FORUMS

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM][CM9][JUL13-Build80] Domination - Taking Cyanogenmod to the next level

4th May 2012, 07:20 PM |#3511  
pyssoo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Iasi
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Does this rom support fm radio? I see there is no radio application.
 
 
4th May 2012, 07:27 PM |#3512  
75markus's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag 127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 1,589
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pyssoo

Does this rom support fm radio? I see there is no radio application.

nope
4th May 2012, 07:54 PM |#3513  
Striatum_bdr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Marseille
Thanks Meter: 1,039
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PYCON

Ok, I can add it to /system/media ?




In latest 55 for example in system/media there's no more...

Perhaps, I didn't look in the zip file. But if you have one on your phone, it will be kept, see above.

You can place it there yes, but it's the same. it works as well as in /data/local
4th May 2012, 08:25 PM |#3514  
Smoky90's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Hi guys,

I'm facing the Problem to lose my baseband after a normal Reboot sometimes. Only flashin a New Version can help me out then and this is really annoying :( are there any fixes around I didn't read about?

Regards,
Smoky

Sent from my LG-P990 using Tapatalk 2
4th May 2012, 09:12 PM |#3515  
owain94's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Contributor
Flag The Hague
Thanks Meter: 6,061
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Striatum_bdr

Perhaps, I didn't look in the zip file. But if you have one on your phone, it will be kept, see above.

You can place it there yes, but it's the same. it works as well as in /data/local

rom copies it when it boots to make the zip file not any bigger then it have to be

just do what i quoted for yout own boot animation


can someone give me feedback on the data drop???

same as before / less data drops / more data drops?
4th May 2012, 10:35 PM |#3516  
Senior Member
Flag Karlsruhe
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Still to early to tell, just flashed 56 from 50, and 50 had already a lot of improvement regarding to data drops, so hard to tell if it gets better or not so soon.

Sent from my LG-P990 using XDA
4th May 2012, 10:44 PM |#3517  
Member
Flag Jörlanda
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taftus

I hate this phone sometimes..... When I forget WiFi on it eat my battery like hell. About 20min and phone is dead.

Sounds strange. I have wifi on 24/7 when im home and my battery can last for at least 24 hours if im not using it!

And while im on fire. How do i install clockworkmod recovery touch on my x2?

Sent from my LG-P990 using Tapatalk
Last edited by diddiman; 4th May 2012 at 11:00 PM.
5th May 2012, 12:04 AM |#3518  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
i still have the following bug

(flashed bb 313 today, factory wipe several times, installed v56 and gapps 429)

whenever i use wlan for some time (minimum for about 5min) and disable wlan then, mobile data connection does not establish.

i have 4 lines on the signal stregth indicator but thats all.

the only action solving this, is to toggle flight mode or reboot the phone.

it#s so damn annoying.

any more data i can give to solve ths problem?

-------------
@ diddiman

do not install it, it isnt as good as the normal one at the moment.

for example you see less characters of filename because of the bigger font. this is annoying enough.
and you're not faster as with normal cwm also.
Last edited by Pitscho; 5th May 2012 at 12:06 AM.
5th May 2012, 12:34 AM |#3519  
Impact7's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Munich
Thanks Meter: 494
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pitscho

i still have the following bug

(flashed bb 313 today, factory wipe several times, installed v56 and gapps 429)

whenever i use wlan for some time (minimum for about 5min) and disable wlan then, mobile data connection does not establish.

i have 4 lines on the signal stregth indicator but thats all.

the only action solving this, is to toggle flight mode or reboot the phone.

it#s so damn annoying.

any more data i can give to solve ths problem?

-------------
@ diddiman

do not install it, it isnt as good as the normal one at the moment.

for example you see less characters of filename because of the bigger font. this is annoying enough.
and you're not faster as with normal cwm also.

The wifi/data issue is since the first release in the ROM but after a few weeks you can live with it.^^
5th May 2012, 12:34 AM |#3520  
CarloIT's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Venice Beach
Thanks Meter: 169
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XXMrHyde

I didn`t tried it with listed gmail in my apps, possibly it`s working too



one moment please,

---------- Post added 4th May 2012 at 12:03 AM ---------- Previous post was 3rd May 2012 at 11:45 PM ----------

Circular Battery Mod for Owain's UNOFFICIAL BUILD RC0-55

It`s only for RC0-55

(pleaae make a backup with CWM, I don`t have Owain`s Rom installed, and can`t test)

download

After flashed this i've lost 3g

Inviato dal mio LG-P990 con Tapatalk 2
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm9, kang, p990, unofficial
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Optimus 2x Android Development by ThreadRank