Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,676 Members 51,293 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] (4/15/12) KlassicROM 2.3.6 for YP-G1 USA + INTL [R5: FINAL]

Tip us?
 
SGP4isokay
Old
(Last edited by SGP4isokay; 25th April 2012 at 04:34 PM.) Reason: omitted a word
#231  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 61
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by iJimaniac View Post
Hey man, thank you for all your efforts! You will go down in history as the first developer of a custom rom for the YP-G1CWY/XAA!
Indeed, I'll never forget checking this forum and breathing a sigh of relief that someone cared enough to try. Thanks for all you've done Klin!
The Following User Says Thank You to SGP4isokay For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
NightHawk877
Old
#232  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 491
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: San Antonio
Thanks for making my Galaxy Player better.
Samsung Captivate
ROM: Helly Bean
Kernel: Devil
Modem: KG3

AT&T Samsung Galaxy S3
ROM: Carbon
Kernel: BMS
Modem: MJB

2013 Nexus 7
ROM: Carbon
Kernel: Faux123
Modem: N/A
The Following User Says Thank You to NightHawk877 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
theraf
Old
#233  
theraf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 99
Posts: 261
Join Date: Feb 2012
Klin, how did you add the 14 toggles on the statusbar? i tried to add it to cm7 and systemui fc's every time
 
Artmuzz
Old
(Last edited by Artmuzz; 30th April 2012 at 02:57 PM.)
#234  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 57
Join Date: Jan 2012
Voodoo Sound Plus is crashing with v4.0 and the latest version of Klin's Klassic ROM

EDIT: Voodoo Sound plus working fine now on Klin's Klassic ROM 4.1 and later.
 
Artmuzz
Old
(Last edited by Artmuzz; 1st May 2012 at 12:03 PM.)
#235  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 57
Join Date: Jan 2012
I have noticed that the home button doesn't work when quitting apps on Klin's Klassic ROM v4. I would update to v5 but I like the Beats Music MOD which unfortunately was removed on v5.

UPDATE

I have the home button working now
 
Alpine725
Old
#236  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 42
Join Date: Oct 2011
Default WiFi...where have you gone???

So, I have tried R5 and R4.1 on my INTL YP-G1 and I think I prefer R4.1 the best...primarily because one of the apps I use regularly (Pinger TextFree) continually reboots itself on R5.

KLIN - If you are out there still...THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR ALL OF YOUR AMAZING WORK!

So, the only thing now is that my WiFi seems to drop randomly. Has anyone else experienced this?

Also, when I started using R4.1, there were a couple other apps (internet and one other) at the bottom of the screen along side of the applications button. My 2 year old got a hold of my YP-G1 one day and now all thats left at teh bottom of the screen is the applications button. Could she have accidentally removed the other app icons? If so, how do I get them back?

Thanks to all!!
 
klin1344
Old
#237  
klin1344's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 5530
Posts: 3,467
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Cerritos, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alpine725 View Post
So, I have tried R5 and R4.1 on my INTL YP-G1 and I think I prefer R4.1 the best...primarily because one of the apps I use regularly (Pinger TextFree) continually reboots itself on R5.

KLIN - If you are out there still...THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR ALL OF YOUR AMAZING WORK!

So, the only thing now is that my WiFi seems to drop randomly. Has anyone else experienced this?

Also, when I started using R4.1, there were a couple other apps (internet and one other) at the bottom of the screen along side of the applications button. My 2 year old got a hold of my YP-G1 one day and now all thats left at teh bottom of the screen is the applications button. Could she have accidentally removed the other app icons? If so, how do I get them back?

Thanks to all!!
You can customize the dock by going to the app drawer, Press menu--edit, and drag apps to the dock.

Sent using Tapatalk
Nexus 5 - Android 4.4.2 KitKat

| [APP][FREE][4.0+]Cardify Flashcards |
Intuitive and simple user interface, yet powerful and feature-packed.

The Following User Says Thank You to klin1344 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
lomniom
Old
#238  
lomniom's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 156
Posts: 576
Join Date: Nov 2008
Your 200th appreciation. =)
 
-sandro-
Old
#239  
-sandro-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 173
Posts: 1,400
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Pescara, Italy
Is it only me or there's something wrong with R5? I've never changed the apps I use and how since i bought the player and used this rom and now it cant handle opera browser and music playing. The ram will completely become full in minutes, if I'm able to free some manually i can continue using for some minutes otherwise it freezes completely and I have to pull the battery. There must be something messed up with the memory management?
 
etp23
Old
#240  
etp23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 294
Join Date: May 2011
Location: el paso texas
Ok so im new to the player 4.0 and since this forums do say friendly i was wondering if anybody can help me on getting clockwork to work must i use adb or can i use terminal???

Sent from my YP-G1 using XDA

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes