Post Reply

[Q] Zerging root.... Failed to get root!!?? (HTC Sensation XE Rooting problem)

OP XthedoomlegacyX

9th March 2012, 10:20 AM   |  #11  
behinduall's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
So, u have to download HTC Supertool v3.0 and find tacoroot.bin in it.
Then, use this guide here:
http://rootzwiki.com/_/articles/taco...c-devices-r281

When u reach --root, then use revolutionary. And after that --undo command otherwise, you're phone it's a a goner!


Sent from my Sensation XE with Beats Audio using xda premium, s-offed, rooted using taco root and revolutionary, hboot 1.27.1100, Insertcoin 5.1.1(Stable), ICS 4.0.3, Sense 3.6
9th March 2012, 10:23 AM   |  #12  
behinduall's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by behinduall

So, u have to download HTC Supertool v3.0 and find tacoroot.bin in it.
Then, use this guide here:
http://rootzwiki.com/_/articles/taco...c-devices-r281

When u reach --root, then use revolutionary. And after that --undo command otherwise, you're phone it's a a goner!


Sent from my Sensation XE with Beats Audio using xda premium, s-offed, rooted using taco root and revolutionary, hboot 1.27.1100, Insertcoin 5.1.1(Stable), ICS 4.0.3, Sense 3.6

Here's the proof.


Sent from my Sensation XE with Beats Audio using xda premium, s-offed, rooted using taco root and revolutionary, hboot 1.27.1100, Insertcoin 5.1.1(Stable), ICS 4.0.3, Sense 3.6
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1331288668156.jpg
Views:	285
Size:	20.0 KB
ID:	938789   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1331288687306.jpg
Views:	247
Size:	16.1 KB
ID:	938790   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1331288701529.jpg
Views:	251
Size:	47.0 KB
ID:	938791  
9th March 2012, 10:26 AM   |  #13  
behinduall's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Ans those who are going to flash or want to flash Android Revolution HD, flash Insertcoin instead of it. It's much much stable, phone does not heat up, 50% increased battery life. All the patches same as ARHD. % battery shown in stock battery. Super stable and has no bugs. All drivers are working superbly. Like they should be. (I have flashed both and this is my experience)


Sent from my Sensation XE with Beats Audio using xda premium, s-offed, rooted using taco root and revolutionary, hboot 1.27.1100, Insertcoin 5.1.1(Stable), ICS 4.0.3, Sense 3.6
9th March 2012, 10:30 AM   |  #14  
behinduall's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
You don't need the Super wipe script if u are gonna flash Insertcoin's Rom cause it asks while installing and it also asks whether to use Beats system wide integration. So, 5.1.1 OS for both Sensation and sensation xe. Also includes 1.5GHz overclock. But, I would recommend sticking to stock


Sent from my Sensation XE with Beats Audio using xda premium, s-offed, rooted using taco root and revolutionary, hboot 1.27.1100, Insertcoin 5.1.1(Stable), ICS 4.0.3, Sense 3.6
15th March 2012, 12:31 AM   |  #15  
Junior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Post taco root
Can't root with taco . My phone (Sensation XE 1.18.0000 1.77.720.103) just reboots and that's it... My bootloader is unlocked via htc-dev and I'm s-on.This is what the taco says.

rm failed for /data/data/recovery/log, No such file or directory
link failed No such file or directory

Rebooting into root.
cannot create /data/local.prop: permission denied
Last edited by k33p_walk1ng; 15th March 2012 at 12:39 AM.
21st March 2012, 09:24 AM   |  #16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by behinduall

Guys, I had the same problem. You have to use taco root. If u want to know more then PM me. It does not involve downgrading and all that


Sent from my Sensation XE with Beats Audio using xda premium, s-offed, rooted using taco root and revolutionary, hboot 1.27.1100, Insertcoin 5.1.1(Stable), ICS 4.0.3, Sense 3.6

hey, i want to know how to get s-off using tacoroot...tell me the details...
12th April 2012, 03:59 PM   |  #17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Resolved...this works..
Quote:
Originally Posted by XthedoomlegacyX

Hi, so i bought my sensation xe about 1 month ago and now i want to root. I used revolutionary and chose the hboot (1.18) and gave the serial code, but now when i put in the serial and it searches for root, it says failed to get root What is the problem?? I have all the drivers installed and everything set up... And also, when i bought the phone, it gave me an update and i did it, could that be the problem??

And yes i am a noob and this is my first HTC phone.

Thanks

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1541087
Go to this link..follow this method..its works perfectly to s-off HTC Sensation XE..
ping me for any queries...From India..
Last edited by Bharath9590; 12th April 2012 at 04:05 PM. Reason: Perfect Solution
14th April 2012, 10:16 PM   |  #18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by k33p_walk1ng

Can't root with taco . My phone (Sensation XE 1.18.0000 1.77.720.103) just reboots and that's it... My bootloader is unlocked via htc-dev and I'm s-on.This is what the taco says.

rm failed for /data/data/recovery/log, No such file or directory
link failed No such file or directory

Rebooting into root.
cannot create /data/local.prop: permission denied

i had the same problem, unlocked by htcdev and s on ans tacoroot didnt work

this is what i did ,i installed cwm recovery, then flashed a rooted 2.3.4 gb rom ,then ran revolutionary (a few times cause didnt work straight away) got s off, then fully rooted ,then supercid, now i have arhd 6.6.2 ics rom
17th April 2012, 03:42 AM   |  #19  
Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Solution
you are doing a mistake there...you are supposed to hold shift and then right click..open command window here...its should work now...
Had same prob with Sensation xe...Solves now...

Ping me for any doubts...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes