FORUMS

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

[ROM]ICS-4.0.4 FLEX-Ressurrection-Aroma_Rev1 (Flexreaper newest edition)(02-Nov-2012)

3,947 posts
Thanks Meter: 17,052
 
By civato, Recognized Contributor on 25th February 2012, 09:46 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
1st May 2012, 02:09 PM |#2191  
civato's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 17,052
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chisme

yo civato thanx again for the awesome rom! soo im currently best staying on r12.5 since everything is working fine right?

whats the main differences with r14? will we have faceunlock?

R14 is fully based on, 1.033.00 but will have all language support and adapted to use for europe languages.
Other then that and the new kernel there is no difference , just a little tweaking trying to solve the gps problem some ar still having.
Again R12.5 is for me a rock solid rom , R14 is it's updated brother.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to civato For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
1st May 2012, 02:10 PM |#2192  
civato's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 17,052
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crandy2

Flashed this kernel this morning, I am on R13 with ics v3 bootloaders. All working fine. Quadrant was about 2440 or about 50 points higher, which is statistically insignificant.

Unless are other surprises with R14, I will probably skip it.

Sent from my A500 using Tapatalk 2

I find this 1.033.00 kernel a little beter when it comes to the screen glitches in browser.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to civato For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st May 2012, 05:01 PM |#2193  
chismay's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag LONDON
Thanks Meter: 153
 
More
whats the problem with the gps? ive tried mine without wifi and it found my location no problem?

also civato are you by any chance from london?
1st May 2012, 07:11 PM |#2194  
civato's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 17,052
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chisme

whats the problem with the gps? ive tried mine without wifi and it found my location no problem?

also civato are you by any chance from london?

Some have problem , not all , I never had problems with gps.

I'm from Belgica the only true vikings ,
The Following User Says Thank You to civato For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st May 2012, 08:25 PM |#2195  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 102
 
More
just reporting issues
On v13 and have come across maximum display glitches. The static sound from speakers is also much more now. Battery life also less. Hope they get sorted in v14. I still love it. Thanks.
1st May 2012, 09:15 PM |#2196  
anjini's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Screen Resoltion
I am not sure if this has been asked before but I could not find any info through search...

Did anyone ever look into changing the screen resolution from 160 DPI to 120 DPI?
1st May 2012, 09:24 PM |#2197  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 306
 
More
I'm running rooted 3.2.1, and CWM. I select the first option (FLEXREAPER-R12.5-SPECIAL-ICS-BL-V3users-HC-BL-usersl-1.031.00_COM_GEN_1) to upgrade to this ICS rom correct?
1st May 2012, 09:39 PM |#2198  
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tu3218

I'm running rooted 3.2.1, and CWM. I select the first option (FLEXREAPER-R12.5-SPECIAL-ICS-BL-V3users-HC-BL-usersl-1.031.00_COM_GEN_1) to upgrade to this ICS rom correct?

Here is my non expert advice:

You can install this rom via CWM and it should run just fine, but if you are on HC bootloader right now you will still be on HC bootloader after flashing.
If you want to run it under ICS bl you will first have to flash the ICS bootloader
To change your bootloader to ICS v3, see here:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1622425
Last edited by Magaboo; 1st May 2012 at 09:51 PM.
1st May 2012, 09:49 PM |#2199  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 306
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Magaboo

Here is my non expert advice:

You can install this rom via CWM, but if you are on HC bootloader right now you will still be on HC bootloader after flashing.
To change your bootloader to ICS v3, you will first have to flash the ICS bootloader. For how to, see here:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1622425

okay thanks. From the research I've done, ICS bootloader just allows for working fastboot in case of serious error occurs, you're not stuck. Will I still get all the perks of ICS despite still having the HC bootloader? I just want to get to ICS so I stop receiving updates about it. After that, I'm pretty content.
1st May 2012, 10:16 PM |#2200  
civato's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 17,052
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anjini

I am not sure if this has been asked before but I could not find any info through search...

Did anyone ever look into changing the screen resolution from 160 DPI to 120 DPI?

Edit build.prop if you want that.
The Following User Says Thank You to civato For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st May 2012, 10:26 PM |#2201  
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tu3218

okay thanks. From the research I've done, ICS bootloader just allows for working fastboot in case of serious error occurs, you're not stuck. Will I still get all the perks of ICS despite still having the HC bootloader? I just want to get to ICS so I stop receiving updates about it. After that, I'm pretty content.

To get all the "perks" of ICS bl, it is probably advisable to change to the ICS bl. Soon many devs will no longer support the HC bl and a change over is going to be a necessity anyway.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes