Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,865 Members 50,794 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] ICELite BETA2 | AOSP 4.0.3 | FAST & CLEAN | 23/04/2012

Tip us?
 
brian85
Old
#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 94
Posts: 905
Join Date: Jan 2011
Hey guys could you help me with my questions above?
 
rashid.fairus
Old
#22  
rashid.fairus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 230
Posts: 1,060
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Klang
Quote:
Originally Posted by brian85 View Post
Hey guys could you help me with my questions above?
no,just follow the usual instruction and you'll be fine..

edit:im saying "fine",but not taking responsible if anything turn bad,think 1st
 
brian85
Old
#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 94
Posts: 905
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by rashid.fairus View Post
no,just follow the usual instruction and you'll be fine..

edit:im saying "fine",but not taking responsible if anything turn bad,think 1st

At what point do I wipe data/cache in clockwork though? that's mainly the part I don't understand?

After flashing the boot.img, do I wipe data in clockwork, and then flash the update.zip through clockwork?
 
adrianom
Old
(Last edited by adrianom; 26th February 2012 at 01:57 AM.)
#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 237
Posts: 215
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Florianópolis
zdzihu,

Yours ROM is the best ICS that I test on Arc, is fast, clean and everything work. Thanks.

However I had a problem. I'm from Brazil and when I change the language to Portuguese of Brazil (or another without being English), the interface crash, is repeatedly giving the message that the interface was closed.

Do you have any idea what might be?

Thank you.
The Following User Says Thank You to adrianom For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
brezzz
Old
#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 145
Join Date: Dec 2010
i noticed that the sound is really quiet, is there any way of increasing this?
 
sminki
Old
(Last edited by sminki; 26th February 2012 at 12:41 AM.)
#26  
sminki's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 270
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by hemo1001 View Post
Awesome .... Thanks alot Z.

Can please someone post the score of any benchmarking software ... like quadrant or SQL ... Stock rom is slow comparing with GB even with removing SE apps.
On my LT18i ---
Code:
quadrant standard   

ICELite BETA1            SE ICS BETA

Total: 1135              Total: 1283
CPU: 1972                CPU: 2695
Mem: 1199                Mem: 1326
I/O: 807                 I/O: 823
2D: 278                  2D: 327    
3D: 1420                 3D: 1246

---

NenaMark2

25.2fps                   26.3fps
Thanks zdzihu - over all it is working well. For some reason the first boot hung on your boot-splash screen. I re installed exactly the same zip and then everything worked, looking good mate!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

~ NEXUS 5 ~ Faux Kernel
~ Galaxy Nexus ~ AOKP
~ NEXUS 7 (original) ~ AOKP
~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~
 
brian85
Old
#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 94
Posts: 905
Join Date: Jan 2011
When you flash boot.img, does that automatically wipe your data and any rom you were running previously?

---------- Post added at 01:41 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:32 AM ----------

Great rom! Only thing I've noticed is the camera doesn't focus properly. When you touch to focus, it will focus only on the bottom half of the image.

---------- Post added at 02:11 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:41 AM ----------

Also getting very slow data speeds. And wifi won't connect, says "authentication failed."

Love this rom though. Great job.
 
rashid.fairus
Old
#28  
rashid.fairus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 230
Posts: 1,060
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Klang
wipe data,wipe cache,go "advance",wipe dalvik

Sent from my LT18i using xda premium
 
somedude67
Old
#29  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 85
Join Date: Nov 2011
what doesnt work?
 
brian85
Old
#30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 94
Posts: 905
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by somedude67 View Post
what doesnt work?
Everything works from what I've seen...now that I've wiped data properly.

My wifi works now too!


Oh! Google Chrome doesn't work for some reason. Installs just fine, but then an error message pops up and says "google chrome only supports android 4.0 and above." We are running 4.0.3 with this rom though, so I don't get it.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes