Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,782 Members 45,092 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[DISCONTINUED] imilka's AOSP ICS v08 [IMM76D/4.0.4]

Tip us?
 
markuz85
Old
#141  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 230
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhi98228 View Post
GB leak kernel hav 1.4GHz kernel why cant CF use it i dont know just asking
Because Chainfire is on vacation.
The Following User Says Thank You to markuz85 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
DJsCrIBbLe
Old
#142  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 170
Posts: 1,522
Join Date: Feb 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Wow nice this came out of left field. Keep it up I'm Deff Gina watch this one

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk
 
Mr. Droid
Old
#143  
Mr. Droid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 119
Posts: 1,275
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Toronto
Quote:
Originally Posted by JamieD81 View Post
why is everyone so dickhungry to have 1.4ghz?
1.2ghz is running smooth and giving excellent battery life.

just want some bragging rights or something? :P
With 1.2 it's pretty darn fast I dunk whyeveryone wants 1.4

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium
 
Mr. Droid
Old
#144  
Mr. Droid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 119
Posts: 1,275
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Toronto
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhi98228 View Post
GB leak kernel hav 1.4GHz kernel why cant CF use it i dont know just asking
Are you even running ics yet?
You're been requesting a lot in the last couple.of days .....

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Mr. Droid For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
chasmodo
Old
#145  
chasmodo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39192
Posts: 11,829
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Novi Sad

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mardos View Post
Are you even running ics yet?
You're been requesting a lot in the last couple.of days .....

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium
You can say that again.
The Following User Says Thank You to chasmodo For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
imilka
Old
#146  
Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 5587
Posts: 1,570
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Moscow

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhi98228 View Post
GB leak kernel hav 1.4GHz kernel why cant CF use it i dont know just asking
Quote:
Originally Posted by markuz85 View Post
Because Chainfire is on vacation.
Nope
Because we don't have kernel sources and we can't change it without them

By the way, I'm working on a small update that will hopefully fix some minor bugs and bring proper rooting.
imilka's HD2 builds summary - http://imilka.eu
Follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/imilkaaa
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to imilka For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
JamieD81
Old
#147  
JamieD81's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8142
Posts: 3,996
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Duncan

 
DONATE TO ME
btw this rom looks steller at 240dpi :P
built myself an update.zip to flash build.prop to /system LOL
kinda a long route but meh!
**Itís not a bug Ė itís an undocumented feature.**

My inbox is NOT a help desk.
G+: JamieD81
Donate: JamieD81
*appreciated and cherished*
The Following User Says Thank You to JamieD81 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
qsec
Old
(Last edited by qsec; 25th February 2012 at 06:55 PM.)
#148  
qsec's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 141
Posts: 908
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by imilka View Post
Nope
Because we don't have kernel sources and we can't change it without them

By the way, I'm working on a small update that will hopefully fix some minor bugs and bring proper rooting.
So do you think we just need to apply a fix to correct root?
No need to re-flash the whole thing?

That would be nice!

If you need a tester i'm at your service, as long there is no bootloaders involved
I'm currently running your rom with some kind of semi-root.
 
imilka
Old
#149  
Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 5587
Posts: 1,570
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Moscow

 
DONATE TO ME
I think it will require full reflash, don't know if /data wipe will be needed though.
imilka's HD2 builds summary - http://imilka.eu
Follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/imilkaaa
 
apascual89
Old
#150  
apascual89's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2292
Posts: 2,494
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Atlanta, GA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by imilka View Post
Nope
Because we don't have kernel sources and we can't change it without them

By the way, I'm working on a small update that will hopefully fix some minor bugs and bring proper rooting.
Great work!! Donation sent.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk

The Following User Says Thank You to apascual89 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
aosp, endorsed by chasmodo
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools
Display Modes