Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,686 Members 37,568 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM]ICS-4.0.4 FLEX-Ressurrection-Aroma_Rev1 (Flexreaper newest edition)(02-Nov-2012)

Tip us?
 
civato
Old
#2191  
civato's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 14,911
Posts: 3,748
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by chisme View Post
yo civato thanx again for the awesome rom! soo im currently best staying on r12.5 since everything is working fine right?

whats the main differences with r14? will we have faceunlock?
R14 is fully based on, 1.033.00 but will have all language support and adapted to use for europe languages.
Other then that and the new kernel there is no difference , just a little tweaking trying to solve the gps problem some ar still having.
Again R12.5 is for me a rock solid rom , R14 is it's updated brother.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to civato For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
civato
Old
#2192  
civato's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 14,911
Posts: 3,748
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by crandy2 View Post
Flashed this kernel this morning, I am on R13 with ics v3 bootloaders. All working fine. Quadrant was about 2440 or about 50 points higher, which is statistically insignificant.

Unless are other surprises with R14, I will probably skip it.

Sent from my A500 using Tapatalk 2
I find this 1.033.00 kernel a little beter when it comes to the screen glitches in browser.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to civato For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
chismay
Old
#2193  
chismay's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 153
Posts: 960
Join Date: May 2011
Location: LONDON
whats the problem with the gps? ive tried mine without wifi and it found my location no problem?

also civato are you by any chance from london?
If I Have Helped You Please Click The Thanks Button

ASUS GOOGLE NEXUS 7 32GB
ACER ICONIA A500 ICS FLEXREAPER-EX V5.1
HTC HERO GSM CYANOGENMOD7
GOOGLE GALAXY NEXUS STOCK
MK808 4.2.2 ANDROID TV STICK
SAMSUNG GALAXY ACE THE MYTH ROM ICS V3
SAMSUNG GALAXY S I9003 TITANIUM ROM V3
SAMSUNG GALAXY S3 I9300 STOCK
SAMSUNG GALAXY MIN S8850 STOCK
ELONEX TAB 2.1(CRAP)
MISCROLL TAB 3.2(SLIGHTLY BETTER)
 
civato
Old
#2194  
civato's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 14,911
Posts: 3,748
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by chisme View Post
whats the problem with the gps? ive tried mine without wifi and it found my location no problem?

also civato are you by any chance from london?
Some have problem , not all , I never had problems with gps.

I'm from Belgica the only true vikings ,
The Following User Says Thank You to civato For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kamirza
Old
#2195  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 774
Join Date: Jul 2008
Default just reporting issues

On v13 and have come across maximum display glitches. The static sound from speakers is also much more now. Battery life also less. Hope they get sorted in v14. I still love it. Thanks.
 
anjini
Old
#2196  
anjini's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 216
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Las Vegas
Default Screen Resoltion

I am not sure if this has been asked before but I could not find any info through search...

Did anyone ever look into changing the screen resolution from 160 DPI to 120 DPI?
If I did help you in any way you might want to hit the thanks button ...


(boot animation and live wallpaper)
https://dl.dropbox.com/u/59311788/bootanimation.zip

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/hpgngptzes0jvm4/6A4HqwV1wh

SGS 3
Changes to fast to keep track

Sold:
Inspire 4g

ACER A500 --- sold
Rom Flexreaper (latest) or CM10

ACER W700 Dual Boot Win8 and Android.
 
tu3218
Old
#2197  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 253
Posts: 2,476
Join Date: Apr 2009
I'm running rooted 3.2.1, and CWM. I select the first option (FLEXREAPER-R12.5-SPECIAL-ICS-BL-V3users-HC-BL-usersl-1.031.00_COM_GEN_1) to upgrade to this ICS rom correct?
 
Magaboo
Old
(Last edited by Magaboo; 1st May 2012 at 09:51 PM.)
#2198  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 267
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Vancouver
Quote:
Originally Posted by tu3218 View Post
I'm running rooted 3.2.1, and CWM. I select the first option (FLEXREAPER-R12.5-SPECIAL-ICS-BL-V3users-HC-BL-usersl-1.031.00_COM_GEN_1) to upgrade to this ICS rom correct?
Here is my non expert advice:

You can install this rom via CWM and it should run just fine, but if you are on HC bootloader right now you will still be on HC bootloader after flashing.
If you want to run it under ICS bl you will first have to flash the ICS bootloader
To change your bootloader to ICS v3, see here:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1622425
 
tu3218
Old
#2199  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 253
Posts: 2,476
Join Date: Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Magaboo View Post
Here is my non expert advice:

You can install this rom via CWM, but if you are on HC bootloader right now you will still be on HC bootloader after flashing.
To change your bootloader to ICS v3, you will first have to flash the ICS bootloader. For how to, see here:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1622425
okay thanks. From the research I've done, ICS bootloader just allows for working fastboot in case of serious error occurs, you're not stuck. Will I still get all the perks of ICS despite still having the HC bootloader? I just want to get to ICS so I stop receiving updates about it. After that, I'm pretty content.
 
civato
Old
#2200  
civato's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 14,911
Posts: 3,748
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by anjini View Post
I am not sure if this has been asked before but I could not find any info through search...

Did anyone ever look into changing the screen resolution from 160 DPI to 120 DPI?
Edit build.prop if you want that.

The Following User Says Thank You to civato For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes