Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM]ICS-4.0.4 FLEX-Ressurrection-Aroma_Rev1 (Flexreaper newest edition)(02-Nov-2012)

OP civato

11th May 2012, 11:43 AM   |  #2461  
ziggy34's Avatar
Senior Member
SE Michigan
Thanks Meter: 275
 
1,146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by z-control

Just a question, i am on flexreaper 12.5, if i want to upgrade to RF1, must i do wipe all data, or can i just update over 12.5 ?
TIA

Full Wipe

Sent from my A500 using xda premium
11th May 2012, 12:24 PM   |  #2462  
Senior Member
Flag Cape Town
Thanks Meter: 13
 
522 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by civato

Did you try the other ad-hoc wpa that is in th OP rom describtion ? I got my ad-hoc working fine on the wpa that is in the rom.

withthe one in the rom it cannot see the ad hoc from my laptop, and with the one in the OP section it can see the network but it get stuck at obtaining IP
11th May 2012, 01:36 PM   |  #2463  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
I'm waiting for 3G dongle usb support for Iconia A500. I have HC 3.2 and works perfect. When You add this support?
11th May 2012, 04:22 PM   |  #2464  
Member
Flag HCM
Thanks Meter: 2
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Angry
Quote:
Originally Posted by kuba12331

I'm waiting for 3G dongle usb support for Iconia A500. I have HC 3.2 and works perfect. When You add this support?

Civato's already mentioned about that saying that it is a kernel-related work and since Acer has not unlocked A500 bootloader, this is not possible to have 3g dongle support for ICS yet. Or did I get it wrong?
11th May 2012, 05:24 PM   |  #2465  
chismay's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag LONDON
Thanks Meter: 153
 
964 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kuba12331

I'm waiting for 3G dongle usb support for Iconia A500. I have HC 3.2 and works perfect. When You add this support?

i think this will help you with dongle use on 3.2
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1118639
11th May 2012, 05:33 PM   |  #2466  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Is there any info I can provide to hopefully help figure out why playing HD youtube videos gets dropped frames, which seems to be due to some sort of lag? Pretty sure it's not my wi-fi speeds, since I have another non-rooted a500, a100, and a rooted HTC View that can play the same videos flawlessly.

I brought this up before when I had R13, but I have been having this problem since R11, and now that I switched to RF1 I'm still getting the same problem.

Civ said it might be my wi-fi, but my D/U is 18Mbps/3Mbps with ping between 11-17ms. I thought it was a kernel problem, but going to stock kernel made it worse. BL is 0.03.12-UNL with CWM thor rev1.7 recovery. I do full wipe, Flash, and restore apps through titanium backup on this ROM.

Someone mentioned they experienced the same issues, but it never got anywhere...
11th May 2012, 06:16 PM   |  #2467  
ribbe82's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Installed he latest RF1, and SoD returned..
Played with removing apps, changing background, wigeds etc.. none worked.

Then I flashed 'Boot-For-ICS-bootloader-users-1.033.00TW1-SoD-TW.zip' and sod's are gone for over 43hrs now

Have a good weekend all!
The Following User Says Thank You to ribbe82 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th May 2012, 06:45 PM   |  #2468  
SreePillai's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lancashire
Thanks Meter: 13
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
does anyone have a link for the R14 ROM please?
11th May 2012, 06:48 PM   |  #2469  
Member
Flag Canary Islands
Thanks Meter: 14
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by SreePillai

does anyone have a link for the R14 ROM please?

Look at the end of the OP
11th May 2012, 08:17 PM   |  #2470  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
245 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
This is the best yet, no more screen flickering or wifi issues, thanks civato.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes