Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM]ICS-4.0.4 FLEX-Ressurrection-Aroma_Rev1 (Flexreaper newest edition)(02-Nov-2012)

OP civato

1st May 2012, 03:09 PM   |  #2191  
civato's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 15,564
 
3,803 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by chisme

yo civato thanx again for the awesome rom! soo im currently best staying on r12.5 since everything is working fine right?

whats the main differences with r14? will we have faceunlock?

R14 is fully based on, 1.033.00 but will have all language support and adapted to use for europe languages.
Other then that and the new kernel there is no difference , just a little tweaking trying to solve the gps problem some ar still having.
Again R12.5 is for me a rock solid rom , R14 is it's updated brother.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to civato For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st May 2012, 03:10 PM   |  #2192  
civato's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 15,564
 
3,803 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by crandy2

Flashed this kernel this morning, I am on R13 with ics v3 bootloaders. All working fine. Quadrant was about 2440 or about 50 points higher, which is statistically insignificant.

Unless are other surprises with R14, I will probably skip it.

Sent from my A500 using Tapatalk 2

I find this 1.033.00 kernel a little beter when it comes to the screen glitches in browser.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to civato For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st May 2012, 06:01 PM   |  #2193  
chismay's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag LONDON
Thanks Meter: 153
 
964 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
whats the problem with the gps? ive tried mine without wifi and it found my location no problem?

also civato are you by any chance from london?
1st May 2012, 08:11 PM   |  #2194  
civato's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 15,564
 
3,803 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by chisme

whats the problem with the gps? ive tried mine without wifi and it found my location no problem?

also civato are you by any chance from london?

Some have problem , not all , I never had problems with gps.

I'm from Belgica the only true vikings ,
The Following User Says Thank You to civato For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st May 2012, 09:25 PM   |  #2195  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 101
 
788 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
just reporting issues
On v13 and have come across maximum display glitches. The static sound from speakers is also much more now. Battery life also less. Hope they get sorted in v14. I still love it. Thanks.
1st May 2012, 10:15 PM   |  #2196  
anjini's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 65
 
217 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Screen Resoltion
I am not sure if this has been asked before but I could not find any info through search...

Did anyone ever look into changing the screen resolution from 160 DPI to 120 DPI?
1st May 2012, 10:24 PM   |  #2197  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 272
 
2,684 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
I'm running rooted 3.2.1, and CWM. I select the first option (FLEXREAPER-R12.5-SPECIAL-ICS-BL-V3users-HC-BL-usersl-1.031.00_COM_GEN_1) to upgrade to this ICS rom correct?
1st May 2012, 10:39 PM   |  #2198  
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 15
 
267 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tu3218

I'm running rooted 3.2.1, and CWM. I select the first option (FLEXREAPER-R12.5-SPECIAL-ICS-BL-V3users-HC-BL-usersl-1.031.00_COM_GEN_1) to upgrade to this ICS rom correct?

Here is my non expert advice:

You can install this rom via CWM and it should run just fine, but if you are on HC bootloader right now you will still be on HC bootloader after flashing.
If you want to run it under ICS bl you will first have to flash the ICS bootloader
To change your bootloader to ICS v3, see here:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1622425
Last edited by Magaboo; 1st May 2012 at 10:51 PM.
1st May 2012, 10:49 PM   |  #2199  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 272
 
2,684 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Magaboo

Here is my non expert advice:

You can install this rom via CWM, but if you are on HC bootloader right now you will still be on HC bootloader after flashing.
To change your bootloader to ICS v3, you will first have to flash the ICS bootloader. For how to, see here:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1622425

okay thanks. From the research I've done, ICS bootloader just allows for working fastboot in case of serious error occurs, you're not stuck. Will I still get all the perks of ICS despite still having the HC bootloader? I just want to get to ICS so I stop receiving updates about it. After that, I'm pretty content.
1st May 2012, 11:16 PM   |  #2200  
civato's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 15,564
 
3,803 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by anjini

I am not sure if this has been asked before but I could not find any info through search...

Did anyone ever look into changing the screen resolution from 160 DPI to 120 DPI?

Edit build.prop if you want that.

The Following User Says Thank You to civato For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes