nokia E52 (Companyphone now)
Actual Phone: LG G2 4.4.2 Stock with root

 
doomed151
Old
#408  
doomed151's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2075
Posts: 1,367
Join Date: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomatos View Post
Wifi working you? Me not. Connecting to wifi hotspot and disconnect and not become IP. I reflash stock ICS wifi module ZIP, but not working.

YES YES: Working the wifi. I forgot the wifi settings (Mac address) to change on router configuration! But I don't understand why changed in this rom the MAC Adress.
For now on every phone the ICS beta is installed on will have the same MAC address. This will be addressed with the final update.
If I don't reply to your PM, it simply means that I've nothing useful to say.
 
tomatos
Old
(Last edited by tomatos; 24th March 2012 at 08:07 AM.)
#409  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 283
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Szombathely
Quote:
Originally Posted by doomed151 View Post
For now on every phone the ICS beta is installed on will have the same MAC address. This will be addressed with the final update.
This is interesting, because I used another ICS ROM (KA08 ROM) and the MAC Adress not same and the Ginger Mac address too. But KA08 ROM MAC and the Ginger Mac address is same. I looking tonight other ICS ROM. But this is not very big probleme I write the MAC to the Router configuration then working

YOUR ROM is the best. Very smooth and battery friendly and everything working. Angry Birds Space is not lagging.

I tested other ROM: Angry Birds lagging and video recording lagging, phone restart, all of the phone function lagging.
Previous Phone: Sony Xperia T, Xperia Arc LT15i, SE K800i, SE Vivaz, Nokia E52 (Companyphone now)
Actual Phone: LG G2 4.4.2 Stock with root

 
rec71
Old
#410  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 188
Posts: 862
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Calne
This ROM is the best thing that's happened to my phone. The battery life is blowing me away.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-03-24-09-19-41.jpg
Views:	169
Size:	23.0 KB
ID:	962861  

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes